wazua Tue, Sep 24, 2024

temporary housing, do you need clearance from city council?
benjackie
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 11:27:37 AM

Dear Wazuans...help a brother....for temporary structures..e.g wooden, mabati.....will city council come and demolish them.
streetwise
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 12:09:30 PM

No you dont need clearance..unless the guys who walk around just want to eat
benjackie
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 12:30:19 PM

thanks streetwise
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 8:41:20 PM

Haiya, @benjackie of the roofless greenhouse is back.

Kwani you are a CORD MiB like @SimionKabs

Dirty_impreza
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 17, 2014 11:05:11 PM

for any development you need an approval from forward planning or development control.... unless you aren't bothered with run ins with the enforcement ninjas.
icecube
#6 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 1:06:13 AM

streetwise wrote:

Are you sure? Please check again. I am told you need clearance/approval even to trim your fence.
its2013
#7 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 8:24:35 PM

icecube wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Are you sure? Please check again. I am told you need clearance/approval even to trim your fence.

I hear even to wash your gate you need clearance d'oh!
Pretty hurts
a4architect.com
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 8:40:59 AM

there is a permit for temporary structures issued by city hall. if your plot is in an area where its easily accecible by city hall, eg along busy roads, its important to apply for this to save yourself the trouble of having to keep fighting with kanjo now and then. it costs around 20k. its very necessary especially for those who rent houses with compounds then convert them to restaurants, with additional structures in the compound to support the biz.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.