Hate leaflets in Tinderet!!!!
masukuma wrote:Rollout wrote:I am a Kalenjin(Nandi), I grew up 20KM from Nandi Hills, what I can say is, Kalenjin did not vote for Uhuru because they loved him, they voted from him because:
1) They were made to believe that Uhuru could probably get locked up in ICC effectively making Ruto President; No matter how twisted this sound, alot of Kalenjin actually hoped that.
2) Those who never bought sell point (1) were convienced using a kalenjin phrase that translate to: "If you go hunting with someone, regardless of how you feel about each other, when you catch a deer and your dog was in the game, you'll split the meat."
Those are the two main reasons Kalenjins supported Uhuru! The reality is, reason 1) could be void, reason 2) appear not to be satifying the people. Whats left?.......
If you talk to Kalenjins even the biggest Uhuru/Ruto supporter they'll tell you they know Uhuru will not support Ruto for Presidency and even if he does, it will only be him and probably his wife, they know very well that Ruto will not get even 10% of central province votes...... I am not surprised by the leaflets:
It even anger people more when they listen to people from Central saying the union is Ok and they're having a small fight just like any other family because to them, Central is holding the bread and they're holding the bread bag..... also referred to it as, feeding the cow and someone else is milking it. so... wakale wanataka nini? ni nini wamenyimwa? is it real kunyimwa or it's imaginary? Most of it is less of Kunyimwa and more of pissed on persived Kikuyu consolidation of power and positions, I think it's the same frustration other tribes are expressing for them however, they feel like it's turn from taking out 3 Omondis and replace with Kyuks: Kale in a ratio of 2:1 to taking out Kales and replacing with Kyuk. Do I think TNA is making tribal appointments in favor of Kyuks? I don't know, it's a debate that alot of Kenyans are having. But the whole thing goes back to deception strategies employed during campaign!
mpobiz wrote:TAZ wrote:captain kirk wrote:Rollout wrote:I am a Kalenjin(Nandi), I grew up 20KM from Nandi Hills, what I can say is, Kalenjin did not vote for Uhuru because they loved him, they voted from him because:
1) They were made to believe that Uhuru could probably get locked up in ICC effectively making Ruto President; No matter how twisted this sound, alot of Kalenjin actually hoped that.
2) Those who never bought sell point (1) were convienced using a kalenjin phrase that translate to: "If you go hunting with someone, regardless of how you feel about each other, when you catch a deer and your dog was in the game, you'll split the meat."
Those are the two main reasons Kalenjins supported Uhuru! The reality is, reason 1) could be void, reason 2) appear not to be satifying the people. Whats left?.......
If you talk to Kalenjins even the biggest Uhuru/Ruto supporter they'll tell you they know Uhuru will not support Ruto for Presidency and even if he does, it will only be him and probably his wife, they know very well that Ruto will not get even 10% of central province votes...... I am not surprised by the leaflets:
It even anger people more when they listen to people from Central saying the union is Ok and they're having a small fight just like any other family because to them, Central is holding the bread and they're holding the bread bag..... also referred to it as, feeding the cow and someone else is milking it. Boss, u nailed it. I hope all people on Wazua read this post. Where are those saying all is well. @Mpobiz, @murchr et al. Aren't you the same people who came here to tell us that Kalenjins wouldn't not vote for UK....ati 'hapo juu tumia akili' sasa here you are again with your ridiculous theories talking on behalf of all Kalenjins. This is pure politics, If you for a moment think URP are about to give up the stake in govt, however small or big you think it is then unajidanganya. It seems you did not check my last post mpobiz wrote:mpobiz wrote:[quote=McReggae][quote=Othelo][quote=mawinder][quote=mpobiz] . And before I forget. Kaleo land is not 100% jubilee there are still pockets of ODM in the area. Unfortunately they have been paid to shout the loudest. Also you can't say kyuk land is 100%tna there are pockets of mungiki who are waiting for their leader raira to order them into action. when nandi odm sympathisers like rollout come here claiming to speak on behalf of a whole community is laughable. I can't even dare speak on behalf of my clan let alone my ... I haven't said I am speaking on behalf of Kalenjin, Kale will never even listen to me because I am percieved as out of touch elitist, thats what they call the Kale in Diaspora!
Rollout wrote:masukuma wrote:Rollout wrote:I am a Kalenjin(Nandi), I grew up 20KM from Nandi Hills, what I can say is, Kalenjin did not vote for Uhuru because they loved him, they voted from him because:
It even anger people more when they listen to people from Central saying the union is Ok and they're having a small fight just like any other family because to them, Central is holding the bread and they're holding the bread bag..... also referred to it as, feeding the cow and someone else is milking it. so... wakale wanataka nini? ni nini wamenyimwa? is it real kunyimwa or it's imaginary? Most of it is less of Kunyimwa and more of pissed on persived Kikuyu consolidation of power and positions, I think it's the same frustration other tribes are expressing for them however, they feel like it's turn from taking out 3 Omondis and replace with Kyuks: Kale in a ratio of 2:1 to taking out Kales and replacing with Kyuk. Do I think TNA is making tribal appointments in favor of Kyuks? I don't know, it's a debate that alot of Kenyans are having. But the whole thing goes back to deception strategies employed during campaign! @Masukuma, that's exactly my question. They have all the lucrative positions and appointments, wanataka nini??? me thinks those mashinani issues & vita are caused by wivu mingi. Probably the 400k compensation is causing all this (if at all there is any problem and not the usual CORD propaganda) i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Rollout wrote:masukuma wrote:Rollout wrote:I am a Kalenjin(Nandi), I grew up 20KM from Nandi Hills, what I can say is, Kalenjin did not vote for Uhuru because they loved him, they voted from him because:
It even anger people more when they listen to people from Central saying the union is Ok and they're having a small fight just like any other family because to them, Central is holding the bread and they're holding the bread bag..... also referred to it as, feeding the cow and someone else is milking it. so... wakale wanataka nini? ni nini wamenyimwa? is it real kunyimwa or it's imaginary? Most of it is less of Kunyimwa and more of pissed on persived Kikuyu consolidation of power and positions, I think it's the same frustration other tribes are expressing for them however, they feel like it's turn from taking out 3 Omondis and replace with Kyuks: Kale in a ratio of 2:1 to taking out Kales and replacing with Kyuk.Do I think TNA is making tribal appointments in favor of Kyuks? I don't know, it's a debate that alot of Kenyans are having. But the whole thing goes back to deception strategies employed during campaign! personally I think the whole debate of ethnicity in appointments is silly however it's a real issue that needs to be sorted out. if team ndizito wants to stay on top of things something has to give. it's possible that they will make it until 2017 but if the same murmurings are still being heard in Kaleo land - wasahau 2 term. ODM/CORD should not actually think they are the beneficiaries of this fallout because the kaleos TEKELed them in prior engagements! personally I furahia more kikirudiwo before 2017!! or atleast some flimsy referendum. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rollout wrote:I haven't said I am speaking on behalf of Kalenjin, Kale will never even listen to me because I am percieved as out of touch elitist, thats what they call the Kale in Diaspora! i.am.back!!!!
masukuma wrote:Rollout wrote:masukuma wrote:Rollout wrote:I am a Kalenjin(Nandi), I grew up 20KM from Nandi Hills, what I can say is, Kalenjin did not vote for Uhuru because they loved him, they voted from him because:
It even anger people more when they listen to people from Central saying the union is Ok and they're having a small fight just like any other family because to them, Central is holding the bread and they're holding the bread bag..... also referred to it as, feeding the cow and someone else is milking it. so... wakale wanataka nini? ni nini wamenyimwa? is it real kunyimwa or it's imaginary? Most of it is less of Kunyimwa and more of pissed on persived Kikuyu consolidation of power and positions, I think it's the same frustration other tribes are expressing for them however, they feel like it's turn from taking out 3 Omondis and replace with Kyuks: Kale in a ratio of 2:1 to taking out Kales and replacing with Kyuk.Do I think TNA is making tribal appointments in favor of Kyuks? I don't know, it's a debate that alot of Kenyans are having. But the whole thing goes back to deception strategies employed during campaign! personally I think the whole debate of ethnicity in appointments is silly however it's a real issue that needs to be sorted out. if team ndizito wants to stay on top of things something has to give. it's possible that they will make it until 2017 but if the same murmurings are still being heard in Kaleo land - wasahau 2 term. ODM/CORD should not actually think they are the beneficiaries of this fallout because the kaleos TEKELed them in prior engagements! personally I furahia more kikirudiwo before 2017!! or atleast some flimsy referendum. It's actually a real issue that has to be addressed because you have a situation where one can read someone's last name and predict with over 95% accuracy, where that person is align politically, even comments in Wazua can be group by the major tribes!
If jubilee was dissolved what are the options for URP? a) Have coalition with ODM with baba as Ruto's running mate? Would baba agree? b) Ruto becomes baba's running mate. Would Ruto agree to be running mate again in the new coalition after giving up VP and half of govt in jubilee, and the promised top position after ouru retires? c) Ruto going it alone and ending up no. 3, and losing everything.
Rollout wrote: It's actually a real issue that has to be addressed because you have a situation where one can read someone's last name and predict with over 95% accuracy, where that person is align politically, even comments in Wazua can be group by the major tribes!
it's a real issue indeed... as kalonzo said "your last name betrays you". The laughable thing is that even people who may think differently are all bulked up with their kin and treated suspiciously. majority of the free thinkers are under siege or is it 'sieke' simply because the last names betray them!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
jaggernaut wrote:If jubilee was dissolved what are the options for URP? a) Have coalition with ODM with baba as Ruto's running mate? Would baba agree? b) Ruto becomes baba's running mate. Would Ruto agree to be running mate again in the new coalition after giving up VP and half of govt in jubilee, and the promised top position after ouru retires? c) Ruto going it alone and end up no. 3, and lose everything. the thing that snookered people in this political contest is just having 1 running mate. the problem is how to slice the cake!! Kalooser ako area and he has been growing balls and horns. even if it's my buddy Keter acting as a usurper to the throne - atapewa nini? this cake is difficult to slice bwana! kwani why do you think people were getting into agreements until the final hour on Dec 4th 2012? they were trying to gawana a cake that was unGawable. Ngilu alikuwa akiruka ruka. MaDvD na mashuttle diplomancy. matimoni e.t.c. the biggest problem is simply that there are too few seats to gawana.... too few and too many mouths - someone will be shortchanged All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:jaggernaut wrote:If jubilee was dissolved what are the options for URP? a) Have coalition with ODM with baba as Ruto's running mate? Would baba agree? b) Ruto becomes baba's running mate. Would Ruto agree to be running mate again in the new coalition after giving up VP and half of govt in jubilee, and the promised top position after ouru retires? c) Ruto going it alone and end up no. 3, and lose everything. the thing that snookered people in this political contest is just having 1 running mate. the problem is how to slice the cake!! Kalooser ako area and he has been growing balls and horns. even if it's my buddy Keter acting as a usurper to the throne - atapewa nini? this cake is difficult to slice bwana! kwani why do you think people were getting into agreements until the final hour on Dec 4th 2012? they were trying to gawana a cake that was unGawable. Ngilu alikuwa akiruka ruka. MaDvD na mashuttle diplomancy. matimoni e.t.c. the biggest problem is simply that there are too few seats to gawana.... too few and too many mouths - someone will be shortchanged It should be illegal to make any deal that involve "sharing government positions" It is rediculous to say the least; Working together to impact policy make sense but sharing government positions? Shouldn't this be a crime? Maybe I am out of touch but to me something is not right with that statement!
Hate leaflets in Tinderet!!!!