My 2 cents:
Athletico overachieved by breaking the 10 year dominance of Barca and Real in La Liga and they almost won the CL - they should be very pleased with themselves
CR7 deserved a second CL, and Ancelotti deserved a 3rd. He's now won as many as Paisley did. Fergie will always regret having only won two in 26 years.
Ramos won the game psychologically and Bale gave the real killer blow. For me he's had a good season, scoring 23 goals in 43 matches is not half bad. He never asked for the price tag. CR7 scored in his home town of Lisbon, guess that's why he removed his shirt.
Koke may be off to Barca, Costa most likely to Chelsea. I doubt Athletico will have another similar season but they're a very difficult side to beat. I think Simeone should stay. He was angry because he did not see where 5 additional minutes came from ( I didn't either) and Varane kicked the ball at him after the 4th goal, setting him off. He should have kept his cool.
All in all it was a pretty boring final. No end to end stuff that would have kept neutrals on the edge of their seat. Sasa wacha tuone England wakitoka first round ya World Cup