wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

31 Pages«<2526272829>»
Breaking : 2 Explosions reported on Buses along Thika road
B.Timer
#261 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 11:03:36 AM

madollar wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
My greatest worry is that someone who has studied law (a magistrate) can see merit in such a charge. But what do I know?

DPP has recalled the file .Why charge the drivers..

That is the right procedure.

It is not the duty of a judge to exercise prejudice even before the arguments are made in court. He is not to anticipate what evidence or depth of arguments the prosecution will be making.

It is however the duty of the prosecutor to ensure that no farce of a suit is taken to court by or on behalf of the Government.

Dunia ni msongamano..
#262 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 12:38:31 PM

Reading through this thread, it is clear some guys are high on Jubilee Gove bangi! SAD! Poor Kenya, heri TZ!
#263 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 12:59:36 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
People go read the bill of rights and responsibilities of a citizen as enshrined in the constitution and quit spewing your ignorance here

--Citizens have to ensure the government protects its people rights and freedoms and the country against internal and external threats to its territorial integrity and sovereignty.

When you apply for a PSV license either as a driver or mat owner, you have taken/signed up to the responsibilities of protecting every citizen in that vehicle. That is why if an accident occurs and you are found to have violated any rules, then you are charged with murder or manslaughter.

@Muchr, You have hit rock bottom, please stop digging.

A matatu licence now has expanded responsibilities for stopping terrorsit actsd'oh! d'oh!

What is the use of a License?

Its main purpose is to cut you out of the pack something to show that you are certified to give a service. That the public can have confidence in you for the sercive that you give. Now that comes with responsibility and thats why there are rules and regulations. If you who holds a license has violated the rules and regulations then you need to be accountable for your actions.

The same applies to other service givers eg doctors, hospitality establishments etc.

Hi Dennis Itumbi!
#264 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 1:45:09 PM

The moment they argued that nyumba kumi came from the US I knew they live in a place where weed is taken for breakfast.

I knew it was coming.

This is stupidity that even I could never have anticipated from people who say that coins are not used in America. They use Equity beba beba cards.

Did they arrest the OCS for allowing his cops to enter a car laden with bombs?

Hii serekali. Ati 20yrs. Some people are really joking.
B.Timer
#265 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 2:07:17 PM

The moment they argued that nyumba kumi came from the US I knew they live in a place where weed is taken for breakfast.

I knew it was coming.

This is stupidity that even I could never have anticipated from people who say that coins are not used in America. They use Equity beba beba cards.

At least the cops had seized the offending vehicle before it swallowed them!
May be, just may be, if the makangas had arrested their vehicle they would be pronounced innocent posthumously or alive!

What can I say!

If the law applied in the sense that people here are arguing, we would all be guilty of one silly thing or another, depending on the fertile imagination of the all too common, overzealous operatives keen to divert attention and blame from their ineptitude and that of their objects of sycophancy!

Dunia ni msongamano..
#266 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 2:13:36 PM

I knew it was coming.

@Alma umenena kama 10 wise men.

I am very sad to have lost a Mohamed Aliyan was a close friend and he was shot dead in Malindi last Sunday, he was a key figure alongside the late Bakhswein (shot in March) in the anti terror efforts. Yet the killers have not been neutralised, they are keen in eliminating and neutralizing the government effort and assets.

I've been keen in support of the gourment on matters anti terror until the other day. I've come to realize that:

1. We are in a war without a strategy
2. The enemy is not defined, remains unknown
3. The war council is ill constituted to advise the general.

What informs these observations?

1. The choice of CS,PS for interior and IGP does not inspire confidence even 1 year down the line, why must it be these fellows who have clearly failed?
2. Change of narrative especially after Westgate, the "war council" is opposed to a thorough investigation.
3. The change of narrative, from blaming it on foreigners hence immigration. The advise on the usalama operation was amateurish. Then came the advise on CCTV, fresh registration, nyumba ten....
4. No attempts are made to reveal and unearth the key players in the continued attacks from their financiers, the operatives, no one attempts to link these attacks on the overall effects on the economy. Instead all there is is scapegoating all over, from the touts and drivers, to the victims of Mwembe Tayari incident, to what not.

#267 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 2:27:56 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

I knew it was coming.

@Alma umenena kama 10 wise men.

I am very sad to have lost a Mohamed Aliyan was a close friend and he was shot dead in Malindi last Sunday, he was a key figure alongside the late Bakhswein (shot in March) in the anti terror efforts. Yet the killers have not been neutralised, they are keen in eliminating and neutralizing the government effort and assets.

I've been keen in support of the gourment on matters anti terror until the other day. I've come to realize that:

1. We are in a war without a strategy
2. The enemy is not defined, remains unknown
3. The war council is ill constituted to advise the general.

What informs these observations?

1. The choice of CS,PS for interior and IGP does not inspire confidence even 1 year down the line, why must it be these fellows who have clearly failed?
2. Change of narrative especially after Westgate, the "war council" is opposed to a thorough investigation.
3. The change of narrative, from blaming it on foreigners hence immigration. The advise on the usalama operation was amateurish. Then came the advise on CCTV, fresh registration, nyumba ten....
4. No attempts are made to reveal and unearth the key players in the continued attacks from their financiers, the operatives, no one attempts to link these attacks on the overall effects on the economy. Instead all there is is scapegoating all over, from the touts and drivers, to the victims of Mwembe Tayari incident, to what not.

Well put @njubiree aint serious about security (are they serious on anything?) at all!!!
symbols
#268 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 2:34:31 PM

Muriel wrote:
Having hotline numbers to the police isn't even a reasonable way for the citizen to show vigilance. Imagine the marginal cost of police taking each call seriously. Or the cost of not boarding public vehicles or insisting on security checks everywhere.

The government on the other hand can't do much on its own especially because it has neither extensive capital nor market control.

In my opinion, the questions of who, what, why. . . can only be answered by 'the capitalist system' which creates the conflicts we are experiencing. And as such, is the real enemy.

Brother, so you are saying the present antagonistic conflict-inducing capitalist system needs to be replaced by another, different and new system if there is to be peace, security, harmony, oneness, unity, love, in the world?

I am of the opinion that the neutering of the real enemy - the present capitalistic system - will only be worse for us and bring trouble such as have never been since the earth was created!

Yet, lets get it over and done with!

I hold on to hope but our ways(local and global) betray us.The love of money,materialism,egocentrism....in the end greed(and its various expressions) gets them all.
#269 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 2:39:42 PM

When we are done venting at 'serikali' for your greed and that of the systemic failures, please have the the same energy to discuss what you actually propose as your role in security matters, other than paying tax( for those who actually do!!), at this rate, that is if you actually think you have any role to play.
Muriel
#270 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 2:45:06 PM

symbols wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Having hotline numbers to the police isn't even a reasonable way for the citizen to show vigilance. Imagine the marginal cost of police taking each call seriously. Or the cost of not boarding public vehicles or insisting on security checks everywhere.

The government on the other hand can't do much on its own especially because it has neither extensive capital nor market control.

In my opinion, the questions of who, what, why. . . can only be answered by 'the capitalist system' which creates the conflicts we are experiencing. And as such, is the real enemy.

Brother, so you are saying the present antagonistic conflict-inducing capitalist system needs to be replaced by another, different and new system if there is to be peace, security, harmony, oneness, unity, love, in the world?

I am of the opinion that the neutering of the real enemy - the present capitalistic system - will only be worse for us and bring trouble such as have never been since the earth was created!

Yet, lets get it over and done with!

I hold on to hope but our ways(local and global) betray us.The love of money,materialism,egocentrism....in the end greed(and its various expressions) gets them all.

Man! Do you know today I meant to put up a post asking where you guys have gone? I only remembered after seeing this! Where have you been? I do notice when you are not around, and brother too!
31 Pages«<2526272829>»