31 Pages<1234>»
Breaking : 2 Explosions reported on Buses along Thika road
#11 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:02:28 PM

guru267 wrote:
Two words.

EXIT SOMALIA!

Exiting Somalia will not rid us of corrupt policemen and civil servants. Who don't know how to deal with real issues other than issuing "stern" warnings.
#12 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:08:38 PM

I wrote a open letter here on wazua asking the questions which everyone is afraid of asking.

Where is this so called security?

I remember Mr. Apologist himself Murchr, told me to stop making noise.

This gov't can't handle security. They are more interested in laptops, anglo-leasing payments and talking about the ICC and sovereign

In Malaysia a prime minister resigned because a ferry collapsed yet no one died.

Here we have 4 bombs in 2 days in different parts of the country. Window dressing 1 night stand security "operations" and a "tough talking" president.

We don't need tough talk and more profiling operations.

I have said before, the financiers of these terrorists eat and dine with the corrupt anglo-leasing hawks.

And Murchr even if kissing ass, this is becoming too much even from you.

its very hard securing against small explosive devices, the big explosives need assembling and importing materials that can be intercepted if the intelligent forces are alert.

lakini honestly how do you go about securing against grenades or small explosives left behind.
#13 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:09:39 PM

guru267 wrote:
Two words.

EXIT SOMALIA!

Exiting Somalia will not rid us of corrupt policemen and civil servants. Who don't know how to deal with real issues other than issuing "stern" warnings.

The corrupt policemen and civil servants have always been there and we faired ok!

Getting us out of Somalia will stop the massive deaths!
kizee1
#14 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:13:05 PM

guru267 wrote:
Two words.

EXIT SOMALIA!

The corrupt policemen and civil servants have always been there and we faired ok!

Getting us out of Somalia will stop the massive deaths!

yep,no value added with this incursion,why did we go there anyway? oh yes because two tourists were kidnapped
#15 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:14:11 PM

Intel needs to look beyond mere terrorismSad

There is need to expand horizons

My small mind is disturbed by the recent blasts

They could have a different DNA say biashara rivalry na siasa

Keep all options open not just al shabab

Nyuma Kumi iendelee lets be vigilant
#16 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:17:45 PM

lakini honestly how do you go about securing against grenades or small explosives left behind.

Nakujua, its not the size of the explosive. It's the work done by the security agents to avoid the small and the big.

If you don't think that the lack of inaction by this gov't and past gov't to deal with corrupt cops is not at work here, then you will continue seeing more of this.

When this gov't has policemen who's work is to take bribes. Then how in God's name do you expect them to be able to deal with anything serious?

Murchr keeps on saying we should report. Report to whom. Another corrupt policeman? Has he ever tried to report anything to a policeman? Come on you were busy arresting everyone last week who could give you intel including their mother.

This gov't has failed in security. PERIOD.

You can't sugar coat it, you cannot hide behind Nyumba kumi. 4 bombs in 2 nights is not something that this gov't can deal with.

I'm sure they will say its Al-Shabab. With no investigations, nothing. Just Alshabab. All they seem to do these days is make movies about alshabab instead of finding the kunguni within them.
#17 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:21:13 PM

You have to be extremely thick in the head or "radicalized" to think Somali is an issue to Kenya, we must build PEACE in Somali, that is just like "another tribal clash in north eastern to be soon resolved" exiting is not even an issue, that is like discussing about the price of toilet paper or something with Shandaria, or raira or Uhuruto instead of "more serious issues" KDF must use some kind of ethical "force" to INDUCE reasoning into some "thick" people and it is working!, PEACE is important but if you want A RUNGU to start thinking we will not hesitate for stupidity to catch-up, its costing just a few million dollars all of which is all really FUNDED by more enlightened Muslims unlike the two radicals we have here! If it is about counting deaths we have saved several lives in Somali, the deaths have plummeted and our boys there are heroes. They will leave on orders "from above" sio al-kebaabs!
#18 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:21:22 PM

To show this gov't that their proposed 20yrs may be shorter than they think, the new trend on Tweeter is not Thikaroad but

#SomeoneTellUhuruKenya

https://twitter.com/sear...ruKenyatta&src=tren

Mambo sio mazuri vile wanadhania and rightly so. Let's not hear any more blame games here. Either the gov't is stopping bombings in buses or it isn't. If it can't they should just go with their laptops.
Buster
#19 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:24:24 PM

Safcom network went off in our area for 20 minutes after the news broke and one of my boys was near homeland. Sema headache! Thank God ako Sawa.
#20 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:26:59 PM

guru267 wrote:
Two words.

EXIT SOMALIA!

What info are you basing your conclusion on? Right now, anybody wishing to try out their heroism would just do it since the security forces will just go on and say, ni Alshabaab, we know they want us to exit Somalia bla bla bla....2mins after a blast, all we hear is the alshabaab will be defeated. No investigation... no serious arrests and/or prosecutions, until the next blast when the same is repeated and repeated and repeated...See below Uhuru's statement about yesterday's blast. You can accurately foretell his statement after today's blast. He will just tweek a few words here n there but all he says is the same...and Ole Lenku continues collecting a salary.

Uhuru wrote:

Last night, innocent civilians were targeted yet again by terrorists in twin attacks in Mombasa. Four deaths have been confirmed in this heinous attack. My heart goes out to the families of the bereaved. My Government will give them every support.

I must thank the emergency services, the police, and ordinary Kenyans, who reacted to the attacks with exemplary compassion and composure.

Since independence, Kenyans have enjoyed freedom of worship and religion. Kenyans of different faiths have lived together in peace throughout our history. The terrorists would like a war of religion, bringing to an end our history of tolerance. This country will not allow it. The terrorists will be treated as the vicious criminals they are, and our tradition of easy coexistence will be maintained.

The terrorists wish to see us despairing and divided. They will be disappointed. My government’s pursuit of extremists and their agents will continue; under law, it will be intensified. Those who chose to murder innocents will be defeated.

Let me commend the security agencies for their persistence. They have already thwarted a number of attempted attacks. They will receive the support that they need to keep us safe.

Kenyans can help the government’s effort to bring the perpetrators to justice by remaining calm and vigilant, and by assisting the police and the security agencies with information.

God bless you all.
31 Pages<1234>»