66 Pages«<646566
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
#1301 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:14:53 AM

Endeni mkalale 3-1 REAL
#1302 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:15:15 AM

Atletico are now as dead as a dodo....Form is temporary, class is..
#1303 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:17:32 AM

Nkt, i knew it, that Ramos equalizer turned the tables 4-1
#1304 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:18:19 AM

Real it is!!!Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

#1305 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:20:38 AM

Demolition complete..
#1306 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:22:06 AM

Congratulations to team CR7 for a job well done!!
#1307 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:25:01 AM

Now that's what we call perfection!
#1308 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:31:49 AM

To get to some places, you need BIG money
kollabo
#1309 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:32:59 AM

They defended with aplomb. In the end defenders were too tired. Poleni that's football.
Bykhovets
#1310 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:41:41 AM

Aaarrgh! Another big money club wins the Champions League!

Congratulations Atletico. You gave it your all.

Team of the season 2013-2014.

"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
#1311 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 1:02:19 AM

kollabo wrote:
They defended with aplomb. In the end defenders were too tired. Poleni that's football.

Naive defending,always have defensive cover at the post during corners...the commentator kept talking about that oversight throughout the game it caused AM,s downfall at the end...
#1312 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 2:45:05 AM

Diego Semione was so full of himself and in the end he was humiliated and beaten like a Burukenge.
#1313 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 10:11:41 AM

And he lost his cool when his master plan disintegrated. LOOOOL. Congrats Real.
#1314 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:55:54 PM

If Wenger signs CR7 then Arseno will win the UCL in 2019.
#1315 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 1:54:54 PM

This dream isn't valid!!!!
#1316 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 7:47:03 PM

Coolio wrote:

This dream isn't valid!!!!

That isn't a dream, its a drug induced fantasy...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1317 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 9:36:49 AM

My 2 cents:

Athletico overachieved by breaking the 10 year dominance of Barca and Real in La Liga and they almost won the CL - they should be very pleased with themselves

CR7 deserved a second CL, and Ancelotti deserved a 3rd. He's now won as many as Paisley did. Fergie will always regret having only won two in 26 years.

Ramos won the game psychologically and Bale gave the real killer blow. For me he's had a good season, scoring 23 goals in 43 matches is not half bad. He never asked for the price tag. CR7 scored in his home town of Lisbon, guess that's why he removed his shirt.

Koke may be off to Barca, Costa most likely to Chelsea. I doubt Athletico will have another similar season but they're a very difficult side to beat. I think Simeone should stay. He was angry because he did not see where 5 additional minutes came from ( I didn't either) and Varane kicked the ball at him after the 4th goal, setting him off. He should have kept his cool.

All in all it was a pretty boring final. No end to end stuff that would have kept neutrals on the edge of their seat. Sasa wacha tuone England wakitoka first round ya World Cup