Kalonzo dismisses a journalists question because he is a KIKUYU
Kaka Sunguch wrote:Reminds me of a time I was told point blank that I could not get a job because I could not 'communicate' with the major clients of a well known golf and country club. The person who told me this after Acing an interview was non other than the wife of the owner(RIP) who had to personally 'vet' all potential employees. I have forgiven her too (RIP). Wiper just stated something that most people conveniently avoid talking about,till one of their 'own' is touched.Sad. if you rattle a snake you must prepare to be bitten Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Kaka Sunguch wrote:Reminds me of a time I was told point blank that I could not get a job because I could not 'communicate' with the major clients of a well known golf and country club. The person who told me this after Acing an interview was non other than the wife of the owner(RIP) who had to personally 'vet' all potential employees. I have forgiven her too (RIP). Wiper just stated something that most people conveniently avoid talking about,till one of their 'own' is touched.Sad. hata wewe una roho - honestly what did you expect them to do, give you a job where you can not communicate with their major clients.
alma wrote:I hate Kalonzo's answer. But I'm not stupid enough to believe that the people who are now crying bloody murder are innocent bystanders.
Our dear president has been caught on TV talking in his mother tongue. Our dear Deputy President has a very good command of his mother tongue.
If this people can wax lyrical with their mother tongues on national TV what makes you think they are saints off it?
Muache kujifanya hapa. This country is so tribalistic you don't even hide. Its only on twirra that you pretend that things are fantastic.
Oh by the way, I doubt if Kalonzo will lose any votes for this. Most of the guys complaining now will never vote for him anyway since he's a mkamba. This is bull!! A hair brained comment. You should be ashamed of thinking that speaking in one's mother tongue is being tribalistic. All over the world, people speak in their mother tongues, what they call their first language. That's why you have Spanish, French, Luo, German, Kamba, Russian, Mandarin, Hindi, Kalenjin, et cetera. What do you think the Japanese premier speaks? Or the Lithuanian president? Why do you think they don't have a good command of English? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
nakujua wrote:Kaka Sunguch wrote:Reminds me of a time I was told point blank that I could not get a job because I could not 'communicate' with the major clients of a well known golf and country club. The person who told me this after Acing an interview was non other than the wife of the owner(RIP) who had to personally 'vet' all potential employees. I have forgiven her too (RIP). Wiper just stated something that most people conveniently avoid talking about,till one of their 'own' is touched.Sad. hata wewe una roho - honestly what did you expect them to do, give you a job where you can not communicate with their major clients. what language doe their major clients speak? Is it Tok Pisin or Hiri Motu languages? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
nakujua wrote:Kaka Sunguch wrote:Reminds me of a time I was told point blank that I could not get a job because I could not 'communicate' with the major clients of a well known golf and country club. The person who told me this after Acing an interview was non other than the wife of the owner(RIP) who had to personally 'vet' all potential employees. I have forgiven her too (RIP). Wiper just stated something that most people conveniently avoid talking about,till one of their 'own' is touched.Sad. hata wewe una roho - honestly what did you expect them to do, give you a job where you can not communicate with their major clients. As highlighted if most of my clients are from a particular tribe especially in the hotel industry, definitely I would employ from such a tribe. Ask yourself why indians employ kenyans in their shops in industrial area while they could comfortably employ their own in all the functions? At least she afforded you the interview opportunity and communicated back her concerns. Imagine if she kept quiet and told you that your name had betrayed you.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Jus Blazin wrote:This is bull!! A hair brained comment. You should be ashamed of thinking that speaking in one's mother tongue is being tribalistic. All over the world, people speak in their mother tongues, what they call their first language. That's why you have Spanish, French, Luo, German, Kamba, Russian, Mandarin, Hindi, Kalenjin, et cetera. What do you think the Japanese premier speaks? Or the Lithuanian president? Why do you think they don't have a good command of English? Why do you bother answering a lunatic. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Swenani wrote:nakujua wrote:Kaka Sunguch wrote:Reminds me of a time I was told point blank that I could not get a job because I could not 'communicate' with the major clients of a well known golf and country club. The person who told me this after Acing an interview was non other than the wife of the owner(RIP) who had to personally 'vet' all potential employees. I have forgiven her too (RIP). Wiper just stated something that most people conveniently avoid talking about,till one of their 'own' is touched.Sad. hata wewe una roho - honestly what did you expect them to do, give you a job where you can not communicate with their major clients. what language doe their major clients speak? Is it Tok Pisin or Hiri Motu languages? sijui ni golf and country club gani @kaka hajasema, but communication is vital for any business - especially for positions involving customer interaction. I ran an establishment in Kiambu and Matunda and in both cases I have had to employ locals who understand the dialect spoken.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/12/2011 Posts: 177 Location: Jersey Island
MKWASI wrote:nakujua wrote:Kaka Sunguch wrote:Reminds me of a time I was told point blank that I could not get a job because I could not 'communicate' with the major clients of a well known golf and country club. The person who told me this after Acing an interview was non other than the wife of the owner(RIP) who had to personally 'vet' all potential employees. I have forgiven her too (RIP). Wiper just stated something that most people conveniently avoid talking about,till one of their 'own' is touched.Sad. hata wewe una roho - honestly what did you expect them to do, give you a job where you can not communicate with their major clients. As highlighted if most of my clients are from a particular tribe especially in the hotel industry, definitely I would employ from such a tribe. Ask yourself why indians employ kenyans in their shops in industrial area while they could comfortably employ their own in all the functions? At least she afforded you the interview opportunity and communicated back her concerns. Imagine if she kept quiet and told you that your name had betrayed you.
She actually did.She wasn't in in the interview,but anyone who passed an interview had to be 'vetted' personally by her. But those are bygones , it was a long time ago. And to say such an international establishment is frequented by your tribe only is plain hogwash.
What makes Kalooser think Murithi did not vote for Cord. Cord got votes in Kirinyaga and Embu counties.
Does Kalooser statement suggest that media conferences should only have Kao Journalists?
MKWASI wrote:What makes Kalooser think Murithi did not vote for Cord. Cord got votes in Kirinyaga and Embu counties.
Does Kalooser statement suggest that media conferences should only have Kao Journalists?
Murithi/Mureithi was asking a question that had already been responded to and thus it looked like he had hidden agenda which was betrayed by his name If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Kalonzo dismisses a journalists question because he is a KIKUYU