wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

3 Pages<123
On The Heels Of Terror (2)
#21 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 2:26:08 PM

This 72 virgins thingie, what is the person is a lady.....

Or a binyavanga d'oh!
#22 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 2:40:40 PM

Police in Diani Town of Kwale County on Friday morning gunned down an Al-Shabaab terror suspect they believe has been behind a spate of criminal activities together with his other accomplices who are still at large.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...-suspect-at-his-hideout
Uram
#23 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 2:41:03 PM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:
the desperate thirst for 72 virgins. orgies in heaven. si hiyo ni poa sana. does allah enjoy the sight and take selfies with the participants after the jotis? lakini hii ni kawaida. sex is underlying driver of 90% of problems between men in this world.

There they go again.

@jangili you must have been missing in the show for a while now. Now you come back and you are spreading a misconception. But I'll continue to tell truth. It will hurt your heart but that is because you hate truth. Your heart feels good when you mock and spread a lie.

SO AGAIN FOR THOSE WHO ARE GENUINELY WILLING TO BE CORRECTED.

I'm clarifying this issue about 72 virgins, which I've clarified this before!

There is nothing like this in Islam. The juicy stories the media gives you is so enticing and I know you can't resist. This story of 72 virgins is one of the biggest propaganda in the world that has been invented. This has been amplified in the western countries many times that nowadays, many people accept it as fact and truth. No wonder even Wazuans think the same. The media wants people to believe that this is a Muslim's reward for suicide.

The Quran and valid authentic Hadiths are very clear about anyone who commits suicide. Islam has condemned suicide making as grave sin. Don't you see it unthinkable for its followers to regard sex as a reward if they were to take their lives?

Today, the myth of the 72 virgins remains potent ammunition for those who wish to see their point of view prevail against Islam. Entities like the media have twisted this alleged saying to suit their fancies and smear Islam with ridicule and humiliation.

HUMBLE REQUEST: LET US DISCUSS THIS DOCUMENTARY IN OBJECTIVE MANNER AND KEEP MOCKERY OUT OF IT. OTHERWISE, ADMIN WILL CLOSE THE THREAD.

I thought all along that it was a myth until I watched the documentary yesterday. The muslim preacher says the virgins are there and their beauty is beyond description.
Another thing that shocked me is that flag hanging on a certain mosque in coast. Its emblem is an arrangement of firearms and the cleric says just like a cross is significant to christians so does the flag is to them
#24 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 2:56:39 PM

rryyzz wrote:
@Alphdoti, i'm just curious, where did the idea of 72 virgins come from? Is there a mention of them anywhere in the koran?

@rryyzz the highest authority in Islam, the Quran, does not have the story of 72 virgins. In fact it has nothing endorsing rewards for suicide. It condemns very strongly with severe punishments those who commit suicide.

The next level of authority is the Hadiths. The hadiths that are categorized as authentic i.e. Bukhari and Muslim. And we find nothing endorsing suicide in them. Actually they condemn suicide very strongly.

Now where did the story come from? @nandwa and @lolnest almost got the origin. There are some unreliable hadiths referred to as gharib Hadiths (strange or weak Hadiths). One of them talks about 72 wives but not virgins.

This weak hadith is below, narrated by al-Tirmidhi Hadith number 2562 (shame on the person who narrated it!)
"The smallest reward for the people of Paradise is an abode where there are 80,000 servants and 72 wives, over which stands a dome decorated with pearls, aquamarine, and ruby, as wide as the distance from Al-Jabiyyah (i.e. Damascus suburb) to Sanaa (i.e. Yemen)"

This is as a weak Hadith, because there is a chance that it may have been fabricated or corrupted along the way. Therefore, it has been rejected as technically weak in its chain of narrators (transmitters) and it is not considered accurate.

As a result Muslims are not required to believe in it.
#25 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 3:00:38 PM

I want to believe AlphaDoti hasn't watched the documentary.I wish he could and then come over thereafter and argue for or against.
#26 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 3:12:26 PM

someone(@shoco?) told us in another thread that koran doesn't mention the number, but it does say guys will enjoy some landings nahuko with many wives

In this world, companionship of beauty and grace is one of the highest pleasures of life. In the next higher life the pleasure will take a higher form. So yes, the Quran tells us there will be many pleasures of paradise. This includes pure and righteous companions (wife or husband).

God tells us in Surah Baqarah chapter 2 verse 25:
"But give glad tidings to those who believe and work righteousness, that their portion is Gardens, beneath which rivers flow. Every time they are fed with fruits there-from, they say: "Why, this is what we were fed with before," for they are given things in similitude; and they have therein companions pure (and holy); and they abide therein (for ever)."
Nandwa
#27 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 3:14:07 PM

So after all the claim of 72 women is not a western media fabrication.
It has is origin right in Islam.
You tried to mislead us till you were cornered!

If there is a teaching in Islam that is controversial - that some adherents believe in while others reject is that the problem of non Muslims who get bombed on account of those teachings.

How many times have we heard the so called main stream muslims condemn the preachers who forever harp on the teachings they so conveniently disown.

Howcome whenever the rogue preachers are being pursued the mainstream Muslims almost always come to their defence!!

Magraves, Rogu etc.

Werent you the same fellows who told us here glorifyingly that Magraves mosque has now been renamed to honour him and he was buried with stains of blood because that's how martyrs are meant to be handled!

Wacheni hypocrisy!!

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#28 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 3:20:05 PM

Can we stop these religious discussions?
#29 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 3:32:49 PM

It may be fair to say most young islamic bombers and misguided teachers extrapolate these passages; just as with jihad (found in 23 Quranic verses) to zone in on 'of the sword' (lesser jihad) in preference to 'inner spiritual struggle' (greater jihad).

Surah an-Naba' (78:33)
Indeed, for the righteous is attainment - Gardens and grapevines, And full-breasted [companions] of equal age, And a full cup.

Sunan al-Tirmidhi (Hadith 2,562)
"The least of the people of Paradise in position is the one with eighty thousand servants and seventy-two wives."

Ngong
#30 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 3:34:22 PM

Can we stop these religious discussions?

I support! No answer to this discussions,waste!
3 Pages<123