wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

19 Pages«<1011121314>»
Kalonzo dismisses a journalists question because he is a KIKUYU
accelriskconsult
#111 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 7:26:30 AM

Was informed of a saga involving kalooser's rela and a doc at one of our private hospitals.

He refused to allow 'that' doc attend to his rela because his name betrayed him.
That's when I labelled him a sore loser.

And yet he handed one Mwai Kibaki the presidency in 2008.

Evidence Essyk! Evidence!

Alma, you of all people should know that any Kikuyu who has expressed views that seem to be against the collective is usually declared enemy of the nation (Githongo, Maina Kiai). Most in Wazua assume that you are from the lakeside (and that you are against the Kikuyu) even when its clear that you are neither CORD nor Jubilee and that indeed you umbilical cord was most likely buried in Central, Lower Rift or Nairobi.
#112 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 7:28:41 AM

Alma, the country is tribal. And it voted along tribal lines. So does that make ALL Kikuyus evil for voting jubiree n others holy for voting otherwise? Shud I be judged on my political inclination just on the basis of my name? So should all jubiree journalists(based on their names) avoid Cord press conferences coz they will be biased n thus their questions shall not be answered n vice versa? Assume for a minute am a Taita so that you are able to look at my question from a sober eye...

ALL known kaos(not cows!), in Wazua, reason like their leader.

so you know everyone's tribe and how they reason? You're behaving like that wazua ODM spokesman who believes they know makabila za kila mtu
#113 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 7:42:41 AM

meme wrote:
For those thinking that this will in any way shape or form hurt Kalonzo. Oiii. Wait for another one. That one probably made him king of Kamba land for the next 10 years.

Those now who are pretending that they are mortally wounded by this statement have never voted for Kalonzo and will never vote for him even if he stood at the right side of Jesus.

That's just how the cookie crumbles.

Lets just accept and move on.

Alma! Please grow up! I did not vote for Uk, yet he happens to my president. His good qualities and the bad ones as well, affect me.

So pray tell me, why would I want a guy who wants to become president showcasing such blatant tribalism.?

We are NOT ALL tribalists. I happen to be a kamba. I did not vote for this 'flower girl'.
Kenyans have the right to demand better principles from their leaders. To whom much is givent, much is expected.

So btn Mdvd, pk, dida and karua; who did you vote for?
#114 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 8:04:39 AM

accelriskconsult wrote:
Was informed of a saga involving kalooser's rela and a doc at one of our private hospitals.

He refused to allow 'that' doc attend to his rela because his name betrayed him.
That's when I labelled him a sore loser.

And yet he handed one Mwai Kibaki the presidency in 2008.

Evidence Essyk! Evidence!

Alma, you of all people should know that any Kikuyu who has expressed views that seem to be against the collective is usually declared enemy of the nation (Githongo, Maina Kiai). Most in Wazua assume that you are from the lakeside (and that you are against the Kikuyu) even when its clear that you are neither CORD nor Jubilee and that indeed you umbilical cord was most likely buried in Central, Lower Rift or Nairobi.

Actually its buried deep in rift valley.

haha You are totally right. We have to have collective thinking as Nyumba. That is why I've been called everything from drama queen to odm secretary general by the collective.

Sorry, I don't swallow the cool aid. I'm not a watermelon like kalonzo. I say what I mean and mean what I say.

And you just can't hide prejudice. It's early morning so let me tell you a story. Forgive me those who can't read.

I had a very interesting friend. He would always call me to go hang out with me with his friends. After a few, the fellow would brag to his friends how he was friends with "an african". That was me.

Of course being friendly we would as masukuma said start being very honest when no one else was around.

"damn these shitty niggers". "these niggers are so stupid". "only a nigger can do that"

So one day a black guy called him out and called him a racist. You know in Kenya we say tribalist. Just like Kalonzo.

Oh boy. Didn't my friend start fuming.

"Listen. Just because I'm white doesn't make me a racist. You can't judge all white people because of a few. I'm not a racist infact I voted for Obama."

Then the doozy

"I even have an african friend". He said pointing at me.

At which point I was asked. "Is he a racist?" And I said

YES!

His actions spoke louder than all his words.

Now read this thread and notice the similarities with my friend's outbursts.

You can't hide from the inevitable. And facts don't need opinions. And for sure, I'm not here seeking to sing kumbaya and make friends with anyone. Just chilling after a hard's night work.

Oh by the way he's still my friend. A racist though but still my friend.
Tokyo
#115 Posted: : Friday, April 25, 2014 8:19:37 AM

Africa is unlucky to be inhabited by women and men calling themselves Africans. Too much hatred.
work to prosper
Ngogoyo
#116 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 8:41:32 AM

meme wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

AAAh!

Lets not catch feelings...

Everything is with a light touch au sio our ever complaining @alma ?

You complain about everything....

Hakuna siku watu wataongea kitu chochote bila @alma kulalamika?

Si dini si siasa si wazua admin si lupita.....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly alma is Wazua's drama queen.

ditto

he must be venting some deep anger since gods know when @tyco advice

#117 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 8:49:02 AM

hizi posts ni murefu

Kumbe am not aloneLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#118 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 8:52:35 AM

Speaking of the collective reminds me of the Borg. Only the Borg wanted to assimilate other species and learn from them.
Kaka Sunguch
#119 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 8:53:35 AM

Reminds me of a time I was told point blank that I could not get a job because I could not 'communicate' with the major clients of a well known golf and country club. The person who told me this after Acing an interview was non other than the wife of the owner(RIP) who had to personally 'vet' all potential employees. I have forgiven her too (RIP).
Wiper just stated something that most people conveniently avoid talking about,till one of their 'own' is touched.Sad.
Muriel
#120 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 9:08:00 AM

Wazua Member and Reader, Muriel , it always fills me with joy when I see you ,,,,,, .

It is a sign from Heaven that you have learned how to read and type.

Now I'm hoping that you now take it up as a personal success story to move on to the next step.

UNDERSTANDING.

I can assure you, you will be happy. Your family will be happy. And the world will be a better place. A place where people read and understand before typing.

Eish.

And who questions the 'media' when they ask the 'wrong' questions and lead others to look at events and politicians with bias?

Like in this case, who was the journalist representing?

ION, tribes and tribalism aren't the problems they are said to be. The problem is savage Man will always look for an excuse to pursue his lust for power. Here it's the tribe, in some homogeneous societies it's the family, up to the third generation.

A representative political system is one big lie.

These are the only two posts that have rhymed with me so far in this entire thread. They are applicable to all
of us I included. If there is anything I am going to absorb from this thread, it is these two posts. I take them as personally addressed to me. Thank you.
19 Pages«<1011121314>»