46 Pages«<2930313233>»
Do Wazuans Exercise?
#601 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 10:41:55 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Dettol Heart Run is always a nice one, school kids, elite hash harriers, all doing the same distance. Starts with a nice workout in the stadium, nice sun is out when the gun goes off, nice leisurely jog (apart from the climb from Railway Club to the library)...looking forward, as always.

I'm praying it doesn't get to drizzle tomorrow morning, i may just get an excuse to stay in bed. Then again no, i'll be there come rain or sunshine.

Kwani ni kesho ama Sunday?

Kesho, May 24th, 7am.

Mayoooo, had planned with Sunday, let me re-adjust my plans!!!
#602 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 12:44:31 PM

rryyzz wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Dettol Heart Run is always a nice one, school kids, elite hash harriers, all doing the same distance. Starts with a nice workout in the stadium, nice sun is out when the gun goes off, nice leisurely jog (apart from the climb from Railway Club to the library)...looking forward, as always.

I'm praying it doesn't get to drizzle tomorrow morning, i may just get an excuse to stay in bed. Then again no, i'll be there come rain or sunshine.

Kesho, May 24th, 7am.

Woi... Ungejipata peke yako on Sundays. I have a feeling this year they did not advertise it as they usually do. Was there any advert on TV? Or am the one who have become anti-TV?
#603 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 12:48:17 PM

rryyzz wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Kesho, May 24th, 7am.

Woi... Ungejipata peke yako on Sundays. I have a feeling this year they did not advertise it as they usually do. Was there any advert on TV? Or am the one who have become anti-TV?

Seems I will miss out....
rryyzz
#604 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 1:33:25 PM

rryyzz wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Kesho, May 24th, 7am.

Seems I will miss out....

You didn't get a t-shirt ama you couldn't re-adjust your plans. @Washiku, this year they did a very poor job at advertising. Guys are also not sure where to get the t-shirts.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#605 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 10:10:17 PM

The other day when on an evening jog a certain GSU guy, Victor Omondi, caught up with me and we started chatting. After a few minutes, it became clear that it was no longer life as usual. I had to increase my speed otherwise I was to loose my newly found friend. Wacha tuseme I made it for the remaining 10kms but karibu ulimi itoke nje, yet for him it was clear he was slowing down to accommodate me. This taught me that I had become too comfortable at my current speed and I need a challenge to get better. I need to join a running club where there are better guys than I am so that they can challenge me to a faster speed instead of running alone and thinking am just fine . Who knows of any such club around?
#606 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 8:06:21 AM

^^ The complexity of aligning yourself to a club and/or the procrastination of 'I'm looking for a club'; buy a stop start watch/timer and challenge yourself. #forthetimebeing.

I could introduce you to ours, but I'm afraid you'd slow us downsmile

#607 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 8:14:53 AM

^^ The complexity of aligning yourself to a club and/or the procrastination of 'I'm looking for a club'; buy a stop start watch/timer and challenge yourself. #forthetimebeing.

Hehehe....thanks bro. I am trying that one out these days but I thought a serious faster individual would be better. When I time, when I feel too tired I tend to slow down now that there wont be much "consequences" yet I realised when challenged by someone I "dont want to lose" I was able to hold longer.
#608 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 8:38:35 AM

Hehehe....thanks bro. I am trying that one out these days but I thought a serious faster individual would be better. When I time, when I feel too tired I tend to slow down now that there wont be much "consequences" yet I realised when challenged by someone I "dont want to lose" I was able to hold longer.

I've tried running against faster runners, but it only discourages me. I end up not enjoying the run after sometime, and it dents my ego/esteem.

But if you tell me/us where you run, or where you'd wish the club was based....

#609 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 10:02:08 AM

nataka kuigia urban swaras - wanikimbize mbaya!!
rryyzz
#610 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 10:07:10 AM

The other day when on an evening jog a certain GSU guy, Victor Omondi, caught up with me and we started chatting. After a few minutes, it became clear that it was no longer life as usual. I had to increase my speed otherwise I was to loose my newly found friend. Wacha tuseme I made it for the remaining 10kms but karibu ulimi itoke nje, yet for him it was clear he was slowing down to accommodate me. This taught me that I had become too comfortable at my current speed and I need a challenge to get better. I need to join a running club where there are better guys than I am so that they can challenge me to a faster speed instead of running alone and thinking am just fine . Who knows of any such club around?

@ Washiku, there's urban swara's made up of guys who love running. They have runs every Saturday morning, KMs vary from 10Km to 40Km. This is a group I challenge you to join, they'll push you to your limit. Last Saturday they had the Magadi run, very challenging yet very fulfilling run. www.urbanswaras.co.ke
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#611 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 10:36:57 AM

rryyzz wrote:

@ Washiku, there's urban swara's made up of guys who love running. They have runs every Saturday morning, KMs vary from 10Km to 40Km. This is a group I challenge you to join, they'll push you to your limit. Last Saturday they had the Magadi run, very challenging yet very fulfilling run. www.urbanswaras.co.ke

I dropped them an email hawajawahi rudisha
#612 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 11:39:17 AM

rryyzz wrote:

This looks great. Nice. Let me write to them shortly. Ahsante sana.
rryyzz
#613 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 12:22:07 PM

rryyzz wrote:

I dropped them an email hawajawahi rudisha

What you do, just appear for one of their runs as a guest then after 2 such runs you can officially join the group.
rryyzz
#614 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 12:25:20 PM

rryyzz wrote:

You can also join them in one of their runs as a guest. I'll inform you and Masukuma on some of the runs, so that you can plan to join them as a guest.
#615 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 12:30:18 PM

rryyzz wrote:

You can also join them in one of their runs as a guest. I'll inform you and Masukumas on some of the runs, so that you can plan to join them as a guest.

Okay. Thanks a lot. Are you a member by the way?
#616 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 1:34:57 PM

rryyzz wrote:

You can also join them in one of their runs as a guest. I'll inform you and Masukumas on some of the runs, so that you can plan to join them as a guest.

Washiku tupange siku moja tujoin hawa watu.
#617 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 2:25:18 PM

rryyzz wrote:

Washiku tupange siku moja tujoin hawa watu.

Yes yes...wacha @rryyzz atupee feedback we go.
#618 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 1:00:01 PM

Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product.
#619 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 3:04:29 PM

Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product.

Nimeiona. Si utuwekee hiyo info hapo kwa hiyo site ama?
#620 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 3:07:46 PM

Nimeiona. Si utuwekee hiyo info hapo kwa hiyo site ama?

Nataka kujibu mtu moja kwa moja personally. weka email yako hapo and I will contact you.