wazua Fri, Jun 26, 2026

12 Pages«<34567>»
Maina Njenga shot ......
#41 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:22:16 PM

There was a clip on 'Bishop' maina njenga delivering a sermon where he tells the congregation remove and smell their shoessmile smile Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly anyone with a rink?
#42 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:52:55 PM

Maina vs Kamunya.
#43 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 1:05:23 PM

Ati the guys who were creamed were his security detail? What were they carrying, nyahunyos?
Mainat
#44 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 4:11:40 PM

Njung'e do you know Maina Njenga's real names are John Maina Kamunya? The Njoroge Kamunya you are thinking of is his older brother who took him to hospital.
Lakini Maina has many other enemies like Thagacha who is his landlord, the ICC mafia, kwekwe, other Mungiki parties and so forth
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#45 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 6:52:01 PM

Mainat wrote:
Njung'e do you know Maina Njenga's real names are John Maina Kamunya? The Njoroge Kamunya you are thinking of is his older brother who took him to hospital.
Lakini Maina has many other enemies like Thagacha who is his landlord, the ICC mafia, kwekwe, other Mungiki parties and so forth

...and at what point did Maina Njenga take over from Ndura Waruingi??
#46 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 8:54:00 PM

Siringi wrote:
There was a clip on 'Bishop' maina njenga delivering a sermon where he tells the congregation remove and smell their shoes:-) smile Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly anyone with a rink?

And asking him to repeat after him. Mimi ni kama hiki kiatu. And they would repeat. God save us from ourselves.
Bykhovets
#47 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 9:40:25 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Mainat wrote:

...and at what point did Maina Njenga take over from Ndura Waruingi??

Ndura and Maina were the founder leaders of Mungiki. In 2004 when Michuki was dealing with them, they heard a voice from God and they quit to become bishops. Ndura runs a church in Donholm and Maina in Kitengela.

Their graves had been dug already. Maina's wife was murdered in cold blood. The wife he later married was shot on Saturday. As a compromise (UK and other Kikuyu politicians spoke to Michuki) they had stop recruitment and lie low.

I think they had in mind a group that could be called into action at any time to defend their interests. Strangely because Mungiki is unique as being the only terror group in the world that largely targets, kills and maims its own people (Kikuyus).

These young men take oaths to the group and their leaders and you can never get out of Mungiki with your life or even pledge allegiance to another leader. The story about a rival faction is not true.
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
#48 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 10:14:31 PM

Bykhovets wrote:
Strangely because Mungiki is unique as being the only terror group in the world that largely targets, kills and maims its own people

Weeeeee, wacha exaggerations.
The mungiki remind me of the Camorras in Naples,
but theirs is a strategy gone horribly wrong.

Mungiki's plan to control the economy,social lives,political careers etc through extortions and killings hit the wall after failing to receive the kind of political support which made them thrive.
They could not receive support from the opposition either because without power you are nothing.
With no income/protection they have began 'eating each other'.

Wainadi
#49 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 10:16:10 PM

I know of many former ngoks, they don't care of maich nor his antics.
Its all good.
Bykhovets
#50 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 10:59:17 PM

Bykhovets wrote:
Strangely because Mungiki is unique as being the only terror group in the world that largely targets, kills and maims its own people

Weeeeee, wacha exaggerations.
The mungiki remind me of the Camorras in Naples,
but theirs is a strategy gone horribly wrong.

Mungiki's plan to control the economy,social lives,political careers etc through extortions and killings hit the wall after failing to receive the kind of political support which made them thrive.
They could not receive support from the opposition either because without power you are nothing.
With no income/protection they have began 'eating each other'.

@Essie, I hardly think Mungiki's aspirations were political. Their leaders and their members, mostly young men who never went to secondary school, have no capacity to organise themselves into a political group with clout. They can only be hired, by the person with the largest money bags or influence, as goons and thugs.

Have you seen that photo of Maina placing a hat on Raila's head and crowning him an elder?

Fear is their tool. They once, for a whole 7 days, ordered all businesses closed and all transport grounded in Murang'a and its environs. People complied.
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
12 Pages«<34567>»