Oh Jubileeeee, When did you Give Up?
guru267 wrote:simonkabz wrote:The Somali Govt wants KDF forces redeployed to the central sector, and a different force deployed in Kismayo, but the locals wont hear none of that, infact, they have gone to the streets severally to oppose the same. Will the bombs stop going off in Nairobi if/when that happens? Sasa jibu hii part. That's the point Im trying to make! The Shabaab have killed more than 1,000 Ugandan and Burundian troops within Somalia since their invasion but with minimal or no attacks in their homelands! Kismayu is the issue here.. Its the lifeblood! If KDF leave Kismayu the attacks on the homeland would drastically fall! so you want kdf to leave kisimayu so they stop or reduce bombing us while doing so will actually strengthen al-shabaab financially and allow them to bomb as more if in future if they as much do not like the way we talk about them? rather short-sighted.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
guru267 wrote:simonkabz wrote:The Somali Govt wants KDF forces redeployed to the central sector, and a different force deployed in Kismayo, but the locals wont hear none of that, infact, they have gone to the streets severally to oppose the same. Will the bombs stop going off in Nairobi if/when that happens? Sasa jibu hii part. That's the point Im trying to make! The Shabaab have killed more than 1,000 Ugandan and Burundian troops within Somalia since their invasion but with minimal or no attacks in their homelands! Kismayu is the issue here.. Its the lifeblood! If KDF leave Kismayu the attacks on the homeland would drastically fall!  You seems not to understand the matrix at play concerning that place..2 clans one used the AS as proxy to fight the other.. the other is perceived (wrongly) to use KDF to control that place..and more so because their keen across the border happen to have been the defense minister at the time of the aggression. so if the two are managed to co-exist cordially ..AS will have no role to play and the mboyz can come back home.
mpobiz wrote:I agree with @wanyee . Some people were adamant that the military should come back and guard us with in Kenya . Since not all our soldiers have been deployed to Somalia, the ones that are here can help with in our borders . Is it a foreign army or is it our own boys and girls? Some of us here have the 1970s kind of mentality , i don't blame them they know what their babu was upto in the early 80s .
who were those? give names with quotes please.
Kratos wrote:Mwanainchi: The jubilee government has failed in security among other areas, too many terror attacks! Ole Lenku Must go!!
Government: We have limited resources, maybe we need to increase taxes to hire more into the police force to increase the police to citizen ratio and also give proper training to our forces
Mwanainchi: Whaaaaaat increase taxes? NEVER!! We are already overtaxed. Ole Lenku must go!
Government: So if we fire Ole lenku and replace him with another person the terror attacks will stop?
Reporter: (scratching head) Yes!! Fire Ole lenku
Government: (Deploys military to ease the insecurity)
Mwanainchi: Whaaaat? Are you guys serious? We don't need the military on our streets. They belong to barracks and should only come out during war! In fact i think Kenya is now turning into a military state. Kenya is a failed state now!! Jubilee has given up!!
Government: (Sighs) Well, we will do what we have to do to protect the citizens of kenya
Mwanainchi: It is illegal to use the military to ease the security situation in the country. We are a democracy not a military state!!!
The plot continues......
 No alternate solutions, just more kelele at every step. Kazi iendelee.
ecstacy wrote:Kratos wrote:Mwanainchi: The jubilee government has failed in security among other areas, too many terror attacks! Ole Lenku Must go!!
Government: We have limited resources, maybe we need to increase taxes to hire more into the police force to increase the police to citizen ratio and also give proper training to our forces
Mwanainchi: Whaaaaaat increase taxes? NEVER!! We are already overtaxed. Ole Lenku must go!
Government: So if we fire Ole lenku and replace him with another person the terror attacks will stop?
Reporter: (scratching head) Yes!! Fire Ole lenku
Government: (Deploys military to ease the insecurity)
Mwanainchi: Whaaaat? Are you guys serious? We don't need the military on our streets. They belong to barracks and should only come out during war! In fact i think Kenya is now turning into a military state. Kenya is a failed state now!! Jubilee has given up!!
Government: (Sighs) Well, we will do what we have to do to protect the citizens of kenya
Mwanainchi: It is illegal to use the military to ease the security situation in the country. We are a democracy not a military state!!!
The plot continues......
 No alternate solutions, just more kelele at every step. Kazi iendelee. i would imagine that replacing an incompetent police and security heads with competent ones are pretty good solutions.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
guru267 wrote:simonkabz wrote:The Somali Govt wants KDF forces redeployed to the central sector, and a different force deployed in Kismayo, but the locals wont hear none of that, infact, they have gone to the streets severally to oppose the same. Will the bombs stop going off in Nairobi if/when that happens? Sasa jibu hii part. That's the point Im trying to make! The Shabaab have killed more than 1,000 Ugandan and Burundian troops within Somalia since their invasion but with minimal or no attacks in their homelands! Kismayu is the issue here.. Its the lifeblood! If KDF leave Kismayu the attacks on the homeland would drastically fall! . @Guru, DITTO I have always believed the same. However, the challenges of securing "our backs" since KDF went to the fore is not well handled. In as much as we continue to expose our "soft underbelly" then we could be hostages to lots of situations leave alone shaabab. On deployment of the army, its not a solution. As long as its so easy for shaabab to out source their activities with the help of the police then this will only be a circus. In all disciplined forces the consequence of failure is always punished. severely. Ole Cook and IGP should be punished and fired. IMHO, deploying an enthusiastic army officer to head the police (even their various formations) as well as interior dockets (CS and PS) would see a better result than deploying the army to compete with the police.
mkenyan wrote:guru267 wrote:simonkabz wrote:The Somali Govt wants KDF forces redeployed to the central sector, and a different force deployed in Kismayo, but the locals wont hear none of that, infact, they have gone to the streets severally to oppose the same. Will the bombs stop going off in Nairobi if/when that happens? Sasa jibu hii part. That's the point Im trying to make! The Shabaab have killed more than 1,000 Ugandan and Burundian troops within Somalia since their invasion but with minimal or no attacks in their homelands! Kismayu is the issue here.. Its the lifeblood! If KDF leave Kismayu the attacks on the homeland would drastically fall! so you want kdf to leave kisimayu so they stop or reduce bombing us while doing so will actually strengthen al-shabaab financially and allow them to bomb as more if in future if they as much do not like the way we talk about them? rather short-sighted. Very well said. That aside I am not comfy with deploying KDF on Kenyan roads as suggested in the story on Nation media. For me its a No No. Unfortunately it may be happening Uhuru has been getting lots of bad advice! Dunia ni msongamano..
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
B.Timer wrote:mkenyan wrote:guru267 wrote:simonkabz wrote:The Somali Govt wants KDF forces redeployed to the central sector, and a different force deployed in Kismayo, but the locals wont hear none of that, infact, they have gone to the streets severally to oppose the same. Will the bombs stop going off in Nairobi if/when that happens? Sasa jibu hii part. That's the point Im trying to make! The Shabaab have killed more than 1,000 Ugandan and Burundian troops within Somalia since their invasion but with minimal or no attacks in their homelands! Kismayu is the issue here.. Its the lifeblood! If KDF leave Kismayu the attacks on the homeland would drastically fall! so you want kdf to leave kisimayu so they stop or reduce bombing us while doing so will actually strengthen al-shabaab financially and allow them to bomb as more if in future if they as much do not like the way we talk about them? rather short-sighted. Very well said. That aside I am not comfy with deploying KDF on Kenyan roads as suggested in the story on Nation media. For me its a No No. Unfortunately it may be happening Uhuru has been getting lots of bad advice! BAD Advice yes. Yet he keeps these advisors, its time he got ruthless with them.
Rahatupu wrote:B.Timer wrote:mkenyan wrote:guru267 wrote:simonkabz wrote:The Somali Govt wants KDF forces redeployed to the central sector, and a different force deployed in Kismayo, but the locals wont hear none of that, infact, they have gone to the streets severally to oppose the same. Will the bombs stop going off in Nairobi if/when that happens? Sasa jibu hii part. That's the point Im trying to make! The Shabaab have killed more than 1,000 Ugandan and Burundian troops within Somalia since their invasion but with minimal or no attacks in their homelands! Kismayu is the issue here.. Its the lifeblood! If KDF leave Kismayu the attacks on the homeland would drastically fall! so you want kdf to leave kisimayu so they stop or reduce bombing us while doing so will actually strengthen al-shabaab financially and allow them to bomb as more if in future if they as much do not like the way we talk about them? rather short-sighted. Very well said. That aside I am not comfy with deploying KDF on Kenyan roads as suggested in the story on Nation media. For me its a No No. Unfortunately it may be happening Uhuru has been getting lots of bad advice! BAD Advice yes. Yet he keeps these advisors, its time he got ruthless with them. It seems he is held custody......he is just the figurehead, there seems to be a council of jodongo who are running the country!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
McReggae wrote:Rahatupu wrote:B.Timer wrote:mkenyan wrote:guru267 wrote:simonkabz wrote:The Somali Govt wants KDF forces redeployed to the central sector, and a different force deployed in Kismayo, but the locals wont hear none of that, infact, they have gone to the streets severally to oppose the same. Will the bombs stop going off in Nairobi if/when that happens? Sasa jibu hii part. That's the point Im trying to make! The Shabaab have killed more than 1,000 Ugandan and Burundian troops within Somalia since their invasion but with minimal or no attacks in their homelands! Kismayu is the issue here.. Its the lifeblood! If KDF leave Kismayu the attacks on the homeland would drastically fall! so you want kdf to leave kisimayu so they stop or reduce bombing us while doing so will actually strengthen al-shabaab financially and allow them to bomb as more if in future if they as much do not like the way we talk about them? rather short-sighted. Very well said. That aside I am not comfy with deploying KDF on Kenyan roads as suggested in the story on Nation media. For me its a No No. Unfortunately it may be happening Uhuru has been getting lots of bad advice! BAD Advice yes. Yet he keeps these advisors, its time he got ruthless with them. It seems he is held custody......he is just the figurehead, there seems to be a council of jodongo who are running the country!!! jodongo kanye? shabaab don't own any port they are equally as occupiers ..the clans do own that port..so if they are strengthened into some formal statehood shabaab won't find any foothold to base their khilaafah agenda
Oh Jubileeeee, When did you Give Up?