wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

8 Pages«<45678>
The Best of Moi...
Mpenzi
#101 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:37:14 PM

arapsonkot wrote:
......mbona ususeme????

Peace and tranquility for 24 f***ing yrs!!!
The country nearly collapsed 5 yrs after Kibaki took power...[/quote]

Peace is not the absence of war and Moi's years clearly illustrated that.
#102 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:59:44 PM

MOI inspecting a Guard of Honour on official state events was a CLASS act! He marched in tune and with synchrony to the band music, and was just as perfect as the uniformed officer next to him with the sword raised, and the other uniformed officer behind him. I believe Moi must have attended marching school or never skipped an armed forces drill rehearsal. I once watched Kibaki inspect a Guard of Honour, I almost fell down in tears. smile
#103 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:11:12 PM

jguru wrote:
MOI inspecting a Guard of Honour on official state events was a CLASS act! He marched in tune and with synchrony to the band music, and was just as perfect as the uniformed officer next to him with the sword raised, and the other uniformed officer behind him. I believe Moi must have attended marching school or never skipped an armed forces drill rehearsal. I once watched Kibaki inspect a Guard of Honour, I almost fell down in tears. smile

#104 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:18:17 PM

dossy7 wrote:
jguru wrote:

Applause Applause Applause That was one thing he was very good at.
majimaji
#105 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:20:47 PM

True. Moi had very good presidential poses and dress.
#106 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:34:46 PM

callaspade wrote:
....from more than 50 schools,guys can only point 2 uncle danlets?

...surely,this does not add up.this guy eats boiled maize and porridge in the morning !his appetite for landing is unrivaled.

@wendz,even your headmistress never popped?

No she didn't.... she was married though later divorced and joined kanisa kabisa....
#107 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:42:25 PM

The best of Moi, he defended the sovereignty of this country...remember Somalia border...Hii upuzi UG na Ethiopia wanaleta wouldnt have been....
#108 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:48:27 PM

arapsonkot wrote:
angalia hawa watu kwani Moi hakutenda kitu kizuri ata moja !!!!

@arap..., wacha asira !! Moi did more harm to the country than good. But to be fair, i think he was a good leader but poor manager ( was this as a result of limited education/ thin CV?). If only we had a leader like Moi with the managerial skills of Kibaki....
#109 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:53:00 PM

bkismat wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
jguru wrote:

Applause Applause Applause That was one thing he was very good at.

That Guard of Honour that made me almost weep, Kibaki started losing pace just after starting the "Gwaride la Heshima", tripped and staggered mid way through and I think he got tired near the end, because he literally ran to the finish! Hilarious! smile
#110 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:54:55 PM

The best of Moi, he defended the sovereignty of this country...remember Somalia border...Hii upuzi UG na Ethiopia wanaleta wouldnt have been....

.....hapo kweli kabisa!!!!
Tommy
#111 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 9:24:03 PM

.....hapo kweli kabisa!!!!

kweli, sometimes i feel like asking mzee moi to team up with baks, with moi as a leader n baks as a manager. m7 will see fire
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#112 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 7:53:57 AM

I will not forget his generous and populist nature- a trait he shares with Raila. He would dish out money to schools whose students would miss classes to just line the road to hear from baba. In primary sch we had a snacks bash after every tour. In Secondary sch, we bought a music system. Those days, if Moi was going to Thika you would find all schools along Thika zoobing by the roadside waiting for him...and he was generous with wananchi too. He would buy frvits for them. Not forgetting the rumour that he used to give state house visitors something small for mama watoto which would be in tens of thousands! But we must not forget, this was our money!
#113 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 12:19:23 AM

Done in 1991. 23 years no pothole, no crack, no repairs except introduction of the the rough overlay to solve the slippery problem......whenever I drive over this 15km stretch, all I remember is the good old Moi. hata mseme........
#114 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 12:21:30 AM

Done in 1991. 23 years no pothole, no crack, no repairs except introduction of the the rough overlay to solve the slippery problem......whenever I drive over this 15km stretch, all I remember is the good old Moi. hata mseme........
#115 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 12:24:13 AM

Wazua Ghost....when I opened this thread I was all alone, only to find a "guest" stalking me.....

Guest (1), simonkabz

This website can get spooky damn
#116 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 12:33:03 AM

Euge wrote:
One time Kamotho said that if you cut him, blood wouldn't ooze, he would bleed KANU. These guys were gifted with creativity.

#117 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 12:39:29 AM

"Shida ya mwafrika..." Ehe "Shida ya mwafrika....
#118 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 12:46:52 AM

I will not forget his generous and populist nature- a trait he shares with Raila. He would dish out money to schools whose students would miss classes to just line the road to hear from baba. In primary sch we had a snacks bash after every tour. In Secondary sch, we bought a music system. Those days, if Moi was going to Thika you would find all schools along Thika zoobing by the roadside waiting for him...and he was generous with wananchi too. He would buy frvits for them. Not forgetting the rumour that he used to give state house visitors something small for mama watoto which would be in tens of thousands! But we must not forget, this was our money!

Bro si hizo boflo tulikula!
Ati our money? LOL those days you owned nothing more than the Jua Kali metal box!! Mimi hizo boflo sitawahi sahau ata wakisemasmile
#119 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 12:50:18 AM

In one series aired by NTV Fred Gumo said he never used to miss state house on Friday ndio apewe pesa ya kupeleka constituency...and I remember Richard leakey pointing out that on one occassion MO1 dipped into his jacket pocket to chuck a pen so that he could sign some documents...cash came flying out...he just laughed over the matter and went on all fours trying to collect them...
#120 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 1:11:30 AM

jguru wrote:

smile Applause