wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

20 Pages«<56789>»
DIAMOND Park and Winners Chapel Demolition??!!
#61 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 11:47:10 AM

Land will always be an issue in this country as long as

1. That Lands office is not computerised. Forget that funny thing of filing in folders. That's a joke.

2. Kenyans stop this idea that for them to be rich they have to buy land

3. Corruption in all professions from Architects to the painter.

4. When buyers like this ones stop lying low and just take someone to court. However long it takes
bird_man
#62 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 11:51:57 AM

This is just messed up!
Cant the Vet Department be moved to more "silent" areas like Kabete?

How do you as the "original owner" watch a new owner take over, build for 2yrs,middle class families come,take a KCB mortgage for 20yrs....live there & repay for like 7yrs....then on the 10th year you come & say the land was yours!Land where due diligence was done by developer,house buyer,the bank etc?

I think we can conclude that in Kenya, the phrase "genuine title deed" should never be used.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#63 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 11:55:45 AM

bird_man wrote:
This is just messed up!

How do you as the "original owner" watch a new owner take over, build for 2yrs,middle class families come,take a KCB mortgage for 20yrs....live there & repay for like 7yrs....then on the 10th year you come & say the land was yours!Land where due diligence was done by developer,house buyer,the bank etc?

I think we can conclude that in Kenya, the phrase "genuine title deed" should never be used.

Due diligence was not done.

It was not a genuine title deed.

Please don't mix issues here.

They were squatters on someone's land. That is just the way it is.
#64 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:12:12 PM

The argument of the land was stolen and should return to the owner bla bla bla makes sense, Its an illegality. Period...wait a minute, until I ponder back and ask....A house is never built overnight. It takes months. The "original owners" watches as the houses goes up, and wait for the owners to even settle there, for several years. Then, a Eureka moment happens and all of a sudden they realise the houses are illegal. How long did that Winners Chapel take to build for example? Now suddenly, its illegal, even after the DP went to open it. This is the question I asked about Syokimau, its the same question I ask today!!! Why? Why? Why? Yet they bought from NSSF? Even a government body was not able to do due diligence on land? System ya majabazi hii....On that note I think I will decide to build a retirement home back in shags, huku Nai I just rent. Otherwise from whom can I do due diligence?
rryyzz
#65 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:15:42 PM

The argument of the land was stolen and should return to the owner bla bla bla makes sense, Its an illegality. Period...wait a minute, until I ponder back and ask....A house is never built overnight. It takes months. The "original owners" watches as the houses goes up, and wait for the owners to even settle there, for several years. Then, a Eureka moment happens and all of a sudden they realise the houses are illegal. How long did that Winners Chapel take to build for example? Now suddenly, its illegal, even after the DP went to open it. This is the question I asked about Syokimau, its the same question I ask today!!! Why? Why? Why? Yet they bought from NSSF? Even a government body was not able to do due diligence on land? System ya majabazi hii....On that note I think I will decide to build a retirement home back in shags, huku Nai I just rent. Otherwise from whom can I do due diligence?

That's the bit i just don't get.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
bird_man
#66 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:19:17 PM

bird_man wrote:
This is just messed up!

Due diligence was not done.

It was not a genuine title deed.

Please don't mix issues here.

They were squatters on someone's land. That is just the way it is.

@Alma,you could be right in that the title was not genuine.My question is,how do you determine if a title is indeed genuine?
Most of the units there were financed through mortgages.Are we saying the likes of S&L didn't conduct due diligence?Didn't the house owners engage their lawyers,valuers & surveyors?Was NSSF also duped?Did Vet just realize they were squatters after all those years of watching them?

Honestly,how is one supposed to do due diligence?Who says owners of say Nyayo Embakasi are safe today?
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#67 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:24:57 PM

Yes, all those companies were incompetent and illegally financed this land.

That was the argument we had with a4architect. His reply was that its not his business to do due diligence for you the buyer.

So when the professionals neglect to do their duty, then you should and must claim from them. Any bank that financed this land should be sued. Any developer in the deal should be sued. Any architect in this deal should be sued.

That is what I advised then we were given long speaches with Jus Blazing.

These people are crooks. That should be the first thing in your mind when transacting land in Kenya.

The only way out is for people to really take a stand against this daylight roberry. Take everyone to court who even set foot on that land. Sue them. Sure it will take a long time, but you will win and win big.

This is a bad a scam as Anglo-leasing.

And you are right. Everyone should check their titles. I know Wilson Airport Area will be an issue.

Check your title 5 times if NSSF was ever involved in it.

But as you can see the games that you are played. Ati they moved files into a room. That lands office should be computerised yesterday. But they will never do it.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:34:12 PM

rryyzz wrote:
The
argument of the land was stolen and should return to the owner bla bla
bla makes sense, Its an illegality. Period...wait a minute, until I
ponder back and ask....A house is never built overnight. It
takes months. The "original owners" watches as the houses goes up, and
wait for the owners to even settle there, for several years
Then, a Eureka moment happens and all of a sudden they realise the
houses are illegal. How long did that Winners Chapel take to build for
example? Now suddenly, its illegal, even after the DP went to open it.
This is the question I asked about Syokimau, its the same question I ask
today!!! Why? Why? Why? Yet they bought from NSSF? Even a government
body was not able to do due diligence on land? System ya majabazi
hii....On that note I think I will decide to build a retirement home
back in shags, huku Nai I just rent. Otherwise from whom can I do due
diligence?

That's the bit i just don't get.

Mimi ilinishinda kitambo sana...
#69 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:35:01 PM

I agree with @alma, we assume soo much and are very afraid or just plain lazy to take action, the people that should be answering questions are not the genuine owners of the land, but the certified professionals who never knew or ignored the fact that they were dealing with an illegal piece of land.
#70 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:39:38 PM

kwani hizi nyumba za nairobi, how are they constructed - a kidogo poking from that ka bulldozer and the whole thing comes crumbling down.

My friend, that's an excavator.... that machine is a true beast! it is very very strong. do not undermine it because it looks small as compared to the house. that's why they are called "earthmovers".... they literally move it!

its not about the size of the machine, I know it packs a heavy punch - lakini honestly hizo nyumba should make the machine work harder, hii kitu inachapa one corner the whole roof and upper floor comes tumbling down, kana poke hapo chini and the slab gives up the fight.

kwanza the guys who were demolishing the syokimau houses I am sure were wondering what houses those were, very week structure wise.

hata under moyes man-u walisumbua bayern kiasi smile

20 Pages«<56789>»