wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

31 Pages«<2425262728>»
Breaking : 2 Explosions reported on Buses along Thika road
#251 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 8:20:28 PM

You have been a member since:: 3/18/2011

what is funny here? Some 5 women might not see their husbands for 2 months. Their kids will see their dads on TV while being charged.This is my first comment on this thread and it is because am furious about this stupid charge. Which shenzi came up with this? So if the felows saw fertlizer n nails would they have known that its an explosive? Hii ni ushenzi sijawahi skia. Pray for those 5 and their families. And someone gives 5m bond. The same judiciary releasing terror suspects on much lower amts! NKTTTTT!!!!
vky
#252 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 8:46:14 PM

tomfoolery!
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#253 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 8:49:10 PM

just hope wanatishwa tu so that they can do their part of checking passengers.then wataachiliwa.
#254 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 10:10:53 PM

guru267 wrote:
So now on top of worrying about being maimed by a terrorist I have to worry about being charged "for failing to protect myself... Sad

One of the greatest French playwright and actor in history Moliere once said;

It is not only what we do, but also what we do not do, for which we are accountable
itz
#255 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 10:44:16 PM

In as much as I say this is a hard battle to win it is equally absurd and ridiculous to charge matatu crews for what happened. If you do that as a government then you might as well charge the cops, IG, CS, President, DP and all security apparatus in failing in their core mandate to protect and provide security for the Kenyan citizen.
#256 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 7:37:24 AM

now the githurai impunity buses have gone on strike nkt.it served them well.why not challenge the case in korti bandia
#257 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 8:20:25 AM

now the githurai impunity buses have gone on strike nkt.it served them well.why not challenge the case in korti bandia

this is exactly what al sheitani want. confusion galore.
#258 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 9:41:29 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

This will work well in deterrent. If you don't mind your own security many other Kenyans do. Why did the crew not search passengers on this ill fated bus as advised by security forces whilst many other routes and matatus do, worse hours just after an attack on the public transport system. You want to complain about security but heap everything on government. Let people get serious. It takes some of these small acts to prevent large scale damage. Unfortunately, in two failings, that of the government and yours, don't expect the government to run to prosecute itself.

Why I'm I not suprised that this is coming from @ecstacy.
This would be hillarious if it weren't sad. Is there a law requiring matatu conductors to prevent crime. How about you charge Kimaiyo and all his police force fr failing to prevent crime.

Is life that cheap to you? Are you hoping for safety in numbers? Do you think families of the victims agree with you?

Plane fighter pilots are charged with involuntary manslaughter and assault for "friendly fire" incidents that result in death and injury.

Ship captains are charged with involuntary manslaughter for any action regarded as dereliction of duty that results in loss of any human life.

If you had duty or control over the principal offender but failed you can be accused of aiding and abeting the crime. For example, the owner of a car who lets another person drive dangerously without taking steps to prevent it may be guilty because of their control over the driver's use of the vehicle.

Simply put, Kenya is in transition and before every comma and fullstop is penned, we cannot allow greedy matatu crews to knowingly put the lives of Kenyans at risk for the sake of making a quick buck.

They are no better than that immigration officer who issued a fake passport or that police officer who received a bribe to look away as a vehicle smuggled contraband some of which included weapons used against Kenyans.

They ALL need to face consequences for personal choices made that have robbed other citizens their right to life and health.

you are the wazuan 'military' guy who knows everything about fighters and fighter pilots and all. but equating fighter pilots with matatu crew makes no sense at all - at least to me.

and if even our police 'sniffer' dogs can't sniff out bombs how tell are the matatu crew supposed to?
#259 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 10:31:37 AM

My greatest worry is that someone who has studied law (a magistrate) can see merit in such a charge. But what do I know?
#260 Posted : Wednesday, May 07, 2014 10:44:04 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
My greatest worry is that someone who has studied law (a magistrate) can see merit in such a charge. But what do I know?

DPP has recalled the file .Why charge the drivers..
31 Pages«<2425262728>»