wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
Peoples Budget 2014
#51 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 5:27:01 PM

This thread does not belong here, suggesting any increased taxes beyond the 30% is insane. every month i weep when i see the amount of my hard earned money thats washed down the sewer thats KRA.

I would prefer they focused their tax collection efforts on;
- those farmers (or mido men) who mint millions transporting cabbages/milk to Nairobi on rickety old cantors
- those land lords with uncountable apartments in Nairobi and whose properties contribute to the overflowing sewers
- all those contractors and "watu wa supplies" who collect my taxes from gava offices every month.

But I am sure they will not as this is too hard a job.
#52 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 6:03:50 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
This thread does not belong here, suggesting any increased taxes beyond the 30% is insane. every month i weep when i see the amount of my hard earned money thats washed down the sewer thats KRA.

- those farmers (or mido men) who mint millions transporting cabbages/milk to Nairobi on rickety old cantors
- those land lords with uncountable apartments in Nairobi and whose properties contribute to the overflowing sewers
- all those contractors and "watu wa supplies" who collect my taxes from gava offices every month.

Wewe wacha. You should know the amount of pleading it took to keep this thread here. This belongs here. Ni version yetu masufferers.
#53 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 6:13:34 PM

Download Budget_2014_2015

Link

15.8 B for the poor and elderly (does anyone know anybody receiving this money? I see it's been in effect for a while)
#54 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 6:20:08 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Wewe wacha. You should know the amount of pleading it took to keep this thread here. This belongs here. Ni version yetu masufferers.

smile mido class hawataki masufferers wa discuss important issues, huku ni baba na babu na machozi na matembezi. smile

lakini I see no issue with hiyo tax being increased for pay as you earn, and the same should be reduced for the mkulima na jua kali guy even though the latter does not pay.
#55 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 6:32:01 PM

Download Budget_2014_2015

Link

15.8 B for the poor and elderly (does anyone know anybody receiving this money? I see it's been in effect for a while)

Yeah, those who were previously employed in themministry of special programmes
#56 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 7:16:34 PM

Kwani hawa IDPs hawaishi? Another 600mirrion for resettlement of IDPS
#57 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 7:18:56 PM

Kwani hawa IDPs hawaishi? Another 600mirrion for resettlement of IDPS

And you know who are claiming to be IDPs!
#58 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 7:28:29 PM

Income tax act to be reviewed from July. ...yes next month
#59 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 7:40:39 PM

Haki naomba please please wasikusikize @Swenani.
#60 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 7:46:41 PM

Haki naomba please please wasikusikize @Swenani.

Rotich is currently collecting public views on wazua!

Rotich said 83.6 % of the 1.8T will come from the tax payer
7 Pages«<4567>