31 Pages«<89101112>»
Breaking : 2 Explosions reported on Buses along Thika road
#91 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:42:05 PM

Kenya, Nchi ya Kitu Kidogo - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ZxRIYsb8ks
#92 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:43:54 PM

murchr the last time you were lecturing me about america, you were saying that they don't use coins to enter their buses. So I will leave you be.

Let's just stick to the issues shall we. I think I've been called enough names today for stating the obvious by your team.

Is there security in Kenya or not? And who's responsible?

FINYA HIO LINK HAPO JUU take time and internalize b4 exposing your ignorance.
#93 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:45:32 PM

Let Parliament pass a motion on the removal of the IG or whatever the process might be. We also need to change the mode of selection of a new IG. We need someone of the calibre of General Ali. The president needs to act immediately and remove Ole Lenku. He needs to bring in a security expert to fill that position. Where Is that army guy who had excellent ideas about urban warfare?
#94 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:46:29 PM

murchr the last time you were lecturing me about america, you were saying that they don't use coins to enter their buses. So I will leave you be.

Let's just stick to the issues shall we. I think I've been called enough names today for stating the obvious by your team.

Murchr, I know its a tough night for you. but lets keep it simple shall we.

Who is RESPONSIBLE for the security of the citizens of this country? That includes mama mboga and you senior civil servants.
urstill1
#95 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:56:27 PM

All along some wazuans have labelled @guru as terrorist, today I see myself joining the bandwagon. Madam why do you want to wreck every thread in SK with your religious vitriol and hate of Jews? Some threads are for fun!! I think you can do some of us little justice by going back to the investment section.
#96 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:56:56 PM

Murchr, I know its a tough night for you. but lets keep it simple shall we.

Who is RESPONSIBLE for the security of the citizens of this country? That includes mama mboga and you senior civil servants.

YOU AND I.

Let us analyze todays events.

1. The blast was caused by an Improvised IED right? Nails fertilizers and some wires

2. Someone sold to them these stuff, in some countries you must have a permit to buy large amounts of nails fertilizer etc this will need legislation to implement. Our greed is huge, these minions rented a motel or hse and paid whatever

3. Yesterday a bag exploded in a bus, Matatu Owners would have been proactive and avoid a repeat of this did they?

For those who have lost friends and loved ones. Poleni, aluta continua
#97 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:58:36 PM

Before we go into this journey of blaming citizens that is slowly becoming a fad.

Can someone then please explain this?

We have reliably established that some highly placed officials feared that JCTTF initiative would unearth their links with criminal cartels involved in drug trafficking, illegal issuance of immigration documents and piracy. On quitting the JCTTF initiative, say security experts, Kenya has had a disjointed counter-terrorism strategy.

http://www.thepeople.co.ke/73435/blunder-made-kenya-target-terrorists/

Terrorism and insecurity go hand in hand with corruption. That is my thesis and I will stick with it. The higher the rate of insecurity, the greater the corruption.
#98 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 10:02:15 PM

Guys, if there is one area we MUST agree on, it should be on this one. Now we cant go shopping, board buses, go to church, own homes etc all because of insecurity. We are blaming everything on Alshabaab even without serious investigation and prosecutions. Right now, if a guy wanted to dis-stabalise UK's govt, all he needs is get a few young ones and have them blow out a few areas, and in a minute the govt will call out Alshabaab. The only reason I am angry with these guys is because the same words Uhuru told us when he was sworn in are the same he is telling us today, just that his boys, and him,have added the following: The govt is in control!!!

Leadership is all we need. This is what Uhuru promised us, just in case he forgot. If he cares nothing about us, someone remind him he lost a son at Westgate, maybe he will remember his promise....

Uhuru's Manifesto

On security...

Security: Keeping Kenya safe and secure

The coalition will

Equip and modernise the security forces, especially through increase motorization which will dramatically enhance the ability to tackle crime in a more efficient and focused manner.
Ensure that the security forces adopt a “Buy Kenyan procurement and maintenance sub-contracting policy to support domestic businesses.
Shake up the NIS and enhance and invest in the specialist Anti-Terrorism Unit with the professional expertise to tackle groups such as Al-Shabaab.
Pass a new Prevention of Terrorism Act to give the police and other security forces the powers needed to keep the Kenyan population safe, at the same time ensure that no Kenyans are unfairly targeted or harassed.
Improve police pay and conditions of service.
Strengthen the new Independent Police Complaints Authority to provide independent capacity to investigate instances of corruption and harassment, with the power to suspend officers and refer cases to the Director of Public Prosecution.
Incorporate CCTV technology in the fight against crime. Provide Government funded life insurance cover for disciplined forces personnel so as to secure their livelihoods and their families health.
Create a new Border Security Force to defend the nations borders and provide additional security support to border counties.
Promote tenets of family values such as honesty, a positive and production based work ethic, and responsibility, so as to weaken the roots of crime and foster harmony through social justice, fairness and equitable distribution of resources.
Increase the police-citizen ratio from 1:1 150 to a ratio of 1:800 citizens within five years recruiting extra 15,000 police officers per annum and enhance efficiency by providing modern security equipment and transport, including at least two police vehicles per ward.
Encourage participation in periodical capacity development programmes to maintain good order in the disciplined forces.
Establish functional linkages through training and through the command structure of the various disciplines of the armed forces to create synergy, efficacy and cooperation, so as to maximise their respective capacities.
Rationalize security budgets and subject procurement of security equipment and services to public scrutiny and oversights mechanisms and ensure competitive bidding so as to promote transparency, eliminate wastage and guarantee quality and value for public funds. Large security contracts shall be subjected to scrutiny by the relevant parliamentary committees and oversight bodies.
Introduce bolus technology to deal with cattle rustling and other forms of livestock theft

On corruption, that has led us to where we are now:
Corruption: Cleaning up the mess.

The Coalition Government

Give the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) the power to prosecute corruption cases as happens in other African countries.
Set up local anti-corruption boards at county level with the power to refer cases to the EACC or to the Director of Public Prosecutions.
Ban anyone convicted on corruption charges from working in Government, in any public sector job.
Enact the necessary legislation so that Kenyan companies found guilty of corrupt practices will be liable to have their assets frozen by the courts. ~ Ban foreign companies found guilty of corrupt practices from operating in Kenya.
Introduce an automatic freeze on the assets of anyone indicted on corruption charges (with appropriate judicial approval).
Put an end to Parliamentary immunity from corruption charges.
#99 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 10:02:35 PM

urstill1 wrote:
All along some wazuans have labelled @guru as terrorist, today I see myself joining the bandwagon. Madam why do you want to wreck every thread in SK with your religious vitriol and hate of Jews? Some threads are for fun!! I think you can do some of us little justice by going back to the investment section.

Don't bore me with your tears!
#100 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 10:05:04 PM

Be careful in your morning and evening commute tomorrow, those jams and the rush to make the most out of a trip provides the best opportunity and environment for these people.
31 Pages«<89101112>»