wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

31 Pages«<1112131415>»
Breaking : 2 Explosions reported on Buses along Thika road
#121 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 2:48:26 AM

I expected more I informed not the kind of ignorance debated on some TV talk show

just follow the # hash tags #someonetelluhurukenyatta #Endgamesomalia

My two cents this 2 a.m. smile is GoK needs to restrategise on intel

NIS under Kanyottu and Boinett Delivered where did we lose the plot? We made it too lucrative . Hired guys who are not streetwise smart Sad

meanwhile wachana hii obsession with Ole Lenku

Na upuuzi snd ushenzi kama huu hapa chini
#122 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 4:49:28 AM

Usually dont watch this Madomo person but he surprised me here
#123 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 6:39:07 AM

Some of us are intent on blaming the government and corruption, others are blaming the citizen for complacency; but these are just acts of desperation. And their result will only be more constriction of political and economic space and more loss.

Whoever we may wish to sack, the game will still not favor us unless we address the core issues here which are related to our entire political and social system. Nay, even world order.

By the way it doesn't matter who is behind these bombings, al Shabaab or not, the rationale is the same. The consequences are the same.
#124 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 7:18:15 AM

i use these githurai buses.no one is checking passengers entering them this morning.kenyans cant be helped!!
its business as usual.

and to add these githurai buses are the height of impunity in the whole industry.

even if muchir tells us to be careful we still have to go to work.
#125 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 7:39:35 AM

Some people think that I'm attacking the gov't because I hate the gov't. Their usernames on wazua betray them.

Who I'm I supposed to be complaining to or about. Raira's gov't?

In other news

Dar es Salaam. President Jakaya Kikwete yesterday cut short his three-day state visit to Kuwait following Sunday’s bomb attack on a church in Arusha.

http://www.thecitizen.co.tz/News/-/1840392/1844426/-/exlbo4z/-/index.html

We have 4 bombs in 2 days and all we get are press statements. Yaani I haven't even seen the President, The Deputy President, The Speaker, The Police Chief.....No one. Even after more than 8 people have died and more than 130 injured.

Just Ken Mijungu on CNN trying to spin a Kenya is normal story.

If that isn't an indication of a gov't that doesn't understand how serious this situation is, then we have a problem.

#126 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 7:55:32 AM

Some people think that I'm
attacking the gov't because I hate the gov't. Their usernames on wazua
betray them.

Who I'm I supposed to be complaining to or about. Raira's gov't?

In other news

Dar es Salaam. President Jakaya Kikwete yesterday cut short his
three-day state visit to Kuwait following Sunday’s bomb attack on a
church in Arusha.

http://www.thecitizen.co.tz/News/-/1840392/1844426/-/exlbo4z/-/index.html

We
have 4 bombs in 2 days and all we get are press statements. Yaani I
haven't even seen the President, The Deputy President, The Speaker, The
Police Chief.....No one. Even after more than 8 people have died and
more than 130 injured.

Just Ken Mijungu on CNN trying to spin a Kenya is normal story.

If that isn't an indication of a gov't that doesn't understand how
serious this situation is, then we have a problem.

If am not wrong UK went to Nigeria jana...
#127 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 8:00:11 AM

If am not wrong UK went to Nigeria jana...

Interesting isn't it? A bomb in Mombasa, you take an aeroplane. A bomb in Arusha and the guy there decides to come back.

So anyone know where the IG is?

Anyone know who's the face of the security situation in the country.

We can never get enough of Ruto crying in church. But when serious things are happening, all of a sudden we can't seem to see this people.
#128 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 8:08:00 AM

Sack Ole Lenku, we need real security!! #someonetelluhurukenyatta
#129 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 8:14:14 AM

Be careful in your morning and evening commute tomorrow

You too sir. It's my hope that you guys don't take this debate as an attack on the gov't. I actually like the guy.

But unfortunately, if this corruption issue is not taken care of and he makes good on the promises he made to the under paid cops, we are looking at disaster in our hands.

What Washiku has suggested about other hands being at play should also be considered.

We are all citizens here. We want the best for our counntry. But I don't think most of us will take words anymore. Tkhe elections are over, he's our leader.

He needs to stop corruption NOW. Or next week we have another thread about grenades.

In the meantime as citizens wet shall try to be as patriotic as we can.

Quick question. If some minion assembles a bomb using an IED (Improvised Explosive Devise) made from nails, fertilizer and some wires, corruption ya polisi inaingia wapi?

Good question @ kipchirchir, and where do the common citizen come in since you claim it's my responsibility?

I think we should accept that we as Kenyans (president, cabinet, security forces, parliament and the citizens) have failed in security

Common citizen ni
1. muuzaji wa fertilizer ya Ammonium nitrate, wires and nails.

2. Conductor mwenye alifungua boot mzigo ukawekwa kwa basi bila kukagua.

3. Bus management companies for not protecting their passengers. After yesterdays attack and the other one in Nigeria, these fellas should have been proactive. Police cant be everywhere

@ kipchirchir,

On point one you don't want farmers to buy fertilisers, electricians not to buy wires and fundi's not to buy nails? OR are you implying that the seller should do a background check for all his/he customers to check whether they are tterrorists or not?
2.Do you know that a conductor cannot thoroughly check a baggage? Have you ever boarded psv no 2/102 in the morning? Will you empty 10 sacks of sukumawiki to check for an IED? Moreover this is not the work of a conductors to be carrying out security checks.
3.You want management companies to provide security to their passengers? Laughing out loudly :- d :- d. How? Carry out Intel on their potential passengers? Vet passengers? Frisk passengers? What if the IED/GRENADE is thrown in the bus? Is it still the management company responsible for such?

Your defence for the insecurity in this country is appalling.Are you Ole Lenku.

Why would the Gov't spend billions of shillings and later tell us that we are responsible for our security? Why can't it give me a share of my security budget and let me sort out my security issues?

Whether you like it or not we citizens have a security obligation and the GOVT is RESPONSIBLE.
#130 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 8:20:24 AM

This video taken just after yesterdays attack is not for the faint hearted, I repeat not for the faint hearted - http://tinyurl.com/n9mvqa9

Two things:
1. The public still needs some sensitization. Crowd reaction on site is just more casualties waiting to happen whilst the first aid handling of victims could be a lot better.

2. The conversations of the shocked public is xenophobic.

That said, it is not entirely unexpected that the attacks would ratchet up once operations to flush out illegal immigrants began. We need to move fast and make the perceived "aggressive" community part of the solution for faster information gathering as technologically we are far from capable in containing the existing presence of enemies and weapons already on our soil.
31 Pages«<1112131415>»