5 Pages<12345>
Bill Gates, Raila Odinga & Dennis Itumbi
#21 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 12:08:37 PM

bkismat wrote:
Raila has an Msc in Mechanical
Engineering from Germany. I've heard that his first diploma has been questioned but not the Masters.

Oh and you forgot the amazing late Steve Jobs and the best selling write/preacher Joel Osteen. Most achieved people without papers didn't believe schooling had anything new to offer them.

I always get amused when people use guys like Steve Jobs, Bill Gates and Mark Zukerberg as the poster boys for successful 'drop outs'.

Please read their life stories keenly. Zukerberg and Gates dropped out of Harvard. Only smart people are admitted at Harvard. Jobs was so bright that the teachers at his 'primary school' wanted him to skip 2 classes but his parents prevailed and he skipped only one class.

And your point is?

Look for better examples
#22 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 12:25:33 PM

You may kindly add Vera on that list...She has kept social media busy yet she didnt complete her schooling Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Yes. Why do people go to campus? To seek education and a better life in employment after school. I got this opportunity while still in school and ran away with it. I can always go back to campus and finish my education.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 12:25:35 PM

bkismat wrote:
Engineering from Germany. I've heard that his first diploma has been questioned but not the Masters.

Oh and you forgot the amazing late Steve Jobs and the best selling write/preacher Joel Osteen. Most achieved people without papers didn't believe schooling had anything new to offer them.

I always get amused when people use guys like Steve Jobs, Bill Gates and Mark Zukerberg as the poster boys for successful 'drop outs'.

Please read their life stories keenly. Zukerberg and Gates dropped out of Harvard. Only smart people are admitted at Harvard. Jobs was so bright that the teachers at his 'primary school' wanted him to skip 2 classes but his parents prevailed and he skipped only one class.

And your point is?

He is saying that we should never compare @Itumbi with kina @Bill Gates who "dropped" out of school...

We should look at what school they dropped out of and the reason why they dropped.

Kina @bill gates dropped from Havard not because they were stupid and could not solve a simple algebraic equation, but they dropped out of choice.

People like @Itumbi and @Alai dropped out of Inorero college because they could not sole simple equation like finding x in 2-x=1...They were PLAIN schupid.

Shame on you Shame on you

#24 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 12:43:09 PM

@Washiku are you suggesting that Itumbi gets a job as a socialite mambo ikienda mbaya?
#25 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 12:54:57 PM

@Washiku are you suggesting that Itumbi gets a job as a socialite mambo ikienda mbaya?

C&P Vera interview
Explain to me like a two-year-old, what is it that you do?

I appear in places and get paid for that. It could be in music videos, or even events.

Yaani hii Kenya iko juu aje? Just appear in places and get paid...@RAO on the other hand listen to people and get paid, wah!

Ngong
#26 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 1:14:07 PM

Respect for all what you are so proud of is somebody else work!
#27 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 1:56:32 PM

bkismat wrote:

I have a friend who was so bright that he wanted to skip 16 years of 8-4-4 but his parents prevailed upon him he only managed to skip the last 8 years of 8-4-4
#28 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 2:01:57 PM

Kwa hivyo raila and itumbi are academic dwarfs ?Sad
#29 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 2:44:47 PM

I have a friend who was so bright that he wanted to skip 16 years of 8-4-4 but his parents prevailed upon him he only managed to skip the last 8 years of 8-4-4

where is he now?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#30 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 2:53:46 PM

Even if it is sycophancy, how do you compare Bill Gates and Itumbi! Isorite!
5 Pages<12345>