Tourism from the East: Unbelievable
Anybody from Ruaraka? Quote:Haha Chinese are currently constructing the ICPAK building in Ruaraka... and from my window... they first constructed some 12 bedsitters... a toilet and a bathroom, they cook and wash utensils for themselves and yes they are with their families, I see little children and women walking and playing around... Comapred to if they were from the UK or US... they would now be living at the Safari Park or La Mada hotel ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
jaggernaut wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The first article i ever read about the Shainis tourist was i think 10-15 years ago, when china was rising and they had started scouting. i remember reading something like "they dont spend at all. you find 10 of them, not willing to hire professional operators. They would arrive at a hotel and book one room. no spending on meals. they borrow a pan and take water from the taps to boil their noodles. They would eat noodles the entire tour" Maybe they are now richer and spend more. I would just beg GoK to improve security! The process of getting there is the long journey Kamwana is not willing to take. So let's just wait and get screwed. Wacha propaganda and stereotyping. I wonder if tourist hotels Whitesands or Norfolk etc allow 20 people to book one room and to borrow pans from the hotel kitchen to cook noodles in the room. Exactly how many shainise tourists book these kind of hotels? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
masukuma wrote:tuseme ukweli - we are doing poorly!! 0.5 million tourist ni mchezo!! Israel has 3+M a year and hakuna kitu ya maana ya kuona huko. check out this list http://en.wikipedia.org/.../World_Tourism_rankings
Zim and it's issues does better than us. We are either clueless on how to attract tourists or we have nothing to show. Pilgrims to the Holy land
McReggae wrote:Anybody from Ruaraka? Quote:Haha Chinese are currently constructing the ICPAK building in Ruaraka... and from my window... they first constructed some 12 bedsitters... a toilet and a bathroom, they cook and wash utensils for themselves and yes they are with their families, I see little children and women walking and playing around... Comapred to if they were from the UK or US... they would now be living at the Safari Park or La Mada hotel Yes US/Uk contractors would be living at safari park hotel, karen etc and their accommodation and transport/ security, cooks, gardeners paid for by the project/developer i.e ICPAK. That is why western companies have been unable to compete with chinese companies. Even the donor funds/loans we get from the west, about half goes to salaries and accomodation for the western consultants who have to be housedin those 400k per month rent houses in runda, muthaiga etc. And wanjiku has to foot the bill.
jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody from Ruaraka? Quote:Haha Chinese are currently constructing the ICPAK building in Ruaraka... and from my window... they first constructed some 12 bedsitters... a toilet and a bathroom, they cook and wash utensils for themselves and yes they are with their families, I see little children and women walking and playing around... Comapred to if they were from the UK or US... they would now be living at the Safari Park or La Mada hotel Yes US/Uk contractors would be living at safari park hotel, karen etc and their accommodation and transport/ security, cooks, gardeners paid for by the project/developer i.e ICPAK. That is why western companies have been unable to compete with chinese companies. Even the donor funds/loans we get from the west, about half goes to salaries and accomodation for the western consultants who have to be housedin those 400k per month rent houses in runda, muthaiga etc. And wanjiku has to foot the bill. You forget they will only bring the necessary personnel, mshaina exports even manual labour to Kenya when Kenyans are jobless ... And don't forget... Its a strategy used to decongest Chinese prisons!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Angelica _ann wrote:jaggernaut wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The first article i ever read about the Shainis tourist was i think 10-15 years ago, when china was rising and they had started scouting. i remember reading something like "they dont spend at all. you find 10 of them, not willing to hire professional operators. They would arrive at a hotel and book one room. no spending on meals. they borrow a pan and take water from the taps to boil their noodles. They would eat noodles the entire tour" Maybe they are now richer and spend more. I would just beg GoK to improve security! The process of getting there is the long journey Kamwana is not willing to take. So let's just wait and get screwed. Wacha propaganda and stereotyping. I wonder if tourist hotels Whitesands or Norfolk etc allow 20 people to book one room and to borrow pans from the hotel kitchen to cook noodles in the room. Exactly how many shainise tourists book these kind of hotels? 100%. That is what all tour companies do. No tour company books their tourists in river road...or kondele. And as you bad mouth the shainese i'd recommend you visit mtwapa at the coast and see all those western tourists - mainly paedophiles, sex tourists, drug addicts, broke ass pensioners etc - who fly into kenya and do not stay in hotels but rather rent apartments hapo mtwapa at 1500 per day where they bring in prostitutes any time of day or night as they wish. Some even live in the houses of their mtwapa 'girlfriends'.
McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody from Ruaraka? Quote:Haha Chinese are currently constructing the ICPAK building in Ruaraka... and from my window... they first constructed some 12 bedsitters... a toilet and a bathroom, they cook and wash utensils for themselves and yes they are with their families, I see little children and women walking and playing around... Comapred to if they were from the UK or US... they would now be living at the Safari Park or La Mada hotel Yes US/Uk contractors would be living at safari park hotel, karen etc and their accommodation and transport/ security, cooks, gardeners paid for by the project/developer i.e ICPAK. That is why western companies have been unable to compete with chinese companies. Even the donor funds/loans we get from the west, about half goes to salaries and accomodation for the western consultants who have to be housedin those 400k per month rent houses in runda, muthaiga etc. And wanjiku has to foot the bill. You forget they will only bring the necessary personnel, mshaina exports even manual labour to Kenya when Kenyans are jobless ... And don't forget... Its a strategy used to decongest Chinese prisons!!!! Let the shainese bring manual labour. We can see the beautiful work the chinese artisans are doing on the roads, olkaria geothermal and other projects. Even local housing developers nowadays prefer these shainese labourers since they produce quality work eg the many shainese built apartments hapo kileleshwa, lavington, estates such as suraya fourway junction etc. Also the shainese labourers have made kenyan ones up their game due to skills transfer.
jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody from Ruaraka? Quote:Haha Chinese are currently constructing the ICPAK building in Ruaraka... and from my window... they first constructed some 12 bedsitters... a toilet and a bathroom, they cook and wash utensils for themselves and yes they are with their families, I see little children and women walking and playing around... Comapred to if they were from the UK or US... they would now be living at the Safari Park or La Mada hotel Yes US/Uk contractors would be living at safari park hotel, karen etc and their accommodation and transport/ security, cooks, gardeners paid for by the project/developer i.e ICPAK. That is why western companies have been unable to compete with chinese companies. Even the donor funds/loans we get from the west, about half goes to salaries and accomodation for the western consultants who have to be housedin those 400k per month rent houses in runda, muthaiga etc. And wanjiku has to foot the bill. You forget they will only bring the necessary personnel, mshaina exports even manual labour to Kenya when Kenyans are jobless ... And don't forget... Its a strategy used to decongest Chinese prisons!!!! Let the shainese bring manual labour. We can see the beautiful work the chinese artisans are doing on the roads, olkaria geothermal and other projects. Even local housing developers nowadays prefer these shainese labourers since they produce quality work eg the many shainese built apartments hapo kileleshwa, lavington, estates such as suraya fourway junction etc. Also the shainese labourers have made kenyan ones up their game due to skills transfer. Aha, now I see how chubiree will gonna create all those jobs!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody from Ruaraka? Quote:Haha Chinese are currently constructing the ICPAK building in Ruaraka... and from my window... they first constructed some 12 bedsitters... a toilet and a bathroom, they cook and wash utensils for themselves and yes they are with their families, I see little children and women walking and playing around... Comapred to if they were from the UK or US... they would now be living at the Safari Park or La Mada hotel Yes US/Uk contractors would be living at safari park hotel, karen etc and their accommodation and transport/ security, cooks, gardeners paid for by the project/developer i.e ICPAK. That is why western companies have been unable to compete with chinese companies. Even the donor funds/loans we get from the west, about half goes to salaries and accomodation for the western consultants who have to be housedin those 400k per month rent houses in runda, muthaiga etc. And wanjiku has to foot the bill. You forget they will only bring the necessary personnel, mshaina exports even manual labour to Kenya when Kenyans are jobless ... And don't forget... Its a strategy used to decongest Chinese prisons!!!! Let the shainese bring manual labour. We can see the beautiful work the chinese artisans are doing on the roads, olkaria geothermal and other projects. Even local housing developers nowadays prefer these shainese labourers since they produce quality work eg the many shainese built apartments hapo kileleshwa, lavington, estates such as suraya fourway junction etc. Also the shainese labourers have made kenyan ones up their game due to skills transfer. Aha, now I see how chubiree will gonna create all those jobs!!! The shainese are building roads, bypasses, apartments and sky scrappers hapo upperhill at half the cost and half the time. This has had tremendous positive impacts on the economy which includes creating more jobs for locals after the projects are completed in record time.
jaggernaut wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:jaggernaut wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The first article i ever read about the Shainis tourist was i think 10-15 years ago, when china was rising and they had started scouting. i remember reading something like "they dont spend at all. you find 10 of them, not willing to hire professional operators. They would arrive at a hotel and book one room. no spending on meals. they borrow a pan and take water from the taps to boil their noodles. They would eat noodles the entire tour" Maybe they are now richer and spend more. I would just beg GoK to improve security! The process of getting there is the long journey Kamwana is not willing to take. So let's just wait and get screwed. Wacha propaganda and stereotyping. I wonder if tourist hotels Whitesands or Norfolk etc allow 20 people to book one room and to borrow pans from the hotel kitchen to cook noodles in the room. Exactly how many shainise tourists book these kind of hotels? 100%. That is what all tour companies do. No tour company books their tourists in river road...or kondele. And as you bad mouth the shainese i'd recommend you visit mtwapa at the coast and see all those western tourists - mainly paedophiles, sex tourists, drug addicts, broke ass pensioners etc - who fly into kenya and do not stay in hotels but rather rent apartments hapo mtwapa at 1500 per day where they bring in prostitutes any time of day or night as they wish. Some even live in the houses of their mtwapa 'girlfriends'. Masukuma, tourists from the West are all holy,and they dont make Kenya their home like Chinese. You should know people
Tourism from the East: Unbelievable