Uhuru Kenyatta Tell's Off West
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
With traditional sources now threatened, Kenya could look East although China is still nascent. The largest Chinese tourist delegation to Kenya was a group of 110 holidaymakers last month. In contrast, last year, there were 149,699 tourist arrivals from the UK; the US had 115,636, Italy 79,993 and India and Germany 64,887 and 60,450, respectively. http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/enmhcdz/-/index.html
Surely we have a grave problem on our hands... I say we breach everyone's privacy rights and have a surveillance system that collects data on everyone and tags people who are imminent threats to security. Bank accounts, MPESA, education history, travel history, internet use, calls, sms, camera feeds on places visited, social networks etc. We need to proactively deal with insecurity ASAP; and the police, NSIS and defence forces are all compromised. "Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
[quote=Magigi]With traditional sources now threatened, Kenya could look East although China is still nascent. The largest Chinese tourist delegation to Kenya was a group of 110 holidaymakers last month. In contrast, last year, there were 149,699 tourist arrivals from the UK; the US had 115,636, Italy 79,993 and India and Germany 64,887 and 60,450, respectively. http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/enmhcdz/-/index.html[/quote] You know one thing I realised from Jubilee fellows is that data and numbers are too hard for them to understand. 110 shinese is what we are being told is facing east and going to save the job of a waiter at the coast. The shilling is falling, the stock index is slowly losing momentum, there are bombs everywhere, the Shinese are not coming tommorow, Moses Kuria wants to finish Alai, cost of living is increasing. Yaani we have the makings of the worst government in recent memories. Yet all we hear is tinded windows and I'm going to Shina. This government isn't serious. Wait until all the tuyellow yellows start showing up in gishagi next month kwa sababu kasi sio msuri sasa. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:JA.KE wrote:So, what do we do now that they i.e UK, USA,France and Australia have left? Cry? Beg them? No! We need to create alternatives to survive and one of those alternatives is to promote domestic tourism. Sure enough, we might not earn much from domestic tourism but at least it will support us as we put our country in order. CASE CLOSED. 66 comments later and you still don't get it, taking money from the left to the right pocket does not increase your wealth. However, if you an convince your new bride to forgo her honeymoon in Zanzibar/Seycheles/SA so they can board a bus at railways (Nakuru) to Lake Nakuru National Park to support domestic tourism, then thats a start. Or he can forgo Dinner and use the money to visit national parks...but Kamau the butcher who is now jobless will break into his house while he is away in the Mara! In my life I have realized that tribal-sycophants are the most difficult to teach/change. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
alma wrote:Impunity wrote:alma wrote:Who said the Chinese would love to go to a country where bombs are being thrown every Friday? Next time you tell people how many Chinese tourists there are in the world, please don't forget to use data Quote:KTB figures showed a decrease in the number of tourists from China as well as other source markets last year. China declined by 10.3 per cent to 37,062 visitors from 41,303 in 2012. Next time you tell Kenyans to go sijui tour mara for 2 weeks, ensure that his taxes on bread are lowered. Mombasa is going to be a very sad place for people this year. Even the prostitutes are running away or have buy 1 get 1 free offers. Stop joking with Kenyans. This is a grave situation that requires serious thinking. Not this constant politiking sijui the west sijui nini. I pray those prostitute hawatahamia huku bara! @alma UK and his sycophants think that Shainese are bomb-proof or they are not human beings! Hawa watarudi bara. I don't know what "solutions" jagman is talking about. What else can be more clear than stop bombing on Fridays.Instead of going to Shina to spend tax payer money on tourist who will never come, the CS should be talking to Kimaiyo and Ole Nenku and telling them to stop the bombings. That trip would have been cheaper. This industry was crying before. Now it is all but dead. All thanks to spending time looking for Raira and tinted windows. Instead of finding out who's actually throwing bombs at Kenyans. How many tourists have been bombed? Will securing Githurai buses and Gikomba market make tourists come back?
jaggernaut wrote:alma wrote:Impunity wrote:alma wrote:Who said the Chinese would love to go to a country where bombs are being thrown every Friday? Next time you tell people how many Chinese tourists there are in the world, please don't forget to use data Quote:KTB figures showed a decrease in the number of tourists from China as well as other source markets last year. China declined by 10.3 per cent to 37,062 visitors from 41,303 in 2012. Next time you tell Kenyans to go sijui tour mara for 2 weeks, ensure that his taxes on bread are lowered. Mombasa is going to be a very sad place for people this year. Even the prostitutes are running away or have buy 1 get 1 free offers. Stop joking with Kenyans. This is a grave situation that requires serious thinking. Not this constant politiking sijui the west sijui nini. I pray those prostitute hawatahamia huku bara! @alma UK and his sycophants think that Shainese are bomb-proof or they are not human beings! Hawa watarudi bara. I don't know what "solutions" jagman is talking about. What else can be more clear than stop bombing on Fridays.Instead of going to Shina to spend tax payer money on tourist who will never come, the CS should be talking to Kimaiyo and Ole Nenku and telling them to stop the bombings. That trip would have been cheaper. This industry was crying before. Now it is all but dead. All thanks to spending time looking for Raira and tinted windows. Instead of finding out who's actually throwing bombs at Kenyans. How many tourists have been bombed? Will securing Githurai buses and Gikomba market make tourists come back? Tourists are asking themselves if Kenyans cannot prevent themselves from being bombed in those Githurai buses then what about us? Sycophants,eish! Yaani with all these comments you still believe Uhuru is doing the best for the mother country! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:JA.KE wrote:So, what do we do now that they i.e UK, USA,France and Australia have left? Cry? Beg them? No! We need to create alternatives to survive and one of those alternatives is to promote domestic tourism. Sure enough, we might not earn much from domestic tourism but at least it will support us as we put our country in order. CASE CLOSED. 66 comments later and you still don't get it, taking money from the left to the right pocket does not increase your wealth. However, if you an convince your new bride to forgo her honeymoon in Zanzibar/Seycheles/SA so they can board a bus at railways (Nakuru) to Lake Nakuru National Park to support domestic tourism, then thats a start. Or he can forgo Dinner and use the money to visit national parks...but Kamau the butcher who is now jobless will break into his house while he is away in the Mara! In my life I have realized that tribal-sycophants are the most difficult to teach/change. No one is saying that local tourists can replace foreign tourists who bring in forex. The issue is what should we do now that british tourists have been told to leave? Should we close the hotels and sit back and cry, mourn, complain endlessly etc? Or can we do something to keep the hotels in business (china, domestic tourists etc) as we sort the security issue and gain the confidence of the british/US govts?
Major ICT event postponed over terror threatshttp://www.standardmedia...oned-over-terror-threatsPortfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:jaggernaut wrote:alma wrote:Impunity wrote:alma wrote:Who said the Chinese would love to go to a country where bombs are being thrown every Friday? Next time you tell people how many Chinese tourists there are in the world, please don't forget to use data Quote:KTB figures showed a decrease in the number of tourists from China as well as other source markets last year. China declined by 10.3 per cent to 37,062 visitors from 41,303 in 2012. Next time you tell Kenyans to go sijui tour mara for 2 weeks, ensure that his taxes on bread are lowered. Mombasa is going to be a very sad place for people this year. Even the prostitutes are running away or have buy 1 get 1 free offers. Stop joking with Kenyans. This is a grave situation that requires serious thinking. Not this constant politiking sijui the west sijui nini. I pray those prostitute hawatahamia huku bara! @alma UK and his sycophants think that Shainese are bomb-proof or they are not human beings! Hawa watarudi bara. I don't know what "solutions" jagman is talking about. What else can be more clear than stop bombing on Fridays.Instead of going to Shina to spend tax payer money on tourist who will never come, the CS should be talking to Kimaiyo and Ole Nenku and telling them to stop the bombings. That trip would have been cheaper. This industry was crying before. Now it is all but dead. All thanks to spending time looking for Raira and tinted windows. Instead of finding out who's actually throwing bombs at Kenyans. How many tourists have been bombed? Will securing Githurai buses and Gikomba market make tourists come back? Tourists are asking themselves if Kenyans cannot prevent themselves from being bombed in those Githurai buses then what about us? Sycophants,eish! Yaani with all these comments you still believe Uhuru is doing the best for the mother country! Then lets close all the hotels coz we are unable to guarantee that a grenade won't go off in garissa, gikomba, githurai etc. Then wait for 2017 (or is it after 20yrs of uhuruto) so that we can kick out incompetent jumbiree and put baba to bring back tourists.
jaggernaut wrote:Impunity wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:JA.KE wrote:So, what do we do now that they i.e UK, USA,France and Australia have left? Cry? Beg them? No! We need to create alternatives to survive and one of those alternatives is to promote domestic tourism. Sure enough, we might not earn much from domestic tourism but at least it will support us as we put our country in order. CASE CLOSED. 66 comments later and you still don't get it, taking money from the left to the right pocket does not increase your wealth. However, if you an convince your new bride to forgo her honeymoon in Zanzibar/Seycheles/SA so they can board a bus at railways (Nakuru) to Lake Nakuru National Park to support domestic tourism, then thats a start. Or he can forgo Dinner and use the money to visit national parks...but Kamau the butcher who is now jobless will break into his house while he is away in the Mara! In my life I have realized that tribal-sycophants are the most difficult to teach/change. No one is saying that local tourists can replace foreign tourists who bring in forex. The issue is what should we do now that british tourists have been told to leave? Should we close the hotels and sit back and cry, mourn, complain endlessly etc? Or can we do something to keep the hotels in business (china, domestic tourists etc) as we sort the security issue and gain the confidence of the british/US govts? We were told long early last year that choices have consequences but we didnt listen...now we cant do anything but suffer the results of our action while facing East. Where are you going to get Domestic tourist to go fill the Mombasa hotels on this short notice? And going by our calendar we dont have any holiday season currently mpaka huko August, our shudren are in school and us adults have already exhausted our leave days for the half year. Suffer in silence pole pole bro. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Uhuru Kenyatta Tell's Off West