DIAMOND Park and Winners Chapel Demolition??!!
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2011 Posts: 368 Location: Nairobi
washiku wrote:The argument of the land was stolen and should return to the owner bla bla bla makes sense, Its an illegality. Period...wait a minute, until I ponder back and ask....A house is never built overnight. It takes months. The "original owners" watches as the houses goes up, and wait for the owners to even settle there, for several years. Then, a Eureka moment happens and all of a sudden they realise the houses are illegal. How long did that Winners Chapel take to build for example? Now suddenly, its illegal, even after the DP went to open it. This is the question I asked about Syokimau, its the same question I ask today!!! Why? Why? Why? Yet they bought from NSSF? Even a government body was not able to do due diligence on land? System ya majabazi hii....On that note I think I will decide to build a retirement home back in shags, huku Nai I just rent. Otherwise from whom can I do due diligence? Government Land is not personal property where someone is is always checking out on the property. If you employ an agent to watch out for your property when you are away and your agent either is compromised or just looks away when strangers start to build on your land, will you loose your right to take back your land just because your agent failed you? Should we then move around the country looking for idle land whose owners live far away and start building on it? Kama si chako sio chako
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/4/2010 Posts: 1,668 Location: nairobi
from @k24tv, over 60% dont support demolitions. Good to see the lynch mob is a minority in kenya. As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Mr architect, always thought of you as a bright chap in matters concerning land and housing in this forum. If you continue like this you will soon loose your hard earned credibility. are you an investor in this estate? It sounds like you are one of those unlucky house owners. You want this storm to settle sell to an unsuspecting mwananichi . What you are forgetting is that that same president is a huge land investor in this country. What him and sonko are doing is just gaining cheap publicity and will soon let go ( yaani wataachiliwa kama ugali moto) once ministry finalises in the so called "notices" to the occupier s Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
If only Winners chapel had been demolished,It would have changed my fortunes but Sonko aargh!!!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
If its about correcting what has gone wrong in this country, let it be though very painful for the owners. Let us eliminate greed, let not few kenyans benefit at the expense of many. Let it be an "Ili iwe funzo kwa wengine......" Let the clean up continue. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
.....but honestly how does one explain the idea of Senator calling THE PRESIDENT, putting him on loud for all to hear, and the president stops the demolition through Sonko's phone? Talk of roadside leadership... ad hoc and pedestrian ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:.....but honestly how does one explain the idea of Senator calling THE PRESIDENT, putting him on loud for all to hear, and the president stops the demolition through Sonko's phone? Talk of roadside leadership... ad hoc and pedestrian We are talking of THE senator of THE Kenyan Capital not senators of other counties like Otieno Kajwang,Orengo and other upcountry senators.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
McReggae wrote:.....but honestly how does one explain the idea of Senator calling THE PRESIDENT, putting him on loud for all to hear, and the president stops the demolition through Sonko's phone? Talk of roadside leadership... ad hoc and pedestrian Yeah there was something odd about it. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:.....but honestly how does one explain the idea of Senator calling THE PRESIDENT, putting him on loud for all to hear, and the president stops the demolition through Sonko's phone? Talk of roadside leadership... ad hoc and pedestrian We are talking of THE senator of THE Kenyan Capital not senators of other counties like Otieno Kajwang,Orengo and other upcountry senators. The next question then would be.......what hold does Sonko have over the president, to possess such clout? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:.....but honestly how does one explain the idea of Senator calling THE PRESIDENT, putting him on loud for all to hear, and the president stops the demolition through Sonko's phone? Talk of roadside leadership... ad hoc and pedestrian We are talking of THE senator of THE Kenyan Capital not senators of other counties like Otieno Kajwang,Orengo and other upcountry senators. The next question then would be....... what hold does Sonko have over the president, to possess such clout? Talk of derailing the thread! You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
DIAMOND Park and Winners Chapel Demolition??!!