wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

31 Pages«<678910>»
Breaking : 2 Explosions reported on Buses along Thika road
#71 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:09:37 PM

This knack for twisting facts would be better spent trying to figure out who's throwing bombs at Kenyans.

Listen. A home owners association is a private matter. They can decide to only paint their houses purple if they want to. It is not a gov't policy.

A sex offender is a criminal. A law was passed where sex offenders must state where they live and not to every neighbour. But to the law enforcement officials.

Privacy rules in the US. People who spy on others are frowned upon.

There is no law in the US you are quoting that makes me as a neighbour go to report everything that my neighbour unless I see them doing something illegal.

Even the cops will laugh at you if you just went with udaku with no hard evidence.

But not this nyumba kumi. Report everything you have doubt about. I have doubts about 90% of wazuans, should I report them now.

And even if I did would anything be done?

urstill1
#72 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:10:31 PM

Murchr, the same lie you keep on spewing over here.

You cannot come up with a silly ala China policy of spying on thy neighbour as gov't policy.

This China buisiness has to go.

I will never support a gov't that forces its citizens to spy on each other. I don't want to know my neighbour. Infact, I can bet you 100% that if my neighbour is stealing, he's doing it in the next village.

Pole sana murchr.

you have sold this lie for far too long.

The gov't is only a gov't when it can ensure its citizens are safe.

Now are you telling us that this gov't has given up on Al-Shabab unless nyumba kumi works?

Wameshindwo tupatie hii kazi raira?

There's nothing Chinese in reporting suspicious characters and elements NOTHING. You need to get out of South C and live anywhere in the west then you know what I mean. If you live in a neighborhood and several cars appear in to pass by your hse, the popos will show up just to make sure you are not selling drugs. If some smoke is seeing being emitted from your chimneys the fire brigade will come to put out the fire.

POLISI si BATMAN AMA SUPERMAN they will come to sort you out if they KNOW there is something, SOMEONE has to let them know, YOU AND I.

Murchr this is the second time I'm telling you to stop watching movies and live outside the country for a second in your lifetime.

Nyumba kumi is not calling a policeman when I see a crime being committed. It is spying on your neighbour so that you know where he goes to, where he works, how much money he earns and probably if he's sleeping with a gay guy.

First of all this idea of reporting to the police doesn't even work in the first place. I keep on asking you murchr, have you ever reported anything to the police after you became a civil servant?

Do you know what the police will tell me if I called them now and told them. Mboss, my neighbours house is burning as he's smoking weed.

They will never come. They have never come and I don't expect them to come tommorow. That's just the security situation in Kenya.

Alma nyumba kumi is not a TZ or Kenyan thing, in the US its called Home Owners Associations. These associations are very powerful such that they can deny someone to move into their neighborhood. They are given access to govt records when they are informed of a new neighbor kama umewahi shikwa because of wizi etc the neighborhood is informed then a meeting is called and people make their decision of whether you will live with them or not.

If you are a rapist, everyone is informed tht a sex offender is coming to live among them, then people decide. That is what nyumba kumi is all about, knowing your neighbors sharing background info then muamue. Spying is not wrong heck what is wrong in knowing what you do and how you live?

Do we even have the discipline to keep those records. When was the last time you heard of someone arrested through biometric means e.g finger prints or DNA? We are a story country. OB books are trashed. Our policeman are taught online of narrating crime. They don't use brains so don't expect to solve security matters. Not now and not in the near future. I miss M01 though.
#73 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:10:48 PM

It happened yesterday in a bus in Mombasa you'd think bus owners would have asked their personnel to check the luggage lakini wapi. Endeleeni kufikiria kama malenge
#74 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:14:00 PM

@Alma and co. must be dancing dombolo ya solo with joy now. Leo atalala na viatu sababu ya furaha.

#75 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:17:15 PM

urstill1 wrote:

Alma nyumba kumi is not a TZ or Kenyan thing, in the US its called Home Owners Associations. These associations are very powerful such that they can deny someone to move into their neighborhood. They are given access to govt records when they are informed of a new neighbor kama umewahi shikwa because of wizi etc the neighborhood is informed then a meeting is called and people make their decision of whether you will live with them or not.

If you are a rapist, everyone is informed tht a sex offender is coming to live among them, then people decide. That is what nyumba kumi is all about, knowing your neighbors sharing background info then muamue. Spying is not wrong heck what is wrong in knowing what you do and how you live?

Do we even have the discipline to keep those records. When was the last time you heard of someone arrested through biometric means e.g finger prints or DNA? We are a story country. OB books are trashed. Our policeman are taught online of narrating crime. They don't use brains so don't expect to solve security matters. Not now and not in the near future. I miss M01 though.

Records are collected but manually and finger prints taken, remember taking your ID? They are stored in some cumbersome database when PORK proposed the installation of New ID with more details si mlipiga kelele? So I ask again mnataka nini????? Change is the only constant in this world. Life changed we all need to change with it.

When Mutua established the digital CID lab you all said he's wasting money ama sivyo. How many people should die so that you see the worth of surveillance?
#76 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:19:32 PM

@Alma and co. must be dancing dombolo ya solo with joy now. Leo atalala na viatu sababu ya furaha.

elaborate? i thought only certain wazua sheikhs are celebrating .
the clear fact is that uhuru has shown no interest in fighting graft in his govt and this why we may not even have to blame the police but uhuru himself.
#77 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:20:09 PM

Pesa Nane
#78 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:20:35 PM

Siringi wrote:
Intel needs to look beyond mere terrorismSad

There is need to expand horizons

My small mind is disturbed by the recent blasts

They could have a different DNA say biashara rivalry na siasa

Keep all options open not just al shabab

Nyuma Kumi iendelee lets be vigilant

Aahh?? d'oh!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#79 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:21:19 PM

When you have corruption, tribalism, nepotism and incompetence as your security pillars such occurrences are not unusual.

We will continue experiencing insecurity in the near future due to our past mistakes. Security is not an event but a process
#80 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:23:33 PM

It happened yesterday in a bus in Mombasa you'd think bus owners would have asked their personnel to check the luggage lakini wapi. Endeleeni kufikiria kama malenge

The first Kenyans that spotted the unattended bag at Reef Hotel and the owner leave chose to steal the valuables instead of acting upon the suspect. The Kenyans were almost blown up. Here was a chance to citizen arrest a suspect blown by our greed. GoK has enough issues but we citizens as you also allude to, have a role to play in these changing times.
31 Pages«<678910>»