wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

8 Pages«<23456>»
VIPortal, ponzi company
stockshunter
#61 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 8:23:19 AM

hehehehe, for those caught swimming Naked will have to pay. rumors of late have been so many but up to now they are just rumors.
fear makes people live a miserable life.
#62 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 8:29:40 AM

stockshunter wrote:
hehehehe, for those caught swimming Naked will have to pay. rumors of late have been so many but up to now they are just rumors.

hebu tuambie did you get your "investment" back or are you one of the guys who sold cows believing in the God given talents of one Mr. Albert.

Hii apana rumor by the way.
#63 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 8:51:26 AM

habari ndiyo hii

www.mediamaxnetwork.co.ke/thepeople/82334/pyramid-firm-managers-held-sh182-million-scheme
#64 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 10:42:20 AM

stockshunter wrote:

hebu tuambie did you get your "investment" back or are you one of the guys who sold cows believing in the God given talents of one Mr. Albert.

earlier in the thread he/she claimed that he/she got his/her money back plus profit. highly doubt it though due to i) the timing of his/her investment and ii) his/her still intisting that these are all rumours as the house burns. i suspect he/she is right now unsuccessfully trying to get back his/her money.
Moibutu
#65 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 11:54:22 AM

What is the latest in this saga? Anyone in Limuru, to update if these guys have opened shop?
Ash Ock
#66 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 4:26:37 PM

Moibutu wrote:
What is the latest in this saga? Anyone in Limuru, to update if these guys have opened shop?

VIPortal has come out all a'swinging and fighting. They aren't going down without a fight (or a hefty donation):

To All Our Esteemed Customers.

We wish to confirm to you that there have been several incidences whereby our offices have been illegally raided, and some of the company’s staff arrested and arraigned to court. This follows several false allegations lodged against the company and some of its staff, which are totally unfounded. These incidences are still continuing despite the fact that the matter is already in court.

VIPortal is a dully registered company/ incorporation both in Kenya and in St. Vincent & The Grenadines, and conforms to ALL the RELEVANT regulations and licensing applicable to its operations. There is absolutely nothing unlawful that we have done, and firmly stand for a just end to this predicament.

We are therefore following this matter in a legal perspective and will release more information in due time concerning this unfortunate situation that has largely disrupted our operations over the last few days. We ask for your continued patience and prayers in this period as we await the utmost victory with God’s guidance and blessings.

We really apologize for all the inconveniences suffered to our esteemed clients and vow to fight until we accomplish our Divine mission of Awakening Africa.

May all the Glory be to God.

Then some comments:

Zakary Kahure After a successful court battle which I predict. I would suggest vip portal to relocate to Europe we will be wiring the money while you are there.

Pat Rick 100+1 behind u...I am a forex student and i understand how FX works...so worry not...this storm will only propel u to higher heights

Davvy Gigs VIP IS DIVINE and GOD IS FAITHFUL,in this,God will show Himself strong as He is Very Faithful, we are not victims but VICTORS cos HE A LONE is our STRENGTH

Shantel Mellbah Have yu start operating in Kakamega i come to invest wid yu hv a gud deal God bless V.I.PORTAL

Stefany Maureen Are you guys high on drugs or something? So the directors are in court illegally? The other director has run away illegally? Watu....go and get your money. If the banks are fighting you, you can't beat them with 182 million. That is what they use to pay messengers. Mtadanganywa hadi muishe. Send more money please......to Poland.

My Lawd, I feel just like @alma about starting a ponzi myself. These guys are absolutely begging for their "investments" to be stolen and I honestly wouldn't want them to be disappointed.
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
#67 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 5:18:22 PM

ash ock, and after they finally wake up to the reality of the lost money they will instead blame the government, jealous people, the devil, for shutting down the company and losing them money as in their minds viportal is on the right track.
#68 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 5:22:04 PM

@Ashock I told you, let them burn those fingers
#69 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 5:53:22 PM

Ati what Ashok. I promise I will start a ponzi. This is more entertaining than Raira vs Uhunye.

Just found this one and this one.

VIPortal are running a full throttle social media campaign that is attacking those two. They have banned every negative commentator on their Facebook Page.

But oh lordie lord I have to open a ponzi.

How come they don't come to wazua?
#70 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 7:47:11 PM

@alma, i will join you. I will be the pretty face praying for 'investors' in meetings. Kwanza wamama na chama! Let us target 2017!
stockshunter
#71 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 8:52:03 PM

mkenyan wrote:
stockshunter wrote:

earlier in the thread he/she claimed that he/she got his/her money back plus profit. highly doubt it though due to i) the timing of his/her investment and ii) his/her still intisting that these are all rumours as the house burns. i suspect he/she is right now unsuccessfully trying to get back his/her money.

Its dead maybe but am not wasting time trying to recover the 20% balance which way due next week on 18th, Am busy looking for the next scheme or opportunity(do you have any idea? just kidding coz I know you have all the reasons why they won't work). why I call them murmurous sorry Rumors is because their offices are still open and somebody confirmed he was paid on Friday last week. about the issue of selling cows I like milk but didn't own any to begin with.
#72 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 9:59:14 PM

@alma, i will join you. I will be the pretty face praying for 'investors' in meetings. Kwanza wamama na chama! Let us target 2017!

we can finance mawinder

stockhunter you went into it knowing what you were getting into so you aren't a sucker.

But keep us updated about they payments etc. Its a welcome break to the usual politics around here.
Ash Ock
#73 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 1:23:23 AM

Saw this on the VIPortal Facebook page:

Jacob Williams
Kevin Owoko I should have read that website. They have another where they are laughing at us. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=28415&p=4

Sad.
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
#74 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 2:54:20 AM

Ash Ock wrote:

Jacob Williams
Kevin Owoko I should have read that website. They have another where they are laughing at us. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=28415&p=4

Sad.

That FB page has turned religious..almost everyone is on their knees praying. Pray Pray
#75 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 12:24:41 PM

Ash Ock wrote:

Jacob Williams

Sad.

That FB page has turned religious..almost everyone is on their knees praying. Pray Pray

You must pray before you cross/reach the promised land.... Kenyans never learn!
its2013
#76 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 7:02:45 AM

I know a couple who had put their savings in this and the payment dates have lapsed but they haven't got anything. They are being given reasons that don't make much good sense.
Pretty hurts
#77 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 7:09:39 AM

its2013 wrote:
I know a couple who had put their savings in this and the payment dates have lapsed but they haven't got anything. They are being given reasons that don't make much good sense.

Tell that couple to go omba serekali.

We know what type of people they are. Easy money type of people and I personally have no mercy for them. I hope all their money was taken.

I'm saying this because I have seen on their Facebook Page how they abuse those that tried to warn them. So tell them I'm personally very happy that they were conned.

And I omba serekali to make sure that they get nothing back.

Hawa watu wamapyramid, the only dawa for them is to be continuously conned. Hakuna ingine.
stockshunter
#78 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 6:26:36 PM

This is one ponzi scheme that has refused to go down like its predecessors, how ever I must admit that ponzi schemes are quite dangerous. Am luck to have lost 20% of my initial 'investment'. Lesson learned: Keep away from quick money.
#79 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 6:58:10 PM

its2013 wrote:

i don't get it - you work hard (presumably), you save money and then you hand-over your money to someone to just make it multiply....d'oh!

sometimes people just ask for it #kichapochamaisha
its2013
#80 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 12:56:52 AM

@alma and @butterfly Now that people are talking of realising they've made losses I am shocked at the amounts I've heard people say they put into this thing. The least I've heard is 100k. People even took loans for this.
Pretty hurts