wazua Sun, Mar 22, 2026

73 Pages«<89101112>»
Equity Bank unveils its MVNO strategy
Outvestor
#91 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 3:14:31 AM

For those interested in some insight on how the various technologies may possibly get bundled onto a SIM skin, here's some reference : http://www.taisys.com/

Granted, the concept is fairly new, but not impossible.
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
Outvestor
#92 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 3:55:26 AM

The two-pronged approach is a killer strategy:

- Those who want to use some of the services without having to ditch their current mobile operators can use the SIM skin.

- Those who are confident to go all out on this will be issued with regular SIM cards.
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
Mkenia
#93 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 10:53:22 AM

Thank you bwana Daktari! After you are done with telcos (read SCOM), move to energy (Kenya Power) and water (Nairobi Waters). Tumenyanyaswa ya kutosha. Tumeomba serikali itusaidie lakini wapi!!!
#94 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 11:05:01 AM

Goldilocks Reloaded wrote:
A break from the monopoly of the green SIM would be most welcome. For someone sending KES 101 to a non-MPESA-registered user, a charge of KES 66 in tariff charges is just ridiculous. That is a whooping 66%. This sticker thing better come quick but then again, Kenya's peculiar habits have stuck to the green amidst all the price wars.

Robbery without violence. Eagerly waiting for the roll out even though I'm not a member. M pesa is ridiculously expensive but so far they have not been able to get someone to challenge them. This is definitely a game changer.
Evolve
#95 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 11:38:25 AM

I do not hold a brief for the green SIM but I am not sure whether Equity's "M-PESA" will be any cheaper. In any case, Equity is not in the business of being cheap but in providing a service that resonates well with its customers' expectations. The question is, where does the service it intends to offer lie? This is what will earn them more customers and enhance its shareholders' value. I see value in the stock in the medium to long term.
#96 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 11:50:18 AM

Even the share is reacting positively now about to reach new all time highs,lets hope the additional revenue stream and beba card will bear sweet fruits otherwise equitys normal business is up and running making profit..I see them making a billion or more from this in q4
#97 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 1:34:04 PM

Mkenia wrote:
Thank you bwana Daktari! After you are done with telcos (read SCOM), move to energy (Kenya Power) and water (Nairobi Waters). Tumenyanyaswa ya kutosha. Tumeomba serikali itusaidie lakini wapi!!!

Not impossible, India-Tata : Korea-Daewoo : Kenya-Memba : Uganda-Madhvani : Nigeria-Dangote
streetwise
#98 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 1:40:10 PM

I agree Kenya power should be first on his priority list..
georgegop
#99 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 2:47:09 PM

Bought Equity in Dec 2013 @31 and my stockbroker has asked me to sell. Really?d'oh!
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
innovator
#100 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 2:56:57 PM

@georgeop Your stock broker should give you reasons so that you can decide. Not decide for you.
73 Pages«<89101112>»