#141 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 1:57:26 PM

Pedes wrote:
Let's talk Facts now!
1. The west is not in it because it want to help you - they want to help themselves and if in the process it helps you - Hallelujah!!!!
2. The east are is not in it because it wants to help you - it want's to help itself and if in the process it helps you - Hallelujah!!!!

This world is about dominance - the west verses Russia and china. so pick your relations well coz this is not the first time it has happened. The beginning of the cold war gave us 'independence' and right now another cold economic war is taking place. As my friend wrote

Our world is surely bidding bye to the unipolar world. We have more superpowers, strong collision of ideas, significant imbalance in trade and capital, renewed scramble for resources, increased arms trade and presence of many potential tigers - Russia, North Korea, religious purists or even the tea party! The Euro failed to replace the dollar. And since the dollar is the most conspicuous outpost of the unipolar era, we should probably be worried that the biggest deterrent to another world war is the increasingly faint memory of the last and balance of terror of the the cold war era.

remember it's real politik time regardless what you think - it's all about what is successful rather than what is 'wrong' or 'right'.

I like this Masukuma... It is indeed real politiks

China will sooner rather than later learn that western countries did not start meddling in other countries governance because they are arrogant or are dying to spread freedom and equality.

In Africa, you sign deal today and tomorrow the burger doesnt wake up (replaced by 'trusted aides') or worse he wakes up with a change in mind.

How do you dig oil wells at the shores of Vietnam if you are not sure who will be in charge of Vietnam tomorrow. It has already boiled 100degrees there.

I pose a question. and i have always asked...
With our oil, minerals & strategic position. What do you think is the furthest extent world powers will go to ensure they reap maximum benefits.
secession in Upper north rift? Kept busy in Somalia and NEP?
polite economic sanctions?

Once you know who wields power, how do you handle the situation? lets answer in context of Switzerland and other neutral countries.

How do the Swiss and other neutral counties do it?

They developed sense of knowing how to hide cents.

I see what you have done there @Pedes

smile I made sense of it!
#142 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 2:47:03 PM

A Chinese tourist...

#143 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 6:16:42 PM

The west hits back......today's front page of the New York times. Yaani will all the chaos in syria, S. Sudan, vietnam, Thailand etc, a photo of kenya police handling rioting students is what they chose to put kwa front page?

#144 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 9:33:44 PM

uhurus family owns heritage group of hotels.he should know that tourisms is dead without these mzungus.

chinese will buy a 300ml bottle of fanta and share among 12 of them.

5 chinese will share a room.

He should actually be sending his people for a shuttle diplomacy with the west instead.
if its the contracts awapatie kidogo kama they will lift the travel bans.
kama ni shina forget about tourism and accept the ripple effects and move on.
#145 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 9:49:46 PM

uhurus family owns heritage group of hotels.he should know that tourisms is dead without these mzungus.

He should actually be sending his people for a shuttle diplomacy with the west instead.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly good try

#146 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 6:01:48 AM

they will be back! They are even denying issuing any travel advisories. UK akae ngumu no bend-over anymore.
#147 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 6:49:01 AM

A Chinese tourist...

Funny one though I believe the dude might not have as a tourist. I also remember the Jungu guy who came to kenya when the Thuchi Nkubu road was under construction and he became a peasant farmer at chuka, the guy could not even pay for his children free education i.e he could not afford the basics for a FPE
#148 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 7:07:52 AM

harrydre uhuru akae ngumu but we should stop complaining when mzungu takes his money where he chooses since we have chosen where to take ours.if things fail to work after our decision ni economic suicide not cord or mzungu economic sabotage.
#149 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 9:31:19 AM

they will be back! They are even denying issuing any travel advisories. UK akae ngumu no bend-over anymore.

At the same time Britain has denied that it ordered the evacuation of its citizens from the Coast.....He said his office was assisting Kenya to attract more tourists and investors from Britain.

“Our government is instead more focused on bringing more jobs, businesses and tourists to Kenya.”

So who ordered? Doesnt that statement show how the whole fiasco is just pure politics?
Wainadi
#150 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 9:49:26 AM

Meanwhile Russia has also turned east supplying gas to shina.
Its all good.
20 Pages«<1314151617>»