wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

19 Pages«<45678>»
Nigeria's missing girls - #BringBackOurGirls
#51 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 4:46:45 PM

But don't ARGUE like a fool while quoting MOSES who is waaaaaay tooooo intelligent, and who came with the PLAN from above written:- Thou shall not kill, Thou shall not steal, Thou shall not commit adultry....and you are CONSTANTLY DEFENDING..rapist, murderers, thieves..in the name of "some brand" of "your own self cooked religion" MOSES was a planner, and his PLAN was TO ACHIEVE PEACE amongst people on earth over the years, hiyo tu, HIS WAS A TEN POINT PLAN that is simple enough to understand, it is a plan NOT, Islam, Xtian, etc, just a plan for everybody, he was trying to make PEACE amongst savages! Kwa hivo tolerance!

@MuchKnow Stop getting emotional... I'm totally unaffected! All your ranting and raving will not change the law of Moses and the law of God! SAWA...

I'm not the one who wrote the law that is to be followed by believers!

No one has FORCED you to believe in anything but YOU EITHER BELIEVE THE BOOK OR YOU DON'T!

And as stated before this is the law of your God and my God! Yaani YAHWEH/ELOHIM/ALLAH!!!

Deuteronomy 22:28-29 "If a man is caught in the act of raping a young woman who is not engaged, he must pay fifty pieces of silver to her father. Then he must marry the young woman because he violated her, and he will never be allowed to divorce her."
#52 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 4:52:58 PM

muganda wrote:
But @Alphdoti and @guru267 condemn and denounce this, not so?

I DENOUNCE BOKO HARAM WITH ALL MY FACULTIES!

They have no right to attack non Muslim lands and forcefully enforce Sharia on anyone there! That is not Islam..

In the TRUE Non Muslims are allowed to live in peace in Muslim lands as long as they obey some basic laws..

True Jihad is fought in battlefields not in buses and shopping malls!
#53 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 5:05:32 PM

But don't ARGUE like a fool while quoting MOSES

I'm sorry... Did I misquote Moses?? Did I take him out of context?? I apologize if I did!

For example the quotes below:

Deuteronomy 20:10-14 "When the LORD your God hands over the town to you, kill every man in the town. But you may keep for yourselves all the women, children, livestock, and other plunder. You may enjoy the spoils of your enemies that the LORD your God has given you.

Deuteronomy 21:10-14 "When you go out to war against your enemies and the LORD, your God, delivers them into your hand, that you take captives, if you see a virgin woman among the captives and become so enamored of her that you wish to have her as wife, you may take her home to your house"

How did I take this out of context??

#54 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 5:23:35 PM

guru267 wrote:
muganda wrote:
But @Alphdoti and @guru267 condemn and denounce this, not so?

I DENOUNCE BOKO HARAM WITH ALL MY FACULTIES!

They have no right to attack non Muslim lands and forcefully enforce Sharia on anyone there! That is not Islam..

In the TRUE Non Muslims are allowed to live in peace in Muslim lands as long as they obey some basic laws..

True Jihad is fought in battlefields not in buses and shopping malls!

Guru, thanks for this unequivocal proclamation of your stand - albeit forced by Wazuans. I wish every Muslim and every Sheikh or preacher would spell this out in their Mosques. Unfortunately this is not the case. We have people preaching the killing of Kafirs, we have good muslims who refuse to condemn Boko haram and Al Shabab on the excuse that these entities do not exist, or that they have not committed any atrocities and that this is propaganda from the west Etc.

You see most muslims only condemn these acts when forced to. How do you explain the fact that the outrage over the abducted girls is mostly from the West? Kudo's to Malala for saying clearly that this is unacceptable. Until Islam stands up to its fundamentalist fringe, many will be assumed they condone these acts.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 5:31:38 PM

@guru,I am FINALLY happy to see you denounce Muslim extremism specifically Boko Haram with lesser prodding in this particular thread for Nigeria's missing girls, maybe because the gender issue touched you..

Questions for you:
1. Why does it seem in the 21st Century, there is a significant number of religious EXTREMISTS arising from Islam specifically as compared to other religions?

NB: For those who want to extend this, the poorest and less economically empowered states are largely christian, even then, the violent spots are more often than not, the Islamic related ones.

2. Religions tend to be patriarchal deny women opportunities e.g.leadership. Why does it seem in the 21st Century that Islam and/or Islamic states tend to lead in gender discrimination?

#56 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 5:35:25 PM

@Guru/Alphadoti,
Matusi ya nini??......Any quote where i have said any/either of you are terrorists?......Okay,i am a BABOON.Does that make you happy @ Guru?
#57 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 5:35:26 PM

Somehow, @Guru and @Alpha managed to turn a thread regarding the abduction of innocent girls to a religous arguements.

Its amazing just how different people see the same thing.
#58 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 6:09:53 PM

@Obi-wan, such a fab user name, so many memories...
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Somehow, @Guru and @Alpha managed to turn a thread regarding the abduction of innocent girls to a religous arguements.

Its amazing just how different people see the same thing.

To be fair, topic is directly linked to Boko Haram - militant Islam fundamentalists; so we dragged the topic to religion, including them, there...

#59 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 6:33:33 PM

Religions tend to be patriarchal deny women opportunities e.g.leadership. Why does it seem in the 21st Century that Islam and/or Islamic states tend to lead in gender discrimination?

Islamic law is full proof but its interpretation is not!

True Islam is the most uplifting and empowering religion a woman can ever have among the options out there...

Islam is the only religion that advocates for my education and says whatever I earn is my own with no rights to my husband over it!

In true Islam it is the woman who decides her own dowry!

I believe only Jesus Christ will be able to interpret Islamic law correctly when he returns... Anyone else is simply trying!
#60 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 6:40:18 PM

guru267 wrote:
Religions tend to be patriarchal deny women opportunities e.g.leadership. Why does it seem in the 21st Century that Islam and/or Islamic states tend to lead in gender discrimination?

Islamic law is full proof but its interpretation is not!

True Islam is the most uplifting and empowering religion a woman can ever have among the options out there...

Islam is the only religion that advocates for my education and says whatever I earn is my own with no rights to my husband over it!

In true Islam it is the woman who decides her own dowry!

I believe only Jesus Christ will be able to interpret Islamic law correctly when he returns... Anyone else is simply trying!

Full Proof: Definition

Anyway, the day people shall know God, they shall know that there is no way we can fight for God. This religious divide we keep arguing about from end to end shall be proved in-consequential.
19 Pages«<45678>»