wazua Sat, Apr 27, 2024

Communications Authority of Kenya!!!
#41 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 11:02:13 AM

FACTS:

Only 11 persons applied for the position. 10 of the applicants came from the same ethnic tribe. The applicants were the following;

- Edith Njeru
- Daniel Kibera
- Harun Kiraithe
- Lati Macharia
- Mohamed Abdullahi
- Rebecca Wangui
- Joseph Macharia Kamau
- Joseph Kagau
- John Kariuki
- Nerbet Muriuki and
- Ben Ngene Gituku

The selection panel comprises members from (as required by the Kenya Information Communication Amendment (KICA) Act 2013);

- the Media Council,
- Kenya Private Sector Alliance (Kepsa),
- Public Relations Society of Kenya (PRSK),
- Kenya National Union of Teachers (Knut),
- The Consumer Federation of Kenya (CofeK),
- The Institute of Engineers of Kenya (IEK) and
- Ministry in-charge of ICT

Where are the rumour mongers, prophets of doom and HATE MESSENGERS?

How do you know?
#42 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 11:03:52 AM

FACTS:

Only 11 persons applied for the position. 10 of the applicants came from the same ethnic tribe. The applicants were the following;

- Edith Njeru
- Daniel Kibera
- Harun Kiraithe
- Lati Macharia
- Mohamed Abdullahi
- Rebecca Wangui
- Joseph Macharia Kamau
- Joseph Kagau
- John Kariuki
- Nerbet Muriuki and
- Ben Ngene Gituku

The selection panel comprises members from (as required by the Kenya Information Communication Amendment (KICA) Act 2013);

- the Media Council,

Kumbe @McReggae is a Kamau or how does he justify his name not being there yawa? Hehehehehe...
#43 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 11:07:11 AM

[quote=dunkang]FACTS:

- Edith Njeru
- Daniel Kibera
- Harun Kiraithe
- Lati Macharia
- Mohamed Abdullahi
- Rebecca Wangui
- Joseph Macharia Kamau
- Joseph Kagau
- John Kariuki
- Nerbet Muriuki and
- Ben Ngene Gituku

- the Media Council,

Kumbe @McReggae is a Kamau or how does he justify his name not being there yawa? Hehehehehe...
[/quote
The @Mcreggae I know is in no way associated with these applicants.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 11:14:05 AM

Advertise >>>>> receive apllications >>>>> shortlist >>>>> interview >>>>> recommend >>> appoint!

Will you force people to aply yawa. Let us be serious for once!

#45 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 11:16:12 AM

FACTS:

- Edith Njeru
- Daniel Kibera
- Harun Kiraithe
- Lati Macharia
- Mohamed Abdullahi
- Rebecca Wangui
- Joseph Macharia Kamau
- Joseph Kagau
- John Kariuki
- Nerbet Muriuki and
- Ben Ngene Gituku

- the Media Council,

How do you know?

From those names, I can see 7 tribes there;
Somali
Kikuyu
Meru
Embu
Mbeere
I can't tell Mr Kibera's tribe, maybe luo
Can't also tell Mr. Kagau's tribe, maybe miji kenda.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 11:21:26 AM

FACTS:

- Edith Njeru
- Daniel Kibera
- Harun Kiraithe
- Lati Macharia
- Mohamed Abdullahi
- Rebecca Wangui
- Joseph Macharia Kamau
- Joseph Kagau
- John Kariuki
- Nerbet Muriuki and
- Ben Ngene Gituku

- the Media Council,

How do you know?

Wajameni, Kuna tutoto kwa hii forum kweli kweli. Kupenda kubishana bishana kila kitu.

BusinessDailyAfrica wrote:
Out of the 11 applicants, 10 came from one community raising questions as to whether the panel should have gone ahead with the recruitment of declared it non-responsive in view of the applications received and re-advertised the position.

Sasa kufa!

#47 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 11:26:41 AM

FACTS:

- Edith Njeru
- Daniel Kibera
- Harun Kiraithe
- Lati Macharia
- Mohamed Abdullahi
- Rebecca Wangui
- Joseph Macharia Kamau
- Joseph Kagau
- John Kariuki
- Nerbet Muriuki and
- Ben Ngene Gituku

- the Media Council,

How do you know?

Wajameni, Kuna tutoto kwa hii forum kweli kweli. Kupenda kubishana bishana kila kitu.

Out of the 11 applicants, 10 came from one community raising questions as to whether the panel should have gone ahead with the recruitment of declared it non-responsive in view of the applications received and re-advertised the position.

Sasa kufa!

Should individuals be recruited based on their tribe or on the basis of their qualifications and interest in a position?
FancyFace
#48 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 11:27:28 AM

FACTS:

- Edith Njeru
- Daniel Kibera
- Harun Kiraithe
- Lati Macharia
- Mohamed Abdullahi
- Rebecca Wangui
- Joseph Macharia Kamau
- Joseph Kagau
- John Kariuki
- Nerbet Muriuki and
- Ben Ngene Gituku

- the Media Council,

How do you know?

Sasa kufa!

Fact!

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 11:38:34 AM

FancyFace wrote:
FACTS:

- Edith Njeru
- Daniel Kibera
- Harun Kiraithe
- Lati Macharia
- Mohamed Abdullahi
- Rebecca Wangui
- Joseph Macharia Kamau
- Joseph Kagau
- John Kariuki
- Nerbet Muriuki and
- Ben Ngene Gituku

- the Media Council,

How do you know?

Sasa kufa!

Fact!

Did they ask the applicants to state their tribe or how did they know?A friend who used to eat one of the applicants has confided to me that the applicant is a Mbeere and the applicant even contested the Embu women rep seat on a Ford Asili ticket and lost.This issue of looking at names and making conclusions is the same mistake Kaloser made when he mistook Muriithi for a Kikuyu kumbe the guy is not.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 12:01:44 PM

it doesn't matter if all the applicants were from the same tribe, the government should make sure they have some tribal affirmative action - even if it means forcing individuals into positions they are not interested in.

This jubilee government is so incompetent even when it comes to small things like hiring, I demand they move the interviewing panels away from the government and give it to an independent body like the parliament. nkt

I am very angry with the government - grrrrrr!!!

So govt should capture a few pokot warriors huko baragoi and chain them to office desks hapo CCK and force them to work there?
MKWASI
#51 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 12:12:33 PM

Somebody give me the names of the shortlisted candidates, I had applied for the job.

Your name is there, number 3 'Harun Kiraithe'smile smile
#52 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 12:20:18 PM

MKWASI wrote:
[quote=McReggae]
Your name is there, number 3 'Harun Kiraithe'smile smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...or he is that Abdullahi....and then he was profiledsmile
urstill1
#53 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 12:46:12 PM

Sasa hapo ndio tribalism imetufikisha. Other tribes aren't interested in the govt jobs, why? They know the outcome is majorly based on tribes. Have you guys checked last weeks Ouru's appointment? Why waste time applying when you know the decision is 50% tribal? Who's the chairman of the selection panel and who are the members (names of those individuals and not institutions) ? That's where the problem started!! When one sees a selection that is purely biased to one region, do you think an intelligent Kenyan can apply? Let's not waste our time, the problem is at the top and everyone knows that, we saw it the whole of last year, it wouldn't be different in the coming years!! Even my Kalenjin brothers and sisters aren't spared!! Ni hayo tu.
urstill1
#54 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 12:57:41 PM

In Kenya, we are never interested why certain things happen the way they do!! It's either we do it our tribal way or take it the way it comes to suit our tribal way. It's pretty worrying that the selection panel never got concerned with the applicants they received, yes they took the 2nd route.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 12:58:29 PM

MKWASI wrote:
Let us not shout out on a roof top.

Did they advertise?? was it in a national newspaper? if yes. People should not cry foul. It suprises me when one does not apply and he/she is crying loudly that he /she was not shortlisted.

Furthermore, the policy guidelines in Govt is clear, you evaluate the tribal composition on the basis of the whole organisation not one position.

I must state the organisation's employees must reflect the face of Kenya.

Someone provide us with the shortlisting of county jobs...

Let's start with Kisum county...
#56 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 1:02:18 PM

The advert had been only put in a gazette notice and now in the local dailies as is normally the norm!!!
PeterReborn
#57 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 1:08:01 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Sasa hapo ndio tribalism imetufikisha. Other tribes aren't interested in the govt jobs, why? They know the outcome is majorly based on tribes. Have you guys checked last weeks Ouru's appointment? Why waste time applying when you know the decision is 50% tribal? Who's the chairman of the selection panel and who are the members (names of those individuals and not institutions) ? That's where the problem started!! When one sees a selection that is purely biased to one region, do you think an intelligent Kenyan can apply? Let's not waste our time, the problem is at the top and everyone knows that, we saw it the whole of last year, it wouldn't be different in the coming years!! Even my Kalenjin brothers and sisters aren't spared!! Ni hayo tu.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
That is the same mentality that lead to people not having voters card and therefore not voting and then talk of how their elections were stolen.If people do not apply for a job let them not cry foul.We apply for Jobs as individuals and not as tribes.You can only shortlist from people who have applied for a position.
Consistency is better than intensity
urstill1
#58 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 1:09:25 PM

MKWASI wrote:
Let us not shout out on a roof top.

Did they advertise?? was it in a national newspaper? if yes. People should not cry foul. It suprises me when one does not apply and he/she is crying loudly that he /she was not shortlisted.

Furthermore, the policy guidelines in Govt is clear, you evaluate the tribal composition on the basis of the whole organisation not one position.

I must state the organisation's employees must reflect the face of Kenya.

Someone provide us with the shortlisting of county jobs...

Let's start with Kisum county...

That's where us Kenyans fail. When there's rot in the govt, the govt sycophants point to the rot in the opposition counties to support the govt's rot. If the national govt were to change its ways, it would certainly down to the counties. Otherwise, do not expect a Luo to be "mistreated" by Central Govt and Kisumu Govt to treat "outsiders" with kids' gloves.
urstill1
#59 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 1:14:59 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
urstill1 wrote:

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
That is the same mentality that lead to people not having voters card and therefore not voting and then talk of how their elections were stolen.If people do not apply for a job let them not cry foul.We apply for Jobs as individuals and not as tribes.You can only shortlist from people who have applied for a position.

What did we do when they failed to get the ID's? Sat back and frustrated their efforts!! Results, they can not even apply for govt positions. In govt jobs, tribe comes before qualifications. That's not how democracies handle things. Democracies protect the minority, in Kenya we trample on them. Do you know, that there are so many directors who do not even know the objectives of the organizations they are heading?
#60 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 1:26:19 PM

The advert had been only put in a gazette notice and now in the local dailies as is normally the norm!!!

And only people from certain region reads the gazette notices, right?