wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

Operation Tyrannize Nyamira, Kisii & Migori...
#11 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 9:49:34 AM

Who is tyrannizing? I thought Kisii fully and authoritatively faces the big lake?? Migori maybe, hapo iko vichwa who must be whipped to face the waters of Nam Lolwe.

Tyrannize? hakuna kitu kama hicho - Listen to senator Machage's speech. I like this guy! I have always liked him even when he was an MP.

I watched it on TV and to me he exemplifies the saying "Palipo na Wazee, hapaharibiki neno."

Pure wisdom if you ask me.

He cracked a joke hapo ndani that kama amekataa Chai basi mpe maji.

Dialogue is necessary and acceptable but not on the streets.

He is a very very wise man. Tactful straightforwardness without being offensive by demeaning anyone in the audience. I loved the nguzo analogy - quite fitting if you ask me. Kibaki did that fairly well.

I still do not understand why this hekima had to be unleashed at a funeral though.Hii ni tabia that cuts across both sides of the political divide and does not look like it will die anytime soon. I could hear the excitement from the crowd,the only thing that didn't happen is some Jubilee fanatic going to grab the Mic to stop Machage and everything would have been downhill from there.

#12 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 9:59:32 AM

famooz wrote:
Who
is tyrannizing? I thought Kisii fully and authoritatively faces the big
lake?? Migori maybe, hapo iko vichwa who must be whipped to face the
waters of Nam Lolwe.

Tyrannize?
hakuna kitu kama hicho - Listen to senator Machage's speech. I like
this guy! I have always liked him even when he was an MP.

I watched it on TV and to me he exemplifies the saying "Palipo na Wazee,
hapaharibiki neno."

Pure wisdom if you ask me.

He cracked a joke hapo ndani that kama amekataa Chai basi mpe maji.

Dialogue is necessary and acceptable but not on the streets.

He is a very very wise man. Tactful straightforwardness without being
offensive by demeaning anyone in the audience. I loved the nguzo analogy
- quite fitting if you ask me. Kibaki did that fairly well.

I still do not understand why this hekima had to be unleashed at a
funeral though.Hii ni tabia that cuts across both sides of the political
divide and does not look like it will die anytime soon. I could hear
the excitement from the crowd,the only thing that didn't happen is some
Jubilee fanatic going to grab the Mic to stop Machage and everything
would have been downhill from there.

I think its one of those habits we can never stop,its even worse before an election," I am so and so...MP in waiting bla bla bla" insensitive type of behaviour...
#13 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 10:21:01 AM

It's obvious why Africans had a council of elders.

If I had said the same thing, I would not have been so subtle.

Why don't Raila and The President get such people to advice them?
#14 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 1:08:49 PM

It's obvious why Africans had a council of elders.

If I had said the same thing, I would not have been so subtle.

Why don't Raila and The President get such people to advice them?

palipo na wazee hapa haribiki neno!

ukiweka Ababu na Orengo on one side and Duale na Kabando wa kabando on the other - Kenya will go to the moon before agreements are made by that team.
#15 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 6:25:24 PM

Who is tyrannizing? I thought Kisii fully and authoritatively faces the big lake?? Migori maybe, hapo iko vichwa who must be whipped to face the waters of Nam Lolwe.

Tyrannize? hakuna kitu kama hicho - Listen to senator Machage's speech. I like this guy! I have always liked him even when he was an MP.

Now that's the way to make people engage not by issuing threats and ultimatums. This is one wise 'mzee' and i wish all were like him. Hopefully they all listened to him keenly.