#2901 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 11:10:09 AM

conos wrote:
Brick wall
bebeto wrote:
I feel nothing for Suarez after what he did to Ghana at the last World Cup. Can never forgive that act!

Kumbe wewe ni kama mimi? I support Man-U and any team that is playing the team that Suarez is in!!

Fully agreed. That cheating b*stard can never ever get my support. Ever.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

His work rate is unmatched, and hes a brilliant footballer. BUT FOR HIS STUPID ACT, HE DENIED NOT JUST GHANA, BUT AFRICA THE FIRST SEMI-FINAL APPEARANCE IN A WC.

UNFORGIVABLE!!

that was unforgivable!! to add insult to injury he did it on our own soil!! sitawahi sahau hiyo kitu! Suarez is a horrible human being!!

Brick wall The guy then confuses a french with a ghanian, calls evra a n****r 10x.The confuses a serb with a french,chews Ivanovic's hand kafu kafu Brick wall

Theu
#2902 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 11:55:32 AM

Drool Drool Drool Serious money even for the relegated teams...
CP
The Premier League champions stand to rake in 95 million pounds from TV money this season while even the bottom club will earn 63 million pounds.

The huge value of new 5.5-billion-pound Premier League broadcast deals will be highlighted by the fact that whoever finishes bottom of the table on Sunday should earn more from TV money than the 60.8 million pounds Manchester United were paid after winning the league last season.
#2903 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 12:48:40 PM

#2904 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 6:02:05 PM

Legend Giggs and captain Vida, ahsanteni for the dedicated service to the club.

Only Jaap Staam comes close to Vidic, IMO. There's nothing left to say about Giggs...

"He's been brilliant and I think he came on without even warming up," Van Persie added. "Am I correct? He came on without a warm-up, put in some fantastic passes and almost scored. He's a legend and I think he shows that every day."

And Van Persie paid tribute to the defender, saying: "Nemanja has been great. He's been playing here for eight-and-a-half years and the thing I always say about him is that he puts his head where people are scared to put their feet.

GGMU
#2905 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 6:29:08 PM

Legend Giggs and captain Vida, ahsanteni for the dedicated service to the club.

Only Jaap Staam comes close to Vidic, IMO. There's nothing left to say about Giggs...

"He's been brilliant and I think he came on without even warming up," Van Persie added. "Am I correct? He came on without a warm-up, put in some fantastic passes and almost scored. He's a legend and I think he shows that every day."

And Van Persie paid tribute to the defender, saying: "Nemanja has been great. He's been playing here for eight-and-a-half years and the thing I always say about him is that he puts his head where people are scared to put their feet.
GGMU

Now that is the kind of send off one should strive to attain after more than 8 years with a club.smile
#2906 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 7:03:53 PM

#2907 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 11:02:50 PM

Soon Epl will have one of our own 1914 RVR trains....
#2908 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 12:13:15 AM

Yaya Toure was outstanding in that 4-0 victory. It is City's to lose now..
#2909 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 7:49:21 AM

Yaya Toure was outstanding in that 4-0 victory. It is City's to lose now..

Pheeew...that classic goal in extra time was just out of this world. Yaya toure had claimed in the past that he does not get the recognition he deserves because he is black...and I do agree woth him. He is in the same league with ronaldo messi etc. Afroca should speak out!
#2910 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 7:50:25 AM

The gods are conspiring to give Barca the title! They now just need to win the remaining two matches!
#2911 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 8:44:23 AM

Very delighted that Liverpool are not lifting this trophy!!!!Applause Applause Applause Sisi kama New castle....
All ManCity need at the bare minimum is a dra against West Ham...
#2912 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 9:35:06 AM

Pheeew...that classic goal in extra time was just out of this world. Yaya toure had claimed in the past that he does not get the recognition he deserves because he is black...and I do agree woth him. He is in the same league with ronaldo messi etc. Afroca should speak out!

He's a great all round complete footballer but I disagree on the race card. Yaya Toure has had great seasons where Robin va Persie, Gareth Bale and Luis Suarez have had spectacular seasons.

In European football, there has been the small matter of Lionel Messi and Christiano Ronaldo. Let him be content to win the African Player of the Year for a 4th/5th? time in a row. His time will come. I rest my case....

After what City went through in their last game on their way to their first title 2 season ago, and with West Ham having nothing to fight for, it is as sure as the sun rises in the East that City will take the title.

ION, Madrid have surely lost the title now. Even CR7 was subbed after 10 min with "muscular fatigue!" I fear the bruising La Liga title race has taken its toll and both sets of Madrid players will surely suffer in the WC or even at the CL finals. I will be saddened if Athletico don't win the league. I don't mind Real Madrid winning "La Decima"

In BPL, what could have been an exciting 5-6 horse title race became 4 horse then 3 then eventually whittled down to 2 in the last days. The other leagues have been boring with the titles having been secured with games to play. THAT is why the BPL is still the most "interesting" league in the world, IMO.

We'll be back next season....GGMU
#2913 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 10:32:22 AM

City walks away with it, Liverpool fans all over sudden from their hideouts must be feeling terrible.
#2914 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 11:35:29 AM

Manuel Pellegreni had not a trophy in Europe in his entire coaching career. He comes to BPL and wins a double! I guess Amrouche can do it too.
#2915 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 11:50:05 AM

@Kaka2za.....Its being reported that Arsenal have made an approach for Bayern's defensive mid Javi Martinez. I think he would be a fantastic signing because he can also play at CB.

http://www.telegraph.co....er-of-Javi-Martinez.html
#2916 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 12:06:54 PM

@TAZ, J.Martinez is quality but am afraid Wenger will negotiate and bargain to the last coin and he will be be snapped by Mancity or Liverpool.

I will only believe it when I see it on Arsenal.com. I assumed that Gustavo was a done deal last season. I have learnt my lessons.
#2917 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 12:19:07 PM

This league is over. ManCitizens won't lose at home to West Ham plus they only need a draw. That said, West Ham and Newcastle have nothing to play for but pride which could make them either dangerous or easiest opponents.

#2918 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 12:21:28 PM

@TAZ, J.Martinez is quality but am afraid Wenger will negotiate and bargain to the last coin and he will be be snapped by Mancity or Liverpool.

I will only believe it when I see it on Arsenal.com. I assumed that Gustavo was a done deal last season. I have learnt my lessons.

Man City will be a bit limited in the transfer market due to their FFP ban. Wenger has been a huge fan of Martniez, he tried to sign him in 2012 but the club was in no position to get into a bidding war with Bayern Munich.He is exactly the kind of player Wenger needs. Right now the club is doing much better financially due to the recently announced sponsorships (kama Puma) and reduced debt so i don't think they would have a problem spending £25m on him. I still can't believe we spent £42m on a player (Ozil).
#2919 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 3:25:00 PM

Man City will be a bit limited in the transfer market due to their FFP ban. Wenger has been a huge fan of Martniez, he tried to sign him in 2012 but the club was in no position to get into a bidding war with Bayern Munich.He is exactly the kind of player Wenger needs. Right now the club is doing much better financially due to the recently announced sponsorships (kama Puma) and reduced debt so i don't think they would have a problem spending £25m on him. I still can't believe we spent £42m on a player (Ozil).

Arsene says Arsenal needs just few players, I don't understand how.In my opinion,Arsenal needed just three players to win the EPL this year but will need a couple more to compete next season.They need the following:
2 G Keepers to replace Fabianski and Viviano(I understand Viviano is so poor that Wenger wanted to ship him back to Italy before end of season)

1Right back to replace Sagna(Would prefer Aurier or Sebastian Jung)

A DM to take the load of Arteta(pardon...did I hear anybody mention that Diaby is back?)

2 Strikers .Top priority.A world class striker and a back up.I would go for Drmic or Remy as back up but have no idea where a WC striker will come from because they are in high demand.

That is a minimum of six players assuming Thomas Vermalen wont leave hence need for another CB.

#2920 Posted : Thursday, May 08, 2014 4:09:46 PM

I'm not too concerned about the reserve Keepers or RB, if Fabianski and Sagna leave i'm sure well easily get replacements....there's no shortage of options in those positions. When Sagna signed for Arsenal he was just another average player, look at how he turned out. Priority should be a world class striker and a defensive midfielder, Wenger has already admitted that Arteta needs a back-up/replacement that is why the club is being linked to almost anyone available. We will definitely get a striker what i don't think we need is a back up, we have Giroud, Walcott and Podolski who can slot into that position. What we need is a pacey winger especially on the left flank, maybe Remy can be that player though i'd prefer Draxler. After the WC there will be several quality strikers will emerge plus the likes of Mandzukic, Balotelli, Cavani, Benzema, Costa etc. will probably also be in the market. Btw if Wenger signs Javi Martinez then they would be no need to replace TV5 if he leaves.

I agree with Wenger, the current squad requires 2 or 3 quality players.