12 Pages«<45678>»
Maina Njenga shot ......
#51 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 5:35:22 AM

Bykhovets wrote:
Strangely because Mungiki is unique as being the only terror group in the world that largely targets, kills and maims its own people

Weeeeee, wacha exaggerations.
The mungiki remind me of the Camorras in Naples,
but theirs is a strategy gone horribly wrong.

Mungiki's plan to control the economy,social lives,political careers etc through extortions and killings hit the wall after failing to receive the kind of political support which made them thrive.
They could not receive support from the opposition either because without power you are nothing.
With no income/protection they have began 'eating each other'.

@Essie, I hardly think Mungiki's aspirations were political. Their leaders and their members, mostly young men who never went to secondary school, have no capacity to organise themselves into a political group with clout. They can only be hired, by the person with the largest money bags or influence, as goons and thugs.

Have you seen that photo of Maina placing a hat on Raila's head and crowning him an elder?

Fear is their tool. They once, for a whole 7 days, ordered all businesses closed and all transport grounded in Murang'a and its environs. People complied.

I didn't say that they had political aspirations.Gangs don't harbour such because the masses will not elect them.Their function is simply to influence moves in favour of some political individuals in exchange for financial favours and goodies.That's why it was difficult to eliminate them.

The problem here is that we take things lightly.That act of a terror gang placing a hat on a political figure warrants arrest and prosecution because it implies that he's receiving their support.If he were in italy dude would have defended himself behind bars as their dare prosecutors have declared full war against the gangs.

Mainat
#52 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 6:34:29 AM

Kaiganjo-technically, Maina Njenga took over from his cousin in 2004. However, Ndura still has undeclared interests in Mungiki.
Maina was not targetted by Mungiki youths...
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#53 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 6:41:11 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
Mainat wrote:
Njung'e do you know Maina Njenga's real names are John Maina Kamunya? The Njoroge Kamunya you are thinking of is his older brother who took him to hospital.
Lakini Maina has many other enemies like Thagacha who is his landlord, the ICC mafia, kwekwe, other Mungiki parties and so forth

...and at what point did Maina Njenga take over from Ndura Waruingi??

I thought one used to be the chairman [Maina Njenga?] and the other one was the Secretary General [Ndura Waruinge?]
#54 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 8:27:51 AM

I thought his solidarity party is an affiliate of CORD? Why haven't they called a press conference to condemn an attempt of one of their own? This one looked like a more serious attempt than the bill board one.
#55 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 8:37:46 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
Mainat wrote:
Njung'e do you know Maina Njenga's real names are John Maina Kamunya? The Njoroge Kamunya you are thinking of is his older brother who took him to hospital.
Lakini Maina has many other enemies like Thagacha who is his landlord, the ICC mafia, kwekwe, other Mungiki parties and so forth

...and at what point did Maina Njenga take over from Ndura Waruingi??

I thought one used to be the chairman [Maina Njenga?] and the other one was the Secretary General [Ndura Waruinge?]

I thought Maina was leader, Ndura was spokesman and face of the grp. For a very long time, Maina never appeared before media. I think guys got used to seeing him after he was released
#56 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 8:40:27 AM

wont Njenga's escape further convince the ngiki that he has supernatural powers? There have been claims that the guy is not a kawaida fellow
#57 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 8:59:21 AM

...I heard that sometime in mid 2012 Maina Njenga was having a serious affair with Teresia Njeri the widow to the late marathon legend Samuel Wanjiru...

Looking at the bigger picture, could there be a finite connection between last saturdays events and the nyahururu visit???
#58 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 10:11:43 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
...I heard that sometime in mid 2012 Maina Njenga was having a serious affair with Teresia Njeri the widow to the late marathon legend Samuel Wanjiru...

Looking at the bigger picture, could there be a finite connection between last saturdays events and the nyahururu visit???

segemia
#59 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 10:45:33 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

Seriously people (having a connection with the same lady) falling from balcony and others waylaid on the road in the same town is a matter of grave concern.smile
#60 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 10:51:16 AM

Mainat wrote:
Kaiganjo-technically, Maina Njenga took over from his cousin in 2004. However, Ndura still has undeclared interests in Mungiki.
Maina was not targetted by Mungiki youths...

I have a felling you are very rightSad Sad Sad
12 Pages«<45678>»