14 Pages«<11121314>
Hate leaflets in Tinderet!!!!
#121 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 12:08:33 AM

Rollout wrote:
If jubilee was dissolved what are the options for URP?
a) Have coalition with ODM with baba as Ruto's running mate? Would baba agree?
b) Ruto becomes baba's running mate. Would Ruto agree to be running mate again in the new coalition after giving up VP and half of govt in jubilee, and the promised top position after ouru retires?
c) Ruto going it alone and end up no. 3, and lose everything.

the thing that snookered people in this political contest is just having 1 running mate. the problem is how to slice the cake!! Kalooser ako area and he has been growing balls and horns. even if it's my buddy Keter acting as a usurper to the throne - atapewa nini? this cake is difficult to slice bwana! kwani why do you think people were getting into agreements until the final hour on Dec 4th 2012? they were trying to gawana a cake that was unGawable. Ngilu alikuwa akiruka ruka. MaDvD na mashuttle diplomancy. matimoni e.t.c. the biggest problem is simply that there are too few seats to gawana.... too few and too many mouths - someone will be shortchanged

It should be illegal to make any deal that involve "sharing government positions" It is rediculous to say the least; Working together to impact policy make sense but sharing government positions? Shouldn't this be a crime? Maybe I am out of touch but to me something is not right with that statement!

it's terrible... everyone starts counting... what is mine? what is yours? umepata ngapi? and with that kind of mindset we end up with Ole Lenku and Kimaiyo as the people in charge of your security.
Rollout
#122 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 12:37:24 AM

Sometime I wonder if Kenyans are stupid because they're poor or poor because they're stupid; How can anyone in their right mind defend the kind of people majority of Kenyans defend everyday? It's Sad!
#123 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 7:37:16 AM

@masukuma, I'm really surprised by your comments, you are on record as a supporter of tribal appointments, you keep saying these are the real choices have consequences, unfortunately the leaflets are also as a result of choices have consequences!!!
#124 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 11:13:26 AM

Rollout wrote:
Sometime I wonder if Kenyans are stupid because they're poor or poor because they're stupid; How can anyone in their right mind defend the kind of people majority of Kenyans defend everyday? It's Sad!

It started with being stupid.. but currently it's a vicious cycle we cannot sort. Hata na masomo
#125 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 11:23:20 AM

Rollout wrote:

I accepted they are stupid. Education is wasted on them.

Just go read the Facebook pages. The issue is not the policy of the gov't but that Kalenjins are being misused, that kikuyus are sijui what, that luos are sijui nini.

Even the ones who can type on wazua. You would think that typing is an indicator of cognitive abilities. It isn't.

Kwanza these ones behave like they get tea and mandazi from their "leaders". See no evil hear no evil and type upus away.

How people can vote for suspected criminals is way beyond human logic. Then they come to start complaining that security is bad. bure kabisa.
#126 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 11:29:32 AM

@masukuma, I'm really surprised by your comments, you are on record as a supporter of tribal appointments, you keep saying these are the real choices have consequences, unfortunately the leaflets are also as a result of choices have consequences!!!

I am a supporter of "he who wins calls the shots" - this is the fundamental tenet of democracy... they however have to live with consequences of their actions (shots called). all choices have consequences.
#127 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 12:05:35 PM

I am a supporter of "he who wins calls the shots" - this is the fundamental tenet of democracy... they however have to live with consequences of their actions (shots called). all choices have consequences.

Copy that!!!
#128 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 1:26:12 PM

Rollout wrote:

Just go read the Facebook pages. The issue is not the policy of the gov't but that Kalenjins are being misused, that kikuyus are sijui what, that luos are sijui nini.

Even the ones who can type on wazua. You would think that typing is an indicator of cognitive abilities. It isn't.

Kwanza these ones behave like they get tea and mandazi from their "leaders". See no evil hear no evil and type upus away.

How people can vote for suspected criminals is way beyond human logic. Then they come to start complaining that security is bad. bure kabisa.

@alma you know I had same discussion with my "village" wazees and they almost "lynched" (not literally, but they didn't like my facts). Now I shared with them the picture of somebody crying because of the "jwala" saying it was better the "nusu mkate". I told them "msiba ka kujitakia hauambiwi pole". Let them learn through the bitter truth.

I'm will laugh come 2022 when the tribal watu wa nyumba (we/they don't like being told the truth) chooses another mtu wa nyumba to vote for smile Laughing out loudly
captain kirk
#129 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 3:22:47 PM

??
Rollout
#130 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 4:44:52 PM

Rollout wrote:

@alma you know I had same discussion with my "village" wazees and they almost "lynched" (not literally, but they didn't like my facts). Now I shared with them the picture of somebody crying because of the "jwala" saying it was better the "nusu mkate". I told them "msiba ka kujitakia hauambiwi pole". Let them learn through the bitter truth.

I'm will laugh come 2022 when the tribal watu wa nyumba (we/they don't like being told the truth) chooses another mtu wa nyumba to vote for smile Laughing out loudly

I had a conversation with someone during election, a great friend and a very smart guy, he was Uhuru/Ruto supporter; I ask him, how he can live with supporting the two, knowing everything we know..... The answer he gave me was a little surprising, he was like,"In war you cannot unilaterally disarm," It's sad but it's a reality, people look at their tribe as a negotiation weapon.

Whether it's true or not, I heard there are offices full of one tribe and whether it's true or not people somehow believe if you don't belong to the right tribe you might have to go true the longest line to get your stuff done or worst you will not get hired there regardless of your qualifications! Again this might not be true but as long as people percieve it to be true, then it doesn't matter!
14 Pages«<11121314>