wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

8 Pages«<45678>
'a storm is coming'
#51 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 9:29:21 AM

@Washiku, I edited my post just before you quoted.....check the additions!!!...I wonder why is it so difficult for jubilants to realize that the Jubilee failures affect them too. I watch people act the ostrich here in wazua, defend Jubilee for anything, and resort to giving excuses for every failure or sin of omission. When such excuses are peddled by people with easily discernible intellectual nous, I feel like we don't even need education- both formal and informal. To me, that's the biggest challenge facing Kenyans. Certain times, intellectual hypocrisy/dishonesty/laziness manifest across the political aisle!
#52 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 9:50:32 AM

That is the role of opposition the world over, and I am happy they are doing something, complain, make noise .. anything that will keep the government on its edge. The last thing we need is a complacent government.

lakini hii mambo ya elections, its a bit of a bore now - they should just accept they are the opposition and wait for the next election, and just as the government is doing its part they should continue doing their part.
#53 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 11:02:41 AM

tell Midiwo and his people the Security project he opposed,

Did the security operation include shooting Makaburi on the streets of Mombasa!?

I remember saying here that if there were no street protsets because of his death then we should be worried about revenge attacks!

www.standardmedia.co.ke/...s-after-makaburi-s-death

There have been more attacks since Makaburi's death alone than the whole of last year!

Why does it always look like we are the ones shooting ourselves in the foot? Sad
#54 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 11:47:23 AM

@Washiku, now see how your president wants to increase tourists!!!
#55 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 6:56:01 PM

As the country leader sit down with industry players to solve issues to do with tourism, this is what the "alternative leadership" from CORD was upto, an eye witness account by one Cabu Gah:

"Kenyans,EXACTLY WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN ON MAY 31st???

This morning,I was on my way to IMAX KENYA to inquire about today's Movie line-up after which I would go to City Hall to renew my business licence.

I left IMAX quickly and was speeding up to the City Hall Annex wing when I saw crowds of women...women and men too...chanting and shouting and ululating... waving orange placards in the air and surging towards the City Hall front porch.

Business at City Hall,somehow,was crippled as pockets of crowds kept building up and advancing...

I asked bystanders what was up and they told Me,"Ni Kidero...."

Hmmm,Ok. Usual political nonsense,I thought.

And as I threw a casual eye towards the High Court,I saw Evans Kidero ,the Nairobi Guv,waving at his crowds of enthusiastic supporters ...walking towards a little podium to address the bulging crowd...mostly composed of a conglomeration of ghetto youth,destitute women and ebullient men.

As Kidero struggled up a little makeshift podium, I realized he was accompanied by other CORD stalwarts too...

I saw Bonny Khalwale clumber up the podium to wild screams from the scores of obviously paid women in the gathering. I saw Jimmy Orengo climb up the podium and the cheers were blew the air...then I saw Orengo stretch his hand to help Wetangula climb up the podium and the screams and cheers reverberated across the whole street and its when Elizabeth Ongoro came up and Johnson Muthama too that the crowd broke in the most spirited and vociferous roar that lasted close to 5 minutes.

The mood,clearly,was transformed into some kind of Brazilian Samba Carnival.

Former Mayor George Aladwa spoke first. He clearly relished his maiden role as the CORD hypeman and he lived up to his calling. He turnt up the crowd...with pure Anti-Waititu rhetoric and whipped up the immense audience to the apex of political emotions.

And then he invited Liz Ongoro who,obviously,does NOT live up to the adrenaline already marshalled by Aladwa.

Ongoro speaks and issues a couple idle threats. And then invites Jimmy Orengo. Orengo grabs the mics and steps forward.

The crowd goes crazy. Insane. Nuts.

Orengo,in his characteristic form blows up the crowd,excites them,humors them and issues a STERN WARNING to Uhuru Kenyatta.

"Mnajua kile kitafanyika May 31st,si mnajua??" He asks. "Ndio...Yeaaahhh" the sheepish crowd roars back,enthusiastically.

"Agwambo anarudi..." He blares. Crowd goes insane. "Uhuru ameshindwa kuongoza,sivyo?? "

The Crowd snarls and bellows and roars like a pack of ferocious wild beasts.

And with the last punch of rhetoric, he booms: " Serikali Ya Uhuru imeshindwa! The Government is crumbling! We MUST PROVIDE ALTERNATIVE LEADERSHIP!!!"

Done with his rhetoric, Orengo invites the "Bullfighter" Khalwale!

My Goodness,Crowd almost splits the air apart...screaming for the Man Khalwale. And he DOES NOT DISAPPOINT.

"Mimi ndiye Daktari Bonny Khalwale," He declares. Crowd cheers animatedly. "Daktari Bonny Khalwale Mwenyewe si mwingine ila Mimi hapa!!!"" He bellows,in his traditional braggadocio style.

He launches into his fiery speech...tears mercilessly into Uhuru Kenyatta and with a booming voice and authoritative voice DECLARES: "Agwambo anarudi 31st!! Na vile vile tulifanya Kimunya,ndivyo tutafanya Uhuru! Tuko Tayari!"

The crowd cheers to the skies. Ready. Ready. Ready.

And then Muthama is invited to speak. And I need NOT say the amount of vitriol that Muthama spews and just how blindingly toxic it was.

Muthama works the irate crowd into fits of hysteria. He lunges at Uhuru,tears at him,claws and snarls at him and Declares that MAY,31st when Agwambo comes back,THINGS WILL NOT BE THE SAME AGAIN!

Same story goes on and on and on. And EVERY SPEAKER REMINDS the crowd to SHOW up in Mammoth numbers on May 31st to welcome BABA.

And Muthama promises," Na tunapanga Maandamano Makubwa Zaidi Kenya hii!! Hio Siku HAKUNA kitu kitafanyika Kenya hii ...Hata Hakuna panya Itakubalishwa Kunyamba!!"

Crowd falls back in fits of hysterical guffaws.

And then the Meru MP,M'buri something promise that on 31st,wakati "Ndugu Yangu Raila anarundi...Mimi nita-organize pickup kumi na tano za Miraa zimwagwe hapa Nairovi watu wakule Miraa tukikarivisha Rais wetu Raila Amolo Ondinga!"

Crowd reacts for minutes on end.

And when Wetangula speaks..and Farrah Maalim too,I simply walked away.

Walked away asking Myself,"EXACTLY what is CORD planning on May 31st and after May 31st?? Exactly what??"

Is this country ever going to be NORMAL EVER??

Is this Country ever going to just settle down and move forward??

Is this country even safe to live, work in and bring up Your kids anymore???

Dammit!!! Will THIS DAMN COUNTRY EVER MOVE FORWARD??? EVER???

People,EXACTLY what will happen on May 31st???"
#56 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 6:59:47 PM

I think you should be asking if there shall be another bomb this weekend. That question is more important to those of us who don't care about Agwambo.
#57 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 7:34:54 PM

I think you should be asking if there shall be another bomb this weekend. That question is more important to those of us who don't care about Agwambo.

I believe people are more interested in peace. Panga or bomb, same difference.
#58 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 7:52:12 PM

they will be dealt with both in parliament/senate and on the streets. Let them try.

ion, we will get to know whether the current insecurity is real or artificial.
#59 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 8:02:57 PM

they will be dealt with both in parliament/senate and on the streets. Let them try.

You reason like one Kuria-Moses.

#60 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 8:39:34 PM

You reason like one Kuria-Moses.

I can't rule out you Odomos throwing grenades few yards from your baba and claiming the garment is trying to eliminate him.
8 Pages«<45678>