Y we shud get worried.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Ceinz wrote: No ill motive intended. But this should explain why life has become extremely hard for the majority of Kenyans. What the Jubilee politicians never told their sheep is;• Kenya reads a 1.8 trillion budget but KRA collects 800B, where does the 1 trillion come from? Find out and get shocked. • French government through NGOs funds over half of electricity connection fees for Kenyans. That’s why the fees shot up to 78000 immediately after swearing in of Jubilee government. • UK government funds the entire Free primary education (FPE) 10 billion budget. • UK and US government finance almost 75% of all armed forces finance and salaries in Kenya. • Over 90% of our 90 billion horticulture business is exported to European Union. • UK is the single largest consumer of Kenyan Tea and second largest bilateral trade partner to Kenya after Uganda. • Major movement of Goods top Kenya or exports depends on American shipping services such as Maersk and Lloyds. • Over 95% of NGOs operating in this country and offering billions worth of service and employment are from US and European Union. Since when did Maersk Group stop being a Danish company, and became American? Are we at war with the US/EU? Are there sanctions on the way? The NGOs, budget financing and exports are valid points of worry. I wish you had stuck to those. Those are giving blanket condemnation are living in a fool's paradise. The holes are in our pockets. All of us. Not unless you dine and sleep gov't.
Duplicate post All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
I will take about a minute. Quote: • Kenya reads a 1.8 trillion budget but KRA collects 800B, where does the 1 trillion come from? Find out and get shocked. - Partly true
• French government through NGOs funds over half of electricity connection fees for Kenyans. That’s why the fees shot up to 78000 immediately after swearing in of Jubilee government. - False
• UK government funds the entire Free primary education (FPE) 10 billion budget. - False
• UK and US government finance almost 75% of all armed forces finance and salaries in Kenya. - False
• Over 90% of our 90 billion horticulture business is exported to European Union. - Partly true
• UK is the single largest consumer of Kenyan Tea and second largest bilateral trade partner to Kenya after Uganda. - False
• Over 70% of the top 100 corporations in Kenya are Directly or indirectly owned by European and UK companies. These include Safaricom, EABL, Bamburi Cement, East African Portland, Barclays Bank, Orange, etc. - False
• Transfer of money from Equity to KCB via Visa or MasterCard or even Mpesa Transfer depends on a US owned service and there is no alternative. False
• Major movement of Goods top Kenya or exports depends on American shipping services such as Maersk and Lloyds. False
• Over 95% of NGOs operating in this country and offering billions worth of service and employment are from US and European Union.True
• Oil the major driver of economy is controlled by US and EU owned conglomerates. These include Total (France) Shell (Dutch and UK), BP (UK) Exxon Mobil (US). False
Would give the originator 2 out of 11. Good attempt overall. Baffling though the desperation to ascribe everything to US/EU even when not necessary. What makes Africans have such low self esteem? All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Rink????? Has been doing rounds on social media for a while now. Scare-mongering at best. Not really rumors but has some truth in it. All those guys whopaid 35K for power connection in the rural have been asked to top up kindu 400K, that the gaamnet nolonger supports the initaitive. Just walk to your rural Muranga and confirm this. I was in shags jana and I personally felt this in my family. Not enough reason to get scared shitless! Can you force these jungus to give you Aid in any case? 10B for education is not much. How much do they fund the health ministry? They dont pay salaries or buy basic drugs, the GOK does. But I know they fund Malaria and HIV programs in specific areas (???), and they are still doing it. That Military part is a load of bullshiet that should be dismissed completely. This is just some article to justify the storm! You could find more soft sand in Mombasa beaches to bury your sore head even deeper. I wonder who is sore, angry and bitter, between me and you. It is evident, mimi niko sawa boss. You have lost your cool already.....kamuoga TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Rink????? Has been doing rounds on social media for a while now. Scare-mongering at best. Not really rumors but has some truth in it. All those guys whopaid 35K for power connection in the rural have been asked to top up kindu 400K, that the gaamnet nolonger supports the initaitive. Just walk to your rural Muranga and confirm this. I was in shags jana and I personally felt this in my family. Not enough reason to get scared shitless! Can you force these jungus to give you Aid in any case? 10B for education is not much. How much do they fund the health ministry? They dont pay salaries or buy basic drugs, the GOK does. But I know they fund Malaria and HIV programs in specific areas (???), and they are still doing it. That Military part is a load of bullshiet that should be dismissed completely. This is just some article to justify the storm! You could find more soft sand in Mombasa beaches to bury your sore head even deeper. I wonder who is sore, angry and bitter, between me and you. It is evident, mimi niko sawa boss. You have lost your cool already.....kamuoga WHAT IS THIS?Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Ceinz wrote:• Kenya reads a 1.8 trillion budget but KRA collects 800B, where does the 1 trillion come from? Find out and get shocked. For 2013, central government expenditure was 1.17 trn Out of this, central government revenues was 77%. Financing of the deficit thus far shows grants (10%) domestic (77%) foreign debt (13%). Otherwise 73% of our tourists do come from US/EU/Australia; but only 26% of our imports and 31% exports to same region.
Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Rink????? Has been doing rounds on social media for a while now. Scare-mongering at best. Not really rumors but has some truth in it. All those guys whopaid 35K for power connection in the rural have been asked to top up kindu 400K, that the gaamnet nolonger supports the initaitive. Just walk to your rural Muranga and confirm this. I was in shags jana and I personally felt this in my family. Not enough reason to get scared shitless! Can you force these jungus to give you Aid in any case? 10B for education is not much. How much do they fund the health ministry? They dont pay salaries or buy basic drugs, the GOK does. But I know they fund Malaria and HIV programs in specific areas (???), and they are still doing it. That Military part is a load of bullshiet that should be dismissed completely. This is just some article to justify the storm! You could find more soft sand in Mombasa beaches to bury your sore head even deeper. I wonder who is sore, angry and bitter, between me and you. It is evident, mimi niko sawa boss. You have lost your cool already.....kamuoga WHAT IS THIS? LOL! Did you even read the article? Quote:Households consuming 200 kilowatt hours (kWh) of electricity this month will, for instance, pay at least Sh4,712.5 up from the Sh4,302.3 they would have paid based on the current tariffs, a 10 per cent jump if the variable components remain fairly stable. So you are scared of bill increment of 150 bob??? And what has this got to do with donor funding?? Quote:The escalation in billings is linked to the planned increase in the fixed charge – payable regardless of consumption levels — and the energy charge, which account for half of the monthly power costs. The fixed charge for domestic consumers will rise to Sh150 next month from the current Sh120 while the energy charge per kWh will rise to Sh13.68 from Sh11.62. So where does the so called donors come in in this particular case? The language used in the article is so alarming I expected terible things when I read the article yesterday. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Rink????? Has been doing rounds on social media for a while now. Scare-mongering at best. Not really rumors but has some truth in it. All those guys whopaid 35K for power connection in the rural have been asked to top up kindu 400K, that the gaamnet nolonger supports the initaitive. Just walk to your rural Muranga and confirm this. I was in shags jana and I personally felt this in my family. Not enough reason to get scared shitless! Can you force these jungus to give you Aid in any case? 10B for education is not much. How much do they fund the health ministry? They dont pay salaries or buy basic drugs, the GOK does. But I know they fund Malaria and HIV programs in specific areas (???), and they are still doing it. That Military part is a load of bullshiet that should be dismissed completely. This is just some article to justify the storm! You could find more soft sand in Mombasa beaches to bury your sore head even deeper. I wonder who is sore, angry and bitter, between me and you. It is evident, mimi niko sawa boss. You have lost your cool already.....kamuoga WHAT IS THIS? LOL! Did you even read the article? Quote:Households consuming 200 kilowatt hours (kWh) of electricity this month will, for instance, pay at least Sh4,712.5 up from the Sh4,302.3 they would have paid based on the current tariffs, a 10 per cent jump if the variable components remain fairly stable. So you are scared of bill increment of 150 bob??? And what has this got to do with donor funding?? Quote:The escalation in billings is linked to the planned increase in the fixed charge – payable regardless of consumption levels — and the energy charge, which account for half of the monthly power costs. The fixed charge for domestic consumers will rise to Sh150 next month from the current Sh120 while the energy charge per kWh will rise to Sh13.68 from Sh11.62. So where does the so called donors come in in this particular case? The language used in the article is so alarming I expected terible things when I read the article yesterday. Mixed facts....... The French were only subsidizing the connection fees which ended last year around October last year(not sure exactly when).The connection fees went up to around 70K then the Kenyan government decided to subsidize the connection fees around Dec/Jan which saw the cost go down to 35K.I believe the Kenya govt is still subsidizing the connection cost If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
@thimioni and increase in the cost of power has a ripple effect, you should know this yawa! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Rink????? Has been doing rounds on social media for a while now. Scare-mongering at best. Not really rumors but has some truth in it. All those guys whopaid 35K for power connection in the rural have been asked to top up kindu 400K, that the gaamnet nolonger supports the initaitive. Just walk to your rural Muranga and confirm this. I was in shags jana and I personally felt this in my family. Not enough reason to get scared shitless! Can you force these jungus to give you Aid in any case? 10B for education is not much. How much do they fund the health ministry? They dont pay salaries or buy basic drugs, the GOK does. But I know they fund Malaria and HIV programs in specific areas (???), and they are still doing it. That Military part is a load of bullshiet that should be dismissed completely. This is just some article to justify the storm! You could find more soft sand in Mombasa beaches to bury your sore head even deeper. I wonder who is sore, angry and bitter, between me and you. It is evident, mimi niko sawa boss. You have lost your cool already.....kamuoga WHAT IS THIS? LOL! Did you even read the article? Quote:Households consuming 200 kilowatt hours (kWh) of electricity this month will, for instance, pay at least Sh4,712.5 up from the Sh4,302.3 they would have paid based on the current tariffs, a 10 per cent jump if the variable components remain fairly stable. So you are scared of bill increment of 150 bob??? And what has this got to do with donor funding?? Quote:The escalation in billings is linked to the planned increase in the fixed charge – payable regardless of consumption levels — and the energy charge, which account for half of the monthly power costs. The fixed charge for domestic consumers will rise to Sh150 next month from the current Sh120 while the energy charge per kWh will rise to Sh13.68 from Sh11.62. So where does the so called donors come in in this particular case? The language used in the article is so alarming I expected terible things when I read the article yesterday. Mixed facts....... The French were only subsidizing the connection fees which ended last year around October last year(not sure exactly when).The connection fees went up to around 70K then the Kenyan government decided to subsidize the connection fees around Dec/Jan which saw the cost go down to 35K.I believe the Kenya govt is still subsidizing the connection cost On point! But the subsidy was to last a few month, no? Either way, Jubilee will need to milk stones or whatever, because 1. The planned 5000 MWs will need to be absorbed, and very few Kenyans can afford over 70k connectivity fee, and if anything, Jubilee should take the populist route and further subsidise it to 10k for several years and win some VOTES 2. The court of public opinion will be harsh and unforgiving come 2017 if that doesn't happen! Im sure the dynamic duo are no fools! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Y we shud get worried.