Oh Jubileeeee, When did you Give Up?
McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:This has been in the oven since the last government. I see no problem if it is meant for: - Isiolo and beyond (to Moyale), - Thika and beyond (to Garissa, Wajir, Liboi), - Kitale and beyond (to Lodwar, Lokichogio, Kakuma), - Lamu and Beyond...... And should our towns descend into large scale violence, the government should immediately put them on a lockdown/curfew. Mcreggae, why are you so worried with this development? What were you guys planning??  I saw that coming, for somebody who works with the military....you know this is not the right decision but of it's our people, we denfend whatever!!!! Your comment was expected. I dont work there....what protection do our people need in Lodwar, Liboi, Moyale.....?? Or you havent read my comment? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
This is definitely advise coming from Museveni and Ethiopia! In these countries the army and police are virtually one entity! But I can assure you when there is unrest the army will never use rubber bullets, tear gas or sticks! You Protest and eat a live bullet for sure! In Uganda there are military patrols, checkpoints, armoured vehicles on the streets of Kampala all day everyday! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:This is definitely advise coming from Museveni and Ethiopia!
In these countries the army and police are virtually one entity!
But I can assure you when there is unrest the army will never use rubber bullets, tear gas or sticks!
You Protest and eat a live bullet for sure!
In Uganda there are military patrols, checkpoints, armoured vehicles on the streets of Kampala all day everyday!
Do you support? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:This has been in the oven since the last government. I see no problem if it is meant for: - Isiolo and beyond (to Moyale), - Thika and beyond (to Garissa, Wajir, Liboi), - Kitale and beyond (to Lodwar, Lokichogio, Kakuma), - Lamu and Beyond...... And should our towns descend into large scale violence, the government should immediately put them on a lockdown/curfew. Mcreggae, why are you so worried with this development? What were you guys planning??  I saw that coming, for somebody who works with the military....you know this is not the right decision but of it's our people, we denfend whatever!!!! Your comment was expected. I dont work there....what protection do our people need in Lodwar, Liboi, Moyale.....?? Or you havent read my comment? Hehehe.......you work WITH......not FOR!!! The times when they have been deployed to those places....did they offer security to our people? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
No idea were this is coming from..in my opinion most people are corrupt and those who do not practise only lack the opportunity or the consequences are too great.
simonkabz wrote:guru267 wrote:This is definitely advise coming from Museveni and Ethiopia!
But I can assure you when there is unrest the army will never use rubber bullets, tear gas or sticks!
In Uganda there are military patrols, checkpoints, armoured vehicles on the streets of Kampala all day everyday!
Do you support? KDF is fairly disciplined compared to UPDF... But i doubt the terror situation will change much! These Shabaab want their dear Kismayu back by all means! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:This has been in the oven since the last government. I see no problem if it is meant for: - Isiolo and beyond (to Moyale), - Thika and beyond (to Garissa, Wajir, Liboi), - Kitale and beyond (to Lodwar, Lokichogio, Kakuma), - Lamu and Beyond...... And should our towns descend into large scale violence, the government should immediately put them on a lockdown/curfew. Mcreggae, why are you so worried with this development? What were you guys planning??  I saw that coming, for somebody who works with the military....you know this is not the right decision but of it's our people, we denfend whatever!!!! Your comment was expected. I dont work there....what protection do our people need in Lodwar, Liboi, Moyale.....?? Or you havent read my comment? Hehehe.......you work WITH......not FOR!!! The times when they have been deployed to those places....did they offer security to our people? I dont work with, or for, please. There have been frictions between the extremely corrupt police and KDF in the past that I know of, especially concerning contraband sugar and other tax evasion tactics by scrupulous traders in those regions. We can lambast it all day, but in the end, never entrust all your security to some inherently greedy cop in a far flung place. In any case, if at all the KDF will be equally corrupted, it will make these illegal acts more costly to the perpetrators. We know our cops are absolutely corrupt and there is nothing we can ever do about it, lets not kid ourselves. The best way therefore is to increase the number of "eaters". This works, we have seen matatu guys striking if the cops "eat" too much, or if the road-blocks are increased. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
@thimioni, wacha kudeny UNGA hivo mzeiya!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
guru267 wrote:simonkabz wrote:guru267 wrote:This is definitely advise coming from Museveni and Ethiopia!
Do you support? KDF is fairly disciplined compared to UPDF... But i doubt the terror situation will change much! These Shabaab want their dear Kismayu back by all means! But KDF is not in Somalia, it is the UN backed African Union AMISOM enforcing peace there, and our forces are under AMISOM. What makes them think that by bombing Kenya, AMISOM will leave Kismayo? How about they direct their ballistics to the AU and UN HQs....that may have some effect! Hii yao ni upus. The Somali Govt wants KDF forces redeployed to the central sector, and a different force deployed in Kismayo, but the locals wont hear none of that, infact, they have gone to the streets severally to oppose the same. Will the bombs stop going off in Nairobi if/when that happens? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:But KDF is not in Somalia, it is the UN backed African Union AMISOM enforcing peace there, and our forces are under AMISOM. What makes them think that by bombing Kenya, AMISOM will leave Kismayo? Do not act naive... KDF never invaded as part of AMISOM and AMISOM never controlled Kismayu! They only joined AMISOM after the invasion! KDF are the ones occupying the Shabaab financial lifeline of Kismayu and that is why they attack Kenya so much! Mogadishu which is occupied by Ugandan forces is more of only an administration center for Shabaab! Djibouti occupy the more Northern states which they are less interested in! Ethiopia just got back in! Burundi and Sierra Leone mostly assist Uganda and Djibouti! With this knowledge one can easily see why majority of the bombs are blowing up in Kenya! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Oh Jubileeeee, When did you Give Up?