19 Pages«<1213141516>»
Kalonzo dismisses a journalists question because he is a KIKUYU
#131 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 11:32:54 AM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
MKWASI wrote:
Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Reminds me of a time I was told point blank that I could not get a job because I could not 'communicate' with the major clients of a well known golf and country club. The person who told me this after Acing an interview was non other than the wife of the owner(RIP) who had to personally 'vet' all potential employees. I have forgiven her too (RIP).
Wiper just stated something that most people conveniently avoid talking about,till one of their 'own' is touched.Sad.

hata wewe una roho - honestly what did you expect them to do, give you a job where you can not communicate with their major clients. smile

As highlighted if most of my clients are from a particular tribe especially in the hotel industry, definitely I would employ from such a tribe. Ask yourself why indians employ kenyans in their shops in industrial area while they could comfortably employ their own in all the functions?

At least she afforded you the interview opportunity and communicated back her concerns. Imagine if she kept quiet and told you that your name had betrayed you.

She actually did.She wasn't in in the interview,but anyone who passed an interview had to be 'vetted' personally by her. But those are bygones , it was a long time ago. And to say such an international establishment is frequented by your tribe only is plain hogwash.

From kalonzo to golf clubs, only on wazua - but if the ka international place is what I have in mind then sijui, I developed a system for them sometimes back, lakini I was not vetted by the owners wife(RIP) (maybe hata mimi angeni-sideline).

but sorry for that, tribal discrimination can take a long time to heal, I have experienced it firsthand so I understand you @kaka.
#132 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 11:35:33 AM

MKWASI wrote:
What makes Kalooser think Murithi did not vote for Cord. Cord got votes in Kirinyaga and Embu counties.

Does Kalooser statement suggest that media conferences should only have Kao Journalists?

Murithi/Mureithi was asking a question that had already been responded to and thus it looked like he had hidden agenda which was betrayed by his namesmile smile

Pray do tell how exactly asking a question twice if indeed that was the case warrants a bigoted comment. By the way do you have the full video showing that the question Murithi asked had already been answered?

#133 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 11:36:14 AM

MKWASI wrote:
What makes Kalooser think Murithi did not vote for Cord. Cord got votes in Kirinyaga and Embu counties.

Does Kalooser statement suggest that media conferences should only have Kao Journalists?

Murithi/Mureithi was asking a question that had already been responded to and thus it looked like he had hidden agenda which was betrayed by his namesmile smile

The jama had an agenda, why not just say
"I am Kennedy From the Nation Media Group"
#134 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 11:39:49 AM

CORD ni kelele na pang'ang'a mingi.
MKWASI
#135 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 11:46:08 AM

MKWASI wrote:

Or perhaps say "I'm Nation Media Group"smile smile
#136 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 12:12:28 PM

MKWASI wrote:

Or perhaps say "I'm Nation Media Group"smile smile

Kalonzo wanted to know his name, poor guy didn't know he was being profiled. He's not one of the well known journalists so perhaps he thought it was an opportunity to market himself in the big league....can't go with just Kennedy or the name of your Company!
#137 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 12:21:50 PM

The vitriol on this thread. Hehe. Surely it must betray something. haha
#138 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 12:47:31 PM

Kratos wrote:
MKWASI wrote:

Pray do tell how exactly asking a question twice if indeed that was the case warrants a bigoted comment. By the way do you have the full video showing that the question Murithi asked had already been answered?

Listen from 0.04 to 0.07
#139 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 12:56:20 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

AAAh!

Lets not catch feelings...

Everything is with a light touch au sio our ever complaining @alma ?

You complain about everything....

Hakuna siku watu wataongea kitu chochote bila @alma kulalamika?

Si dini si siasa si wazua admin si lupita.....

he's the wazua opposition. and as with the kenyan situation instead of blaming the government for not doing its job well we blame the opposition for not making the government do its job well. this opposition is the cause of all our problem in kenya.
#140 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 1:01:45 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

AAAh!

Lets not catch feelings...

Everything is with a light touch au sio our ever complaining @alma ?

You complain about everything....

Hakuna siku watu wataongea kitu chochote bila @alma kulalamika?

Si dini si siasa si wazua admin si lupita.....

he's the wazua opposition. and as with the kenyan situation instead of blaming the government for not doing its job well we blame the opposition for not making the government do its job well. this opposition is the cause of all our problem in kenya.

An effective opposition leads to an effective govt.If we have a weak opposition; the govt wont see the need to deliver services
19 Pages«<1213141516>»