wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

7 Pages«<23456>»
Explosion at Nyali Reef Beach Bar?
#31 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 12:15:09 PM

My condolences go out to the families of the lost ones..

Our soldiers are dying in Somalia, Kenyans are dying here at home! What is the end of this "linda nchi" disaster??

The Shabaab might have crossed the border once or twice but Instead of reinforcing our borders we react like emotional teenage girls and invade Somalia Sad

And what is there to show for it
600 Innocent Kenyans dead
113 Police officers dead
2,500 maimed and traumatized
God knows how many soldiers dead and maimed
Tourism on its knees
Living in fear
Slower economic growth
Religious tensions

etc etc

Do we want to be embarrassed by Al Shabaab like how the Taliban embarrassed the USA and Russia??
#32 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 12:33:46 PM

Is it just me or are there a lot more Kenyans fighting for the Shabaab?? Who will save us?? Sad Pray d'oh! Sad Pray

#33 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 1:23:06 PM

What are we concerned about? That the levels of uncertainty have risen, and that now we can have no peace in our hearts? 'Our interests are threatened', or arguments that exclude other interests betray a world that can only end up being violent and oppressive.

But peace can be found if we can realize that it's possible to have harmony in the pursuit of mutual interest. But this is a question of ideas at work; ideas that are both inclusive and true.

Pulling our troops out of Somalia is in itself not a solution to our insecurity. But providing fair division solutions to the citizens of the world should bring peace. Look at how S. Sudan is struggling to be a nation state. We seem not to be able to stabilize matters even there. Yet there seems to be a similarity between S. Sudan and Somalia. The 'clans' and the 'tribes' of these countries are in fair division contests. Politics is mathematics in other terms. And alas, we need to realize that numbers have their tyranny out of laws, and it is these laws that we must follow.

#34 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 1:33:11 PM

[quote=guru267]Is it just me or are there a lot more Kenyans fighting for the Shabaab?? Who will save us?? Sad Pray d'oh! Sad Pray

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQNDBWKw3sY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQwnICSWVJ4[/quote]

The war in Syria seems to be providing an opportunity for more and more people across nations and races to be militant. But among the ranks of the 'liberators' is discontent. Brother is against brother over oilfields.
#35 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 1:54:22 PM

Ei
Kihara joni wrote:
Is it just me or is Uhuru not in control of Kenya, our IG Kimaiyo looks so soft,Uhuru issuing empty threats like the 2 weeks ultimatum to surrender weapons, nothing after that, CID? do they even exist, what the hell is KDF still doing in somalia, looks like we will have to pay dearly for the decisions our leaders make, the country is going downhill.

So what is Jonis contribution?

Eish...what a question! He is the Commander in Chief for crying out loud.
#36 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 2:27:35 PM

Shak wrote:
I still wonder why Ethiopia does not get attacked like we do yet they too have troops in Somalia and share a very long border with them. I just don't get it

Poleni kwa wale walioaffectiwa na hii.

I've always wondered the same too. Is it possible that we're ones doing this thing? Garment getting some 'hit-man' for certain job? Or property dispute? Or business rivalry e.g. matatu routes? Or seeking Insurence compensation and demolishing small building to pace way for a storey? Working as an agent of the uncle-Sam country hence extending their own created Al-qa*da and Al-Sh**b for political agenda?

Once you start dealing with the witch-doctors, there's no going back to your oaths, it will bite you. Mchimba kisima huingia mwenyewe!

I also wonder why canada does not get attacked yet they sent soldiers to fight the talibans in Afghanistan
#37 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 2:32:32 PM

What are we concerned about? That the levels of uncertainty have risen, and that now we can have no peace in our hearts? 'Our interests are threatened', or arguments that exclude other interests betray a world that can only end up being violent and oppressive.

But peace can be found if we can realize that it's possible to have harmony in the pursuit of mutual interest. But this is a question of ideas at work; ideas that are both inclusive and true.

Pulling our troops out of Somalia is in itself not a solution to our insecurity. But providing fair division solutions to the citizens of the world should bring peace. Look at how S. Sudan is struggling to be a nation state. We seem not to be able to stabilize matters even there. Yet there seems to be a similarity between S. Sudan and Somalia. The 'clans' and the 'tribes' of these countries are in fair division contests. Politics is mathematics in other terms. And alas, we need to realize that numbers have their tyranny out of laws, and it is these laws that we must follow.

You are forgetting all the tribes of Somalia united under the Islamic Courts Union!

This is no longer a tribal matter!

You sound like Bush in 2004-2006
#38 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 3:35:47 PM

guru267 wrote:

You are forgetting all the tribes of Somalia united under the Islamic Courts Union!

This is no longer a tribal matter!

You sound like Bush in 2004-2006

I doubt whether you've made a serious attempt to understand what am saying. Otherwise you might have also noticed my mention of 'fair division' as the crux of the matter, and the need for 'mutualism'.

Otherwise to say that ALL 'tribes' united under the Islamic courts isn't true. For example, the courts took Mogadishu by force.

Again, the union itself was an attempt at fair division with each court protecting its interests.

The idea of 'tribe' is getting and has been more sophisticated. The foreign fighters for example can be said to be of a tribe.
#39 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 4:30:28 PM

Kihara joni wrote:
Is it just me or is Uhuru not in control of Kenya, our IG Kimaiyo looks so soft,Uhuru issuing empty threats like the 2 weeks ultimatum to surrender weapons, nothing after that, CID? do they even exist, what the hell is KDF still doing in somalia, looks like we will have to pay dearly for the decisions our leaders make, the country is going downhill.

So what is Jonis contribution?

@muchr. Your sychophancy more often borders on stupidity. What do you think joni should do. How many terrorists have u caught urself as muchr.
#40 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 4:49:16 PM

Pull out kdf and send all somalis back to their sharia laden country
No more opening borders to Somali refugees, let them run to the ocean if they feel oppressed by their El shababs. Let's see what excuse they will give if they ever attack us again. Honestly Somalia is not worth dying for or liberating because it's beyond redemption. They should be left to finish each other in Somalia until they come back to their senses.! Can we start minding our own affairs and delete Somalia?
7 Pages«<23456>»