wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

19 Pages«<1314151617>»
Kalonzo dismisses a journalists question because he is a KIKUYU
#141 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 1:04:37 PM

Kenyans will never grow up when in comes to tribal sentiments Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#142 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 1:11:08 PM

#143 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 1:13:27 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

AAAh!

Lets not catch feelings...

Everything is with a light touch au sio our ever complaining @alma ?

You complain about everything....

Hakuna siku watu wataongea kitu chochote bila @alma kulalamika?

Si dini si siasa si wazua admin si lupita.....

he's the wazua opposition. and as with the kenyan situation instead of blaming the government for not doing its job well we blame the opposition for not making the government do its job well. this opposition is the cause of all our problem in kenya.

An effective opposition leads to an effective govt.If we have a weak opposition; the govt wont see the need to deliver services

so it is easier for the government to be effective by going easy on them but lighting fire under the opposition? for media houses in kenya at least you can understand why they would not want to antagonise the government - they need their advertisement and goodwill.
#144 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 1:14:15 PM

Hakuna nyonyo mpaka ujifunze kuongeaLaughing out loudly
#145 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 1:16:47 PM

innairobi wrote:
We are making a mountain out of a mole hill and taking Kalonzo too seriously. Kalonzo felt betrayed by Kibaki & Uhuru, and after 2013 has no hope of ever becoming president. RAO has a slim but far more realistic shot. Kalonzo will be completely eclipsed by Alfred Mutua in his home turf in the next 5-10 years. RAO has no such threats for the foreseeable future since Kidero is a nonstarter. It is bizarrely understandable that Kalonzo has continued to appear much angrier than CORD's presidential candidate.

That's his problem and he should deal with it. Not take it out on an innocent journalist. Now he just buried his dead political career he can RIP. And oh the journalists should slap him with a total blackout.
#146 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 1:21:29 PM

That was the easiest and simplest way of trashing their own report.Nobody is talking about it or seems to remember what they said.Poor Kalonzo!!

#147 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 1:30:01 PM

Poor man apologises.....Pathetic.If i were him i wouldn't have coz it came from deep inside.

Yes.

STATEMENT from H.E Hon. Kalonzo Musyoka, Party Leader WIPER DEMOCRATIC MOVEMENT- KENYA and Vice President (2008-13)

I wish to clarify the following,

That this morning during a press briefing in response to jicho pevuand to the State of the Nation address by the President a few weeks ago, a journalist asked a question without identifying himself and/or the media house he works for.

I felt he had asked a misleading question and my answer to him was that his assumed political tilt was evident and reflective of the very polarized society that Kenya has become.

I in no way intended to neither demean the young man, nor do I or would I harbor any animosity toward him. To the contrary I have tirelessly worked for cohesion in this country and in my lifetime supported many leaders from various communities to include the Kalenjin, Luo, Kikuyu, Coast and this is common knowledge.

I did have tea with Mureithi and duly apologized for any hurt my remark would have caused, indeed it was with a light touch but I wish to apologize to him, the entire journalistic fraternity and anybody else who might feel the comments were offensive.
I remain committed to a united Kenya and a vibrant democracy.

H. E. HON. Stephen Kalonzo Musyoka

Through Media Aide

Dennis Kavisu

He he a Dennis kavisu.kalonzo ni fala sana.i would have used a mountain name to try and redeem myself.
#148 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 2:15:48 PM

innairobi wrote:
We are making a mountain out of a mole hill and taking Kalonzo too seriously. Kalonzo felt betrayed by Kibaki & Uhuru, and after 2013 has no hope of ever becoming president. RAO has a slim but far more realistic shot. Kalonzo will be completely eclipsed by Alfred Mutua in his home turf in the next 5-10 years. RAO has no such threats for the foreseeable future since Kidero is a nonstarter. It is bizarrely understandable that Kalonzo has continued to appear much angrier than CORD's presidential candidate.

That's his problem and he should deal with it. Not take it out on an innocent journalist. Now he just buried his dead political career he can RIP. And oh the journalists should slap him with a total blackout.

His political career is not dead. Kenya likes "Tribal leaders" ask P.K,Dida and Martha Karau.If Kalonzo was not a tribal bigot maybe his polical career will be dead
#149 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 2:59:54 PM

Kumbe there was fire here, even on social media the side people took depended on their 2nd names.....lol! Ethnic profiling like Kalonzo did is what a whole garment had been busy doing without saying.....look at the Somali issue, the ethnic appointments......it's all the same thing.
#150 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 3:48:41 PM

Kumbe there was fire here, even on social media the side people took depended on their 2nd names.....lol! Ethnic profiling like Kalonzo did is what a whole garment had been busy doing without saying.....look at the Somali issue, the ethnic appointments......it's all the same thing.

@MC ,your coalition led by Ababu N had just read a strongly worded statement about ethnic profiling of Somalis.Kidogo tuu,a CORD co-principal profiles a journalist,refuses to answer a question and lies that they had chai and that his comment was a light note.Laughable.Reminds me of CORD's lectures about free and fair elections,then they called men in black to disrupt their own elections because things were not going the way the premier wanted.This just tells you politicians ni kina nani,they speak through both sides of their mouths and Kalonzo should have known better;no wonder this country is the way it is,we have leaders who never mean what they say.
Sasa wacha we check if that dude is from vaite land,and i doubt Kalonzo will ever address a gathering in that land,we will tell him that "his name betrays it all" Even if CORD cheered him on as he tore into Muriithi,they now know that ethnic slur cost them.Report ilikuwa inasema nini ?? Hehehehe
19 Pages«<1314151617>»