20 Pages«<181920
Uhuru heads to china
#191 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 5:23:56 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
The Chinese did not come here on charity: We’ll pay through the nose

What President Kenyatta and his counterparts across Africa should realise, however, is that they can only play the China card for so long.

Chinese aid is welcome and invaluable to our development, but we should look East with wise and open eyes, not like foolish virgins who don’t realise that the rich fellow bearing gifts is not a kind-hearted philanthropist. He will always want something in return.

By all means let us build on relations with China, but do so in ways that advance our national interests rather than just opening ourselves up to exploitation.

If we rightly are fed-up with neo-colonialism, we would be foolish to exchange one exploitative relationship for another.

Everyone is facing East, "the return of the dragon"
#192 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 6:07:50 AM

Siringi wrote:
The Brits decide to ng'oa reli yao -lunatic express...Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you hii ni hujumaSad

Miffed by the SGR they show us middle finger Shame on you Shame on you

Let Mr Ching jong come and stay in your hotels... Rink ==> hii hapa <==

Now they have resorted to blackmail. Kwani this travel advisories are announced monthly, si they will get tired issuing this bans, and bad mouthing Kenya. Anyone wanting to come to Kenya will come to Kenya.

Reality is dawning on the west, they are becoming irrelevant to Kenya's interests.

Next they should advice their companies to stop buying coffee and tea from Kenya.

Thiong'o
#193 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 11:18:56 AM

Which Countries Prefer China over the US
Data from the Pew Research Center's Global Attitudes Project show east african countries have comparable opinions of the two countries.

http://www.businessinsid...china-over-the-us-2014-9
20 Pages«<181920