wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

19 Pages«<1112131415>»
Nigeria's missing girls - #BringBackOurGirls
#121 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 11:50:23 AM

so.... hii kelele yote ninasaidia hao wasichana aje? what some people did 1500, 2000,3000 years ago should not be a reference point to the inhumanity happening in Nigeria! Hao wasichana warudishwe kwao!! how would you feel if it was you or your sister was captured by some degenerates quoting ancient writings from Sri Lanka? Wasichana warudishwe kwao!!
#122 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 12:18:28 PM

@muganda the journey along th edigression line was baiscally for clarification purposes. Never to justify the Boko haram act.
@muriel it's okay. We should not take things personal. I don't. But we should learn from each other. What you perceived earlier and thought as correct, now you've learnt. Take same spirit going forward.
@masukuma you're trying to pretend to be concerned with the girls, when sometimes you throw in an ignorant comment, which lead us to clarify the same using the scripture, even if it means we quote the Bible. So for now peace, let us make noise for the girls to be released.
@XSK I don't think @guru or anybody says two wrongs makes a right. You maybe you didn't read the replies before that. The quotes from the Bible was meant to bring back to sense those who are obsessed in picking a non-issue verse from the Quran and try to link this to wrong things being done a criminal group.

@all I say "Bring Back Our Girl".

Quran does not say rape. And besides, these groups don't represent Muslims. They are criminals. What they do is not Islam. Any criminal has potential of doing that, it does not matter the title he gives himself whether Mungiki or Jingororo or whatever.
#123 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 12:34:21 PM

@muganda the journey along th edigression line was baiscally for clarification purposes. Never to justify the Boko haram act.
@muriel it's okay. We should not take things personal. I don't. But we should learn from each other. What you perceived earlier and thought as correct, now you've learnt. Take same spirit going forward.
@masukuma you're trying to pretend to be concerned with the girls, when sometimes you throw in an ignorant comment, which lead us to clarify the same using the scripture, even if it means we quote the Bible. So for now peace, let us make noise for the girls to be released.
@XSK I don't think @guru or anybody says two wrongs makes a right. You maybe you didn't read the replies before that. The quotes from the Bible was meant to bring back to sense those who are obsessed in picking a non-issue verse from the Quran and try to link this to wrong things being done a criminal group.

Quran does not say rape. And besides, these groups don't represent Muslims. They are criminals. What they do is not Islam. Any criminal has potential of doing that, it does not matter the title he gives himself whether Mungiki or Jingororo or whatever.

wapi?
#124 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 12:57:35 PM

wapi?

@masukuma one time was ignorance about Arab culture of hugging, where you assumed to automatically meant homo-tendency. The other one was about the place of alcohol in Christianity or Islam.

Anyway my brother @masukuma, I'm sorry for implying that you've not been reasonable. I'm glad in many occasions, you have come out to say that it is important to understand each. I respect you too in many things. Let this propaganda not make us hate each other.
#125 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 1:33:08 PM

wapi?

@masukuma one time was ignorance about Arab culture of hugging, where you assumed to automatically meant homo-tendency. The other one was about the place of alcohol in Christianity or Islam.

Anyway my brother @masukuma, I'm sorry for implying that you've not been reasonable. I'm glad in many occasions, you have come out to say that it is important to understand each. I respect you too in many things. Let this propaganda not make us hate each other.

let by gones be by gones bwana!! but we were on the same boat on alcohol!! I guess for the Arabs only arabs would tell us - but what they do to each other is no longer my concern.
Muriel
#126 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 2:46:27 PM

Wewe!

Why are you kindling another fire? Where is that assumption from? I still maintain my position and can still defend it if called upon.

I realize its Guru, not even you, who knows how to dance and make people uncomfortable with those proddings that are seemingly unanswerable. It's because of those statements that people are suing for 'peace' otherwise we could have gone on and on.
#127 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 2:56:14 PM

Muriel wrote:
Why are you kindling another fire? Where is that assumption from? I still maintain my position and can still defend it if called upon.

...It's because of those statements that people are suing for 'peace' otherwise we could have gone on and on.

@muriel we can ask everybody to let us be and we pursue one of the topic you brought up about "Muhammad's marriage to Khadija". I'm in the mood and just resting, which is my normal habit to take rest after Friday prayers.
Muriel
#128 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 3:10:11 PM

Muriel wrote:

...It's because of those statements that people are suing for 'peace' otherwise we could have gone on and on.

@muriel we can ask everybody to let us be and we pursue one of the topic you brought up about "Muhammad's marriage to Khadija". I'm in the mood and just resting, which is my normal habit to take rest after Friday prayers.

Thanks, but have your rest.

And my time to rest is fast approaching and I rest differently from you as you can imagine.

wazua
#129 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 3:12:57 PM

Dear Members,

@AlphDoti @Muriel good suggestion, wrong place.

You could just exchange emails or meet offline, as posts here are a communal affair and subject to our rules and policies.

The Wazua spirit
#130 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 3:27:47 PM

19 Pages«<1112131415>»