wazua Tue, Sep 24, 2024

iPad screen replacement
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 7:42:44 AM

Dropped my ipad yesterday and the screen developed a crack. Where in Nairobi can I have it replaced. Any recommendations? Saidieni mimi iko mbaya saidi...
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 7:55:38 AM

go to diamond plaza iqrash shop, they have the best rates on ipad, way cheaper than all the rest in kenya.
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 8:25:44 PM

kyt wrote:
go to diamond plaza iqrash shop, they have the best rates on ipad, way cheaper than all the rest in kenya.

Ditto...
#4 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 6:28:45 AM

Try a guy opp. Jazz bar where we have the faraja hotel, as you go up stares, the shop on first floor called cygetic, you will never regret using him, if you need number let me know
mmarto
#5 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 9:00:48 AM

freiks wrote:
Try a guy opp. Jazz bar[/quote]

[quote=freiks] go to diamond plaza iqrash shop

Next time peana location of these places...
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
#6 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 10:13:10 AM

mmarto wrote:
freiks wrote:

diamond plaza and the name of the shop are actually enough for one to get the place.
#7 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 3:44:31 PM

mkenyan wrote:
mmarto wrote:
freiks wrote:

diamond plaza and the name of the shop are actually enough for one to get the place.

diamond plaza fanya Google map search.
#8 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 7:21:17 PM

mmarto wrote:
freiks wrote:

Boss kwani emefunga macho? the name of shop is there CYGETIC
#9 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 7:32:23 PM

There is a guy called Makatiani on Woodvale Grove directly opposite Bandari Plaza on 4th floor who fixed my iphone screen. I'm sure he does ipads too. Price was 10K which I thought was reasonable.
#10 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:52:32 AM

Kumbe hii thread ililetwa huku? NKT!!!!
#11 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:37:40 AM

@mwenza compare before you choose. I had to come all the way to take mine to old pal of mine in Diamond Plaza, somewhere in Parklands. His name is Saleem, Diamond Plaza. He is one of the earliest iPhone dealers.
#12 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 12:55:48 PM

@mwenza compare before you choose. I had to come all the way to take mine to old pal of mine in Diamond Plaza, somewhere in Parklands. His name is Saleem, Diamond Plaza. He is one of the earliest iPhone dealers.

what were his charges?
#13 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:13:39 PM

mkenyan wrote:

what were his charges?

I just paid screen cost, he's a pal. So go negotiate and assess. I would recommend him though if the price is acceptable to you.