wazua Fri, Jun 26, 2026

21 Pages«<1516171819>»
Toa tint kwa gari
#161 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 10:24:31 AM

You know all is not good when someone as sober as Washiku starts making fun of Jubilee policies. I don't know what will be worse than another bomb for this country. I can only hope they spend more time wondering why mzungus are evacuating the citizens on gun point and why Al-Quedas leader has made a video praising makaburi. I pray I don't hear another dinded window until those two questions are answered.

But unlike washiku I gave up on these people when I heard that America doesn't use coins so all matatus will be required by law not to use cash as a government currency.
#162 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 11:35:20 AM

Tebes wrote:
Wamenishika hapa Naivasha. Shida tupu. Nikasema this thing ni ya PSV. The police asks me "Hujasoma gazeti ya Leo?" Nikasema apana,sheria haiandikwi kwa gazeti, ni kwa katiba. Tumesubuaaana mpaka nikafukuzwa. Sikutoa kitu. But I wonder whether having the tint is worth the time I wasted on the road.

hehe, pole man!!!

call 3874646....thats the hotline for a free lawyer

THAT IS FOR THE YEMEN EMBASSY

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Oh well, seems LSK is just as smart as Kimaiyo, thats the number theyve been advertising all over Twitter.
#163 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 11:38:23 AM

ION:

jokes
#164 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:27:05 PM

What Kimaiyo and co. are using

The Traffic Act CAP 403
Subsidiary legislation
sec 30.
Windscreens and windows

(1)Every motor vehicle shall be so designed, constructed and used that the driver controlling it has a full view of the road and traffic ahead.

(2)The windscreen and windows of every motor vehicle shall be kept free from the application of any material which has, or is capable of having, reflective properties.

(3)The windscreen of every motor vehicle shall be kept in such condition that the driver’s view is not impeded.

This is based on
Kenya Gazette Supplement No.9 28th February, 1975
Legal notice No. 26
(Legislative Supplement No.8)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 119 of the
Traffic Act, ,the Vice-President and Minister for Home Affairs hereby makes the following Rules: -
THE TRAFFIC (AMENDMENT) (No. 2) RULES, 1975

I. These Rules may be cited as the Traffic (Amendment) (No. 2)
Rules, 1975.

2. The Traffic Rules are hereby amended by the deletion of Sub. Leg.rule 30 and the substitution therefor of the following-

Windscreens 30.
(1) Every motor vehicle shall be so designed, and windows. constructed and used that the driver controlling jt has a full view of the road and traffic ahead.

(2)The windscreen and windows of every motor vehicle shall be kept free ·from the application of any material which has, or is capable of having, reflective properties.

(3)The windscreen of every motor vehicle shall be kept in such condition that ,the driver's view is not impeded.

Made this 18th day of February, 1975.
LEGAL NOTICE No. 27
D. T. ARAP MOl,
Vice-Pres;dent and
Minister for Home Affairs
#165 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:31:15 PM

jokes do you know the difference between "reflective properties" and "dinded windows"?

Do you know that if you want to really argue a silly case in court a window also has reflective properties at certain angles?

Come on even Itumbi has confessed that this one is wrong. The only ones who still believe in dinded fiekos are in the police force. Probably the reason they got a D+ in the first place.
jokes
#166 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:38:28 PM

What the LSK and IPOA are quoting

The Traffic Act CAP 403

Sec 54A.

Tinted motor vehicle windows

(1) A person shall not drive or operate a public service vehicle that is fitted with tinted windows or tinted windscreen.

(2) For the purposes of this rule, “tinted” means shaded, coloured or treated in a similar manner so that the persons or objects inside are not ordinarily seen clearly from outside.

We need some interpretation.
#167 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:39:54 PM

jokes do you know the difference between "reflective properties" and "dinded windows"?

Do you know that if you want to really argue a silly case in court a window also has reflective properties at certain angles
?

Come on even Itumbi has confessed that this one is wrong. The only ones who still believe in dinded fiekos are in the police force. Probably the reason they got a D+ in the first place.

Wah!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
holycow
#168 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:44:29 PM

jokes wrote:
What the LSK and IPOA are quoting

The Traffic Act CAP 403

Sec 54A.

Tinted motor vehicle windows

(1) A person shall not drive or operate a public service vehicle that is fitted with tinted windows or tinted windscreen.

(2) For the purposes of this rule, “tinted” means shaded, coloured or treated in a similar manner so that the persons or objects inside are not ordinarily seen clearly from outside.

We need some interpretation.

Jokes, stop the jokes. You have clearly defined tinted so what interpretation do you need? Windows made of timber?
jokes
#169 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:55:56 PM

There is conflict between section 30 and 54 of the Traffic Act.
#170 Posted : Saturday, May 17, 2014 1:04:34 PM

jokes wrote:
There is conflict between section 30 and 54 of the Traffic Act.

i think it's in the public's interest for a judicial pronouncement of whether 'dinding' constitutes the 'the application of any material which has, or is capable of having, reflective properties'
21 Pages«<1516171819>»