wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

Uhuru's record 28 foreign trips in 1st year
Nandwa
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:41:29 PM

If the trips are in best and direct interest of Kenya and Kenyans in general, no quarrel:

See story in The Star:

http://www.the-star.co.k...cord-28-trips-first-year
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 4:06:36 PM

I honestly was a Kibaki critic, shamefacedly corrected, lesson learnt.

What is this issue of always criticizing the president? He was given him a mandate, let us monitor and then vote based on performance. Aiisssh, I've been a critic until I became disgusted with myself.

Truthfully, social media has made it much much worse, the pun of fools...

#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 4:18:17 PM

In this world hit by recession, haven't the investor taps started flowing into East Africa led by Kenya courtesy of these trips as well as numerous delegations interested in investing here not to mention the engagements with IGAD and EAC??
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 5:07:00 PM

I have 15,000 flying blue miles, I need 20,000 more for a trip to South Africa. Can a good wazuan with access to PORK please intercede for me??
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 5:12:53 PM

I think the business trips are necessary, as long us they direct business towards the country. For each trip, serious business deals for trade are being signed. Maybe sasa kazi ni kwetu to utilize them. From a corporate perspective, CEOs are not meant to just sit in office and read papers, but rather to be out there meeting business partners and generating new business for the company. I hope the same is happening.
#6 Posted: : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 5:16:48 PM

Wacha PORK ajienjoy. Mutado?
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:40:30 PM

Not forgetting for the 15yrs Mzee Jomo was Prezzo the guy never went anywhere /o\Laughing out loudly smile
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 7:58:16 PM

Siringi wrote:

Not forgetting for the 15yrs Mzee Jomo was Prezzo the guy never went anywhere /o\Laughing out loudly smile

smile He knew his son will do it, now the son is doing a zake na za baba yake.
Wainadi
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 8:23:24 PM

Who is complaining?
Its all good.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 9:51:57 PM

na bado hajaanza kuenda kesi!!!