wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Chubiree the blunder.
#21 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 2:03:58 PM

People can be very imaginative. So what was she saying there so as we can proof it was actually a case of playing second fiddle? What if someone else brings out hundrends of other pictures showing Ruto doing such things? Wasnt it said initially that Uhuru is playing second fiddle to Ruto?

Jubilee is not doing well in certain critical areas, but that does not mean that its already crumbling. I dont think its in anyone's interest for it to crumble right now. People now want security and infrastructure so that they can invest confidently and make wealth. If you go to the Investor section, people are asking themselves how they can make more, better themselves. Governments are not easy to manage, not especially in their formative stages. Wasnt Kibaki's first years as chaotic and now people are saying the way he was better? I remember my uncle once told me sometime in 2003 "I think afadhali tungekaa na Kanu hata kama alikuwa anatufinya sisi Wakikuyu. Uzuri wa Moi alikuwa corrupt yes, but he used to share some of the loot na watu hata kama ni kwa barabara thus pesa inazunguka tunapata kakitu. Huyu wetu sasa amefunga miferenji yote ya pesa, and he is so mean he cant even buy our children a bull to celebrate as he pass along the roads. Sasa tunaumia sana" That was the perception. According to him, Kibaki was supposed to allow some kidogo corruption so that money can circulate. Bei ya Unga was rising, things were getting tough and confusion was all over. Kibaki was sick. He couldnt be seen or accessed. Etc. In the economy class we were tasked in coming up with theories to explain why prices of goods were sky-rocketing. Murungaru and his arrogance was all over trying to cut Raila to shape. What about Grand Coalition govt? Weren't the noises even worse? Who even thought they would make it to 2012 as one?

I am on record of highlighting the things I feel are being undertaken and if successful Kenya will be better. On the same note, I am getting impatient with things that should be done faster but the govt seems clueless eg Security. Guys, at the end of the day, this country belongs to us all, whether you voted or not, regardless of your last name. It is thus in our interest that the basic things are done right. And support the leaders when they do them right. And with same vigour, condemn them when they dont. My worry is when things gets worse and some of us tend to celebrate as if they would be safe if the country was burning. I also get concerned with some of us who defend and celebrate fundamental deficiencies being exhibited. I think the interest of the country should come first.

Unfortunately in this country, we want to discuss all issues on the bases of what side do you support? On whose side are you? I remember some other day we were discussing in a social forum and I said I dont approve the way the security of this country is being managed and I was told "Unaongea aje kama mtu wa CORD?" You see, we no longer see beyond CORD/Jubilee and their 2017 strategies. So if all issues are about which side we are on, Who shall be on the side of Kenya? Why would anyone defend corruption? Why would anyone celebrate when the country is being mismanaged just for the sake of "I didnt vote them"?

There was a very good message by Muluka on this article. Unfortunately we only read the Islam angle, and missed some other very fundamental points he brought out. About the 2017 strategies at this point in time, I want to borrow Muluka's words:

I thought this makes sense....

"Sorry, but you are prosecuting the wrong agenda. Just now Kenyans want to know that they can be safe in their own country. This entire agenda about IEBC, 2017 and all that, paints you in very selfish and unfeeling colours."
#22 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 2:12:17 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly some people will believe everything and present it as fact. Bunch of cry babies with hyena tendencies. That Ndii guy has never written a sober article about jubilee and as usual cry baby siege gang never misses a cheap opportunity to throw in the usual propaganda.

"Dr David Ndii: Uhuru’s Std gauge railway will bring economic suffering to Kenyans"
"NDii: Why you’re struggling to make ends meet"
"Economist David Ndii: Jubilee not Baba na Mama, Uhuruto Error not going to be around for 24 years."

Unless you're blind, you would see that Ndii guy is a pen for hire.

Sijui Ruto is being mistreated sijui hana powers, hawajafuata protocol kama ile ya baba ya carpet, choo, DC asiende nairobi when he is coming lol. Pity is an understatement.

So now, all over sudden we are quoting URP places ati word on the ground....the same word on the ground that said Ruto will never join with UK, the same word that said Uhuruto had no chance, the same word that said sijui jubilee government will collapse within 100 days. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I can only laugh at the idiocy and those who believe such crap

#23 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 2:18:50 PM

Hahahaha @Kratos, Ndii is a pen for higher......he probably also changed his names!!!
#24 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 2:25:06 PM

from one of urp places

We the disgruntled URP members feel that the TNA side of the coalition partners are shortchanging us. always giving us the unbuttered side of the bread.for instance AMBASADORS appointments KIKUYUS: 16 KALENJIN : 5 KAMBA :2 MERU :2 SOMALI 1 Power sharing deal 73%- TNA 27% -URP.
But what angered us most is the unprocedural,sudden and unexpected sacking of the NYS boss one mr. Jasper Kiplimo Rugut and replacing him with Nelson Githinji by Ann Waiguru via SMS!!
we are now regrouping....
Raila for President,Isaac Ruto for Deputy,Khalwale for leader of Majority. unless they reinstate Rugut.

Hii ni Ruto amesema ama? Do you actually believe those statistics?d'oh!
#25 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 2:27:06 PM

Hahahaha @Kratos, Ndii is a pen for higher......he probably also changed his names!!!

So paying anglo leasing is now ok. Isorite!
#26 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 2:34:55 PM

Well if you can't see it I wouldn't blame you knowing where you stand. Am sure you're very excited by the recent misfortunes befalling Kenya so that you can turn around and say "you see...i told you jubilee was not good for you" lol

#27 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 2:55:52 PM

Kratos wrote:

Well if you can't see it I wouldn't blame you knowing where you stand. Am sure you're very excited by the recent misfortunes befalling Kenya so that you can turn around and say "you see...i told you jubilee was not good for you" lol

Nothing to be excited about boss but pointing out the incompetence when we see it I will continue!
#28 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 3:02:38 PM

Kratos wrote:

Nothing to be excited about boss but pointing out the incompetence when we see it I will continue!

I also expect you to point out the other side when you see it. Or none so far?smile smile
#29 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 3:32:02 PM

mpobiz wrote:
My thoughts too. I think we Kenyans are going to have to adopt or live with this blunders because as it seems jubilee is here for another 50 years
Pray Pray

Mpobiz, that is highly unlikely. The only way to win the next election with the current record is to force all Kikuyu men to stop drinking and have some sex. Then grow those kids to 18yrs in 4 years. Even that they can't handle as more illicit drinks kill us.

But tribal voting in Kenya is a very strange phenomenon. Next time it will be Uhuru and Raira joining their tribes to finish Ruto and the 40 other tribes.

@Alma, you could be wrong, but then again, you could be right....the last election, the nyumba needed WSR to force down the believe in the "Tyranny of numbers" concept, and as we all know that was successful to their course...

However, looking at the current situation...afadhali nusu mkate, because WSR has half of a slice....

AnneWaUhuru has singlehandedly squeezed the tu mipira of WSR, the guys former bravado went out the window immediately UMK was sworn in....and to be honest, I feel nothing for WSR...waendelee tu kumfinya....especially with the recent appointments of the so called "Even if they are Kikuyu, they are Kenyans and are qualified for the positions" (I hear a lot of that from the Jubilee folks...KR,KAA,REA,NYS just to name a few...
In foresight (an eye in the upcoming elections), UMK will not need WSR (as you can see from the appointments). He has no intention of satisfying this guy, WSR is past his sell by date...I wonder whether the "Tyranny of numbers" will be used with another person, say Mdvd....but it has to be someone who can easily be "purchased", and then use the administration police, NYS (see latest appointment) and police to "maintain peace" as Kenyans accept and move on once again...remember that with all the current troubles we are facing, TNA has 19 more years of ruling (as promised by the president)

All in all, UMK has proven that kuwa Rais is not as easy as he thought it would be (his predecessors made it look so easy and achievable)...the position ni kama "management trainee"...he learns as he we move along...

Here is AnneWaUhuru (also known as Prime Minister in certain circles)...look at how WSR is subdued and playing second fiddle to a CS Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I don't see how our own dp could degrade himself to a Chinese prime minister. Did you expect him to know each and every detail in a certain project in order to explain to this to his excellency the Chinese prime minister. Shame on you Shame on you if he decided to delegate the explaining function to this cs what is wrong with that?Shame on you Shame on you
#30 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 3:57:05 PM

6 Pages<12345>»