19 Pages«<23456>»
Nigeria's missing girls - #BringBackOurGirls
#31 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 11:44:52 AM

Tebes wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
Just note that Wazua muslims have said nothing about the abducted girls. Nothing at all - of course other than calling people baboons. Nkt

Noted that they have no remorse at all for the abducted girls. Sad

That as far as terrorism is concerned, it is wrong 1001 and it should be fought, in the right manner! And many Muslims always come out and condemn any wrongful attack. We did this on Westgate (Adam Hajji was on TV clarifying many misconceptions), we did this on Likoni attack, we did this on Eastleigh attack, we did this on shooting of Makaburi....

I am not angling for a 'ka conflict' lakini how is the makaburi shooting an act of terrorism, comparable to the likes of westgate.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 11:48:20 AM

Robinhood wrote:
Muriel wrote:
muganda wrote:
Why are Africans fighting proxy religious wars?

Christianity was bbrought to Africa by the whites, Islam was brought to Africa by the Arabs.

Because we are now more religious than the Arabs and whites we have decided to kill our own for the foreign religion.

In Africa, We worshipped God even before the Arabs and Whites came that's why every tribe/clan in africa has a local name for God.

As I said before, we need to separate God from religion

Quite insightful mzee @Swenani, if I may say so myself.

Muganda, the kijana has spoken unwisely in haste.

Christianity and its precursor is linked with a certain Ethiopian eunuch and also Moses's wife. Just a few issues kijana Swenani could not have known.

Hence the greater need and urgency for wisdom to maintain focus on Islam and keep any other religion out there out of this. For instance, Islam rightly has more than its fair share unconventional sexual history and occurrences.

Consider this: Its founders' first marriage at 25 years old was to an older woman which might have tipped the balance of sexual power to the older woman. That could explain why the young man was monogamous for the duration of that marriage until the death of this older woman. Upon her death, the man became extremely sexually adventurous to the point of 'taking' an underage pre-adolescent girl. His opinion on these matters of sex and girls clearly shapes the view point of his followers today.

Islam has as a result insulated itself from nay form of criticism on the pain of death. Discussing the amorous endeavours of the prophet is punishable by death in many places - indeed any form of questioning of the faith very likely meets instant death. It's no wonder that Bwana doti and jguru have no option but to deodorise stinking crap.

@Robinhood, @Muriel, @muganda let me tell you what you should be seeking: to believe in God. After that obey the commandments, and abandon the things that are forbidden.

So the question is: "What is Islam?". If you investigate you realize that Islam is Obedience to God.

When you read history, you realize that God Has sent among every community and nation a Messenger.
These messengers told the people: "Worship God (Alone), and avoid (or keep away from) all false idols, etc. They told them do not worship other beings besides God.

But some of them were guided correctly, and some of them strayed form the teachings. Also among the people who didn't have any writing, the message was lost along the way. But it does not mean they didn't know the message. If you see the even the most primitive community in the "uncontacted" isolated, living in deep Amazon resist the notion of three Gods, or Idols.

Surely, the true religion is the one the asks people to submit to God.

God has provided to people the same religion which He ordained to Noah, the same He inspired in Muhammad (pbuh). And the same which He ordained for Abraham, Moses and Jesus. God told them they should establish religion, to do what He order them to do practically. And not to start divisions in the religion i.e. various sects in religion.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 11:52:06 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
to hell with any religion that has any mention that okays such, these are kids.

Make sure you blame the right religion and the right God! The Holy Books always have the answer...

Exodus 21:7-8 "If a man sells his daughter as a slave she shall not regain her freedom. If she does not please her master according to his intentions he should sell her back."

Deuteronomy 22:28-29 "If a man is caught in the act of raping a young woman who is not engaged, he must pay fifty pieces of silver to her father. Then he [color=red]must marry [/color]the young woman because he violated her, and he will never be allowed to divorce her."

Numbers 31:17-19 Now kill all the boys and all the women who have slept with a man. Only the young girls who are virgins may live; you may keep them for yourselves.

Judges 21:10-24 "Among the residents of Jabesh-gilead they found four hundred young virgins who had never slept with a man, and they brought them to the camp....then the men of Benjamin returned to their homes, and the four hundred women of Jabesh-gilead who were spared were given to them as wives."

Deuteronomy 20:10-14 "When the LORD your God hands over the town to you, kill every man in the town. But you may keep for yourselves all the women, children, livestock, and other plunder. You may enjoy the spoils of your enemies that the LORD your God has given you.

Judges 5:30 " They must be dividing the spoils they took: there must be a virgin or two for each man"

Deuteronomy 21:10-14 "When you go out to war against your enemies and the LORD, your God, delivers them into your hand, so that you take captives, if you see a virgin woman among the captives and become so enamored of her that you wish to have her as wife, you may take her home to your house"

Zechariah 14:1-2 "Lo, a day shall come for the Lord when the spoils shall be divided in your midst. And I will gather all the nations against Jerusalem for battle: the city shall be taken, houses plundered, women ravished; half of the city shall go into exile, but the rest of the people shall not be removed from the city.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 11:57:57 AM

guru267 wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Make sure you blame the right religion and the right God! The Holy Books always have the answer...

Exodus 21:7-8 "If a man sells his daughter as a slave she shall not regain her freedom. If she does not please her master according to his intentions he should sell her back."

Deuteronomy 22:28-29 "If a man is caught in the act of raping a young woman who is not engaged, he must pay fifty pieces of silver to her father. Then he must marry the young woman because he violated her, and he will never be allowed to divorce her."

Numbers 31:17-19 Now kill all the boys and all the women who have slept with a man. Only the young girls who are virgins may live; you may keep them for yourselves.

Judges 21:10-24 "Among the residents of Jabesh-gilead they found four hundred young virgins who had never slept with a man, and they brought them to the camp....then the men of Benjamin returned to their homes, and the four hundred women of Jabesh-gilead who were spared were given to them as wives."

Deuteronomy 20:10-14 "When the LORD your God hands over the town to you, kill every man in the town. But you may keep for yourselves all the women, children, livestock, and other plunder. You may enjoy the spoils of your enemies that the LORD your God has given you.

Judges 5:30 " They must be dividing the spoils they took: there must be a virgin or two for each man"

Deuteronomy 21:10-14 "When you go out to war against your enemies and the LORD, your God, delivers them into your hand, sor likoni attacko that you take captives, if you see a virgin woman among the captives and become so enamored of her that you wish to have her as wife, you may take her home to your house"

Zechariah 14:1-2 "Lo, a day shall come for the Lord when the spoils shall be divided in your midst. And I will gather all the nations against Jerusalem for battle: the city shall be taken, houses plundered, women ravished; half of the city shall go into exile, but the rest of the people shall not be removed from the city.

thats why I said ANY RELIGION, ama its a case of suspicion always haunting the guilty mind.
#35 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 12:00:06 PM

guru267 wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Deuteronomy 22:28-29 "If a man is caught in the act of raping a young woman who is not engaged, he must pay fifty pieces of silver to her father. Then he must marry the young woman because he violated her, and he will never be allowed to divorce her."

Deuteronomy 21:10-14 "When you go out to war against your enemies and the LORD, your God, delivers them into your hand, sor likoni attacko that you take captives, if you see a virgin woman among the captives and become so enamored of her that you wish to have her as wife, you may take her home to your house"

thats why I said ANY RELIGION, ama its a case of suspicion always haunting the guilty mind.

I was just making sure you knew which religion to blame!
#36 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 12:07:35 PM

Tebes wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
Just note that Wazua muslims have said nothing about the abducted girls. Nothing at all - of course other than calling people baboons. Nkt

That as far as terrorism is concerned, it is wrong 1001 and it should be fought, in the right manner! And many Muslims always come out and condemn any wrongful attack. We did this on Westgate (Adam Hajji was on TV clarifying many misconceptions), we did this on Likoni attack, we did this on Eastleigh attack, we did this on shooting of Makaburi...

I am not angling for a 'ka conflict' lakini how is the makaburi shooting an act of terrorism, comparable to the likes of westgate.

@nakujua you can search for Makaburi thread and read all you want there. No need to repeat things. I want us to have a good dialogue about issues, not bashing each other. We want to learn from each. We want to clear each other's misconceptions. And eventually consider each as partner in fighting terrorism.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 12:10:40 PM

guru267 wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

sasawa hapo, now I know. smile
#38 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 12:15:07 PM

Tebes wrote:
Robinhood wrote:

That as far as terrorism is concerned, it is wrong 1001 and it should be fought, in the right manner! And many Muslims always come out and condemn any wrongful attack. We did this on Westgate (Adam Hajji was on TV clarifying many misconceptions), we did this on Likoni attack, we did this on Eastleigh attack, we did this on shooting of Makaburi...

@nakujua you can search for Makaburi thread and read all you want there. No need to repeat things. I want us to have a good dialogue about issues, not bashing each other. We want to learn from each. We want to clear each other's misconceptions. And eventually consider each as partner in fighting terrorism.

Actually I was going on well with you views until you equated makaburi shooting to the westgate attack, anyway - as we discuss issues, remember not all are wazua members who have gone through all other threads.

I know muslims condemn terrorism and they have suffered and fallen victim to the same.

my pain with the issue at hand is the kidnap of young girls to be sold off as slaves, being a parent I can't imagine what the kids and parents are going through
#39 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 12:15:28 PM

guru267 wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

huwa nashangaa sana sometimes - THE BIBLE IS NOT MEANT FOR QUOTING!! it's meant for LEARNING!! Quotaholics quote all over the place to show how bad something really is.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 12:24:51 PM

guru267 wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

huwa nashangaa sana sometimes - THE BIBLE IS NOT MEANT FOR QUOTING!! it's meant for LEARNING!! Quotaholics quote all over the place to show how bad something really is.

Hahaha... says the person who will quote the qur'an any day!

Gods law is Gods law... Penda au Usipende!
19 Pages«<23456>»