wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

20 Pages«<910111213>»
DIAMOND Park and Winners Chapel Demolition??!!
#101 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 8:04:09 AM

XSK wrote:
.....but honestly how does one explain the idea of Senator calling THE PRESIDENT, putting him on loud for all to hear, and the president stops the demolition through Sonko's phone? Talk of roadside leadership... ad hoc and pedestrian

We are talking of THE senator of THE Kenyan Capital not senators of other counties like Otieno Kajwang,Orengo and other upcountry senators.

The next question then would be.......what hold does Sonko have over the president, to possess such clout?

Talk of derailing the thread!

How is it derailment, just post your views if you can't respond to my concern coz in my opinion once the ministry has an agreed-upon policy, it HAS to be implemented. They must have gone through a process to arrive at the decision to demolish. To allow political cronies to disrupt a decision that the president himself - in all likelihood - approved (tacitly or not) is poor governance, period!!!!!
#102 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 8:22:13 AM

I hope Agric CS will be courageous enough to ask the president why he had to embarrass him like that yet he was doing his job. It deprives the CS of all the confidence to do anything, after all you are not sure whether the president might call you in the middle of what you are doing and tell you to stop. Such stunts by Sonko may be populist but are very poor management practices. How do you do that to your senior manager?
#103 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 8:27:47 AM

I hope Agric CS will be courageous enough to ask the president why he had to embarrass him like that yet he was doing his job. It deprives the CS of all the confidence to do anything, after all you are not sure whether the president might call you in the middle of what you are doing and tell you to stop. Such stunts by Sonko may be populist but are very poor management practices. How do you do that to your senior manager?

A Koskei cannot ask and if he dare ask,there are many Githinjis out there waiting to take over.
#104 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 8:28:15 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
from @k24tv, over 60% dont support demolitions. Good to see the lynch mob is a minority in kenya.

So when somebody disagrees with you and your point of view, they become part of a lynch mob? Just because you are an expert in architectural matters doesn't make you an expert in legal matters. And that's what we are dealing with here. So stop being harebrained. It's very painful for people to lose their hard earned investment. Trust me, I know. But should the government then be obligated to allow all grabbed land in Kenya to remain with the current owners? Won't we then go up in arms and ask why the government cannot take back the said land or is it that its abetting corruption? Or do we get more concerned about the middle-class in Nairobi than the squatters in Mau Forest?
#105 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 8:35:51 AM

Like seriously Sonko putting PORK on speaker phone for all and sundry to hear and we cheer that. ISORITE!
#106 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 8:59:54 AM

Like seriously Sonko putting PORK on speaker phone for all and sundry to hear and we cheer that. ISORITE!

That was a very casual of way of handling the Commander in Chief. Hizi siasa nazo zitatuonyesha mambo. Basic decorum.
streetwise
#107 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 9:03:44 AM

Since the work of the Govt in to protect the citizens and their property how then does a title come from ministry of lands and after we are told the land was grabbed. In my opinion the if the Govt wants the land back, then let the Govt pay the current owners for not protecting them..against being connected by people who were probably in Govt.

Then this NSSF .. this is a den of corruption why are the workers being told their money is more safe with them..when will this stop ?
a4architect.com
#108 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 9:03:55 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Mr architect, always thought of you as a bright chap in matters concerning land and housing in this forum. If you continue like this you will soon loose your hard earned credibility.
are you an investor in this estate? It sounds like you are one of those unlucky house owners. You want this storm to settle sell to an unsuspecting mwananichi .
What you are forgetting is that that same president is a huge land investor in this country. What him and sonko are doing is just gaining cheap publicity and will soon let go ( yaani wataachiliwa kama ugali moto) once ministry finalises in the so called "notices" to the occupier s

@mpobiz, am not in wazua to gain any credibility from anyone. I blog to give my personal views in wazua, kenyanlist,nipate and other forums. You dont have to take whatever advise/views i give.

What am usually against is neanderthal reasoning such as currently being witnessed. Such reasoning is what makes america,europe,asia look down upon the black man.
For example, if at all cs agric's issues as to ownership are valid, then why not gain ownership and at least use the houses for other uses? to demolish is so moronic and nearndarthalish that i just dont know of any way to politely describe it. In a country where people cant afford basic housing, there is surely no need to demolish whatever is built, its better to just take over ownership.

For your information, i have no association with the kevevapi lands and have never been involved in this project. I just dont like seeing neanderthal-like, cave like reasoning when i can offer a different view to it. I think the developer should be Somali based on the number of somalis wh live there.

Sonko and Uhuru have shown leadership and understanding, and honestly, i dont think its rocket science for anyone to see how absurd the demolitions are.

The comissioner of lands at that time had all the powers to issue titles , whether regularly or iregularly. its up to the civilized kenyans to craft laws to tame such powers eg with current land commission. savagery,moronism, and brute force demolition as punishment to innocent people has no place in the civilised world.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#109 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 9:14:40 AM

@a4architect.com, wont your system promote more grabbing and misallocation of public land. After all once given by whoever in gava, it will not be taken back.
#110 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 9:24:18 AM

@a4architect.com, wont your system promote more grabbing and misallocation of public land. After all once given by whoever in gava, it will not be taken back.

He'll retort that what you are asking him is neatherndalish, cave-like, moronic reasoning.
20 Pages«<910111213>»