wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

6 Pages<1234>»
Chubiree the blunder.
kivairu
#11 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 11:40:27 AM

B.Timer wrote:

I wish we could dismiss the write up as one by an ODM sympathiser.
Unfortunately David Ndii males alot of sense!

While at it, Uhuru will have to learn to take some blame.
Right now I guess Githu might be contemplating resigning! -
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/g96p21z/-/index.html

But are we in agreement that the people letting him down are those he has charged with responsibility to serve us?

huh? @ washiku that's very irrational thinking. You can never shift /delegate blame. The mantra is and will always be 'The Buck stops with me/the president'. Nothing can ever be far from the truth. I decided never to have any expectations of this jubilee government , and i have been right. It serves me pretty well, i can preserve my health and sanity that way.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#12 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 11:49:39 AM

mpobiz wrote:
My thoughts too. I think we Kenyans are going to have to adopt or live with this blunders because as it seems jubilee is here for another 50 years
Pray Pray

Mpobiz, that is highly unlikely. The only way to win the next election with the current record is to force all Kikuyu men to stop drinking and have some sex. Then grow those kids to 18yrs in 4 years. Even that they can't handle as more illicit drinks kill us.

But tribal voting in Kenya is a very strange phenomenon. Next time it will be Uhuru and Raira joining their tribes to finish Ruto and the 40 other tribes.

What record are you talking about. So far jubilee is dealing with the mistakes left by the previous coalition government.
I don't know why people like you don't know that baba is a spent force. It's about time you get a new leader like dalmas or tuju .
Don't bury your head in the sand, tyranny is not a Kikuyu thing. What you should be worried about is the kale vote. Kyuks can be divided as evident in the past elections. Was somewhere in kyuk land and I heard wazee say kale leadership is tried and tested we know it's good and the bad. So they can't risk going any other way other than ruto when his time comes..

Some people do have tunnel vision reloaded.

Can you point one thread on this forum where I've supported baba? Or anyone for that matter other than Dida? Just one.

If 1 year after being in gov't and more than 100 Kenyans killed through terrorism you are still blaming Kibaki, Moi and Raila, you can see why the author of that post was on point.

@Washiku, there is only so long you can continue blaming his handlers. He chose them remember. I'm still waiting for the firing of Ole Nenku after they fired chiefs for that kadrink.

To destroy takes seconds, but to build can take years. Even cousin Obama took almost all his first term in office trying to correct what bush left. It's in his second term that he has successful brought in his own policies like Obama health policy.
I blame raila, as he was busy seeking for a bigger and bigger entourage and carpets Kibaki was messing up things.
stop this hypocrisy of hiding behind dida or any other leader. Stand up and defend your leader from the front not cowering behind other people. We know you .
But I agree with you. Only nacada and kebs officials were supposed to be fired.
#13 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:00:32 PM

mpobiz wrote:

To destroy takes seconds, but to build can take years. Even cousin Obama took almost all his first term in office trying to correct what bush left. It's in his second term that he has successful brought in his own policies like Obama health policy.
I blame raila, as he was busy seeking for a bigger and bigger entourage and carpets Kibaki was messing up things.
stop this hypocrisy of hiding behind dida or any other leader. Stand up and defend your leader from the front not cowering behind other people. We know you .

Sometimes I have to re-read some of the stuff on this forum after I'm sober to make sure that I read right the first time.

Ati the fault of terrorism is because Raila was asking for a carpet?

This is one for the agesLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

wah!

My friend it seems they are adding more methanol even in the computer keyboards.

walala!

Again read that article and re-read it. Then ask someone to interpret it for you. Especially the section of when people fail, they love blaming others.

But Raila's carpets are just another refo. d'oh!
B.Timer
#14 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:04:23 PM

B.Timer wrote:

I wish we could dismiss the write up as one by an ODM sympathiser.
Unfortunately David Ndii males alot of sense!

While at it, Uhuru will have to learn to take some blame.
Right now I guess Githu might be contemplating resigning! -
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/g96p21z/-/index.html

But are we in agreement that the people letting him down are those he has charged with responsibility to serve us?

That may be so albeit nominally. You and I ought to know where the buck ultimately stops!

This week alone we had the misfortune of dealing with
- Potentially debilitating travel advisories from at least four of our leading tourism source markets.
- Fleeing/evacuation of tourist already in the Country due to uncertainty and or confidence that security matters are being handled properly and effectively.
- Blasts in Gikomba resulting in 12 deaths and about 80 people (most of them hustlers) injured. God knows who is fending for their families as they writhe in pain.

Is Uhuru not aware that nobody in Kenya believes that Kimaiyo and Ole Lenku are equal to the task.
Isn’t there anything he can do about the pervasive corruption, lethargy and indifference that is all too common in the security agencies!

He can blame London all he wants, but they are duty bound to advise their nationals accordingly.

Sadly, while those nationals can flee, you and I can only cling to hope and prayer that when (as opposed to IF) the bomb merchants hit, they hit not where we or our loved ones are!

Bottom line, the CIC must do what he has to do.
Start by replacing Bw Lenku and Kimaiyo with people who can get the job done.

Dunia ni msongamano..
jmbada
#15 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 1:03:50 PM

mpobiz wrote:

Sometimes I have to re-read some of the stuff on this forum after I'm sober to make sure that I read right the first time.

Ati the fault of terrorism is because Raila was asking for a carpet?

This is one for the agesLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

wah!

My friend it seems they are adding more methanol even in the computer keyboards.

walala!

Again read that article and re-read it. Then ask someone to interpret it for you. Especially the section of when people fail, they love blaming others.

But Raila's carpets are just another refo. d'oh!

I read the full article. Firstly he is a very gifted writer and I laughed to the point of tears at the banana skin reference. But the rest of the article was very meandering with virtually no points worthy of discussion
1. Ran a google phrase search to count postings on discontent...absolutely meaningless and LAZY research methodology
2. Says they cant implement constitution citing poor separation of Executive and Parliament. Goes on to say that the CS's are fewer and are running around getting tired. They have wider dockets...go figure.
3. Tension between Secretary to Cabinet and Chief of staff. No evidence of tension is presented....instead starts talking about the US system..then goes on to say that we are looking around for other systems by roaming to China Russia etc. Again no point there
4. People did not know the Cabinet secretaries when they were named. Who knew Larry Page, Sergey Brin, Michael Joseph, Bob Collymore or James Mwangi? Ati Cabinet Secretary level people should not have to send CVs!
#16 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 1:10:46 PM

He he he, yaani some of their supporters are still blaming others, smell the coffee my friends!
#17 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 1:26:02 PM

mpobiz wrote:
My thoughts too. I think we Kenyans are going to have to adopt or live with this blunders because as it seems jubilee is here for another 50 years
Pray Pray

Mpobiz, that is highly unlikely. The only way to win the next election with the current record is to force all Kikuyu men to stop drinking and have some sex. Then grow those kids to 18yrs in 4 years. Even that they can't handle as more illicit drinks kill us.

But tribal voting in Kenya is a very strange phenomenon. Next time it will be Uhuru and Raira joining their tribes to finish Ruto and the 40 other tribes.

@Alma, you could be wrong, but then again, you could be right....the last election, the nyumba needed WSR to force down the believe in the "Tyranny of numbers" concept, and as we all know that was successful to their course...

However, looking at the current situation...afadhali nusu mkate, because WSR has half of a slice....

AnneWaUhuru has singlehandedly squeezed the tu mipira of WSR, the guys former bravado went out the window immediately UMK was sworn in....and to be honest, I feel nothing for WSR...waendelee tu kumfinya....especially with the recent appointments of the so called "Even if they are Kikuyu, they are Kenyans and are qualified for the positions" (I hear a lot of that from the Jubilee folks...KR,KAA,REA,NYS just to name a few...
In foresight (an eye in the upcoming elections), UMK will not need WSR (as you can see from the appointments). He has no intention of satisfying this guy, WSR is past his sell by date...I wonder whether the "Tyranny of numbers" will be used with another person, say Mdvd....but it has to be someone who can easily be "purchased", and then use the administration police, NYS (see latest appointment) and police to "maintain peace" as Kenyans accept and move on once again...remember that with all the current troubles we are facing, TNA has 19 more years of ruling (as promised by the president)

All in all, UMK has proven that kuwa Rais is not as easy as he thought it would be (his predecessors made it look so easy and achievable)...the position ni kama "management trainee"...he learns as he we move along...

Here is AnneWaUhuru (also known as Prime Minister in certain circles)...look at how WSR is subdued and playing second fiddle to a CS Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#18 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 1:43:48 PM

nostop man that picture is worth a million words.

That is not protocol or is it?

No wonder every URP forum on Facebook speaks with venom about this lady. Personally, if she's doing a good job, wacha aendelee. I feel nothing for Ruto in any way, shape or form. If there is one person I don't like at all its that man.

The others I will say, its not easy and teething problems.
#19 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 1:52:38 PM

Classic photo! Shows who's the man!!
#20 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 1:57:13 PM

from one of urp places

We the disgruntled URP members feel that the TNA side of the coalition partners are shortchanging us. always giving us the unbuttered side of the bread.for instance AMBASADORS appointments KIKUYUS: 16 KALENJIN : 5 KAMBA :2 MERU :2 SOMALI 1 Power sharing deal 73%- TNA 27% -URP.
But what angered us most is the unprocedural,sudden and unexpected sacking of the NYS boss one mr. Jasper Kiplimo Rugut and replacing him with Nelson Githinji by Ann Waiguru via SMS!!
we are now regrouping....
Raila for President,Isaac Ruto for Deputy,Khalwale for leader of Majority. unless they reinstate Rugut.
6 Pages<1234>»