wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

Extremely Personal Message to SK Admin
nanfor1
#1 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 5:07:12 PM

I am glad that you at last listened to your members. There were times I thought you were deaf and dumb....

I have to say that what you have done here with this wazua thing is an example of "how never to run a web business!"

I know you have done a lot of work here and congratulate you for that.

However, there are somethings you never do online.

1. You never change your domain name - you are either crazy or sold the domain name to someone else. Either way, wazua is as crazy a name as one can imagine.

I blame kingfisher and his mbuzis for this.

2. The site is too loaded with adverts - Do you honestly think I am going to click on the blatant advertising on this site.

Young people, I could get you banned by adsense if I didn't like you. You already have too many adsense spots on this page.

Tamaaa iliuwa fisi and you are about to become fisis.

It is taking too long to view your sites and thanks to my new telcom line, I can't be here for too long.

3. Again you never change domain names - You have lost all the google love you had over the past years.

I can assure you that you are about to lose a lot of google generic search traffic because of that stupid mistake

who came up with wazua?

4. The People of SK

Right now the only reason I am here is because o the people of sk. However, if they are thinking what I am thinking......

I shall give you the stupid wazua name, and domain changes, but please.....let me be able to navigate this site.

it is the first lesson in web 101. make it easy to navigate

5. Where is MY PASSWORDShame on you

Some of us don't have the time to remember passwords and use things like roboform to organise ourselves.

Now where did my password go?

I demand it back...Failure to do so will mean that I join this site with another name and trust me YOU WON'T LIKE ME WHEN I'M ANGRY.
Hata wakizima taa
#2 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 5:38:08 PM

@nanfor you are right domain name should never be changed whatever the circumstances imagine facebook or mashada having a new domain something does not add up with this wazua thing
Fundaah
#3 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 6:17:56 PM

The wazua site is obnoxius,insensitive and unfair.imagine posting over 850 post in one year and getting only 3 points as a new member.its insensitive to call people newbies despite being member for years.today was lost complaing .you will definately lose many unhappy members .you failed to listen to our views, you failed us.asante ya punda ni mateke. Bitter fundaah
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#4 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 6:35:28 PM

Hehehe wazi nancy, unleash that stress. Kwanza Im having some crazy exams then out of the blues lands sijui wezere....Please tell them sth about simplicity n senseless rebranding....rem always tv? @wazua, 4give my nagging!
chris79
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 5:09:59 AM

Hehehehe @simon ati wezere... Nice one rofl...
Whereismypassword
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 5:15:39 AM

Agreed Nanfor,am so angry at this whole thing,....cant log in using my SK name and password.Al register using another name if my password issue is not resolved and Boy,wont i unleash my displeasure?
Kamaa
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 5:46:47 AM

well, i guess wazua must have feedback mechanism - to look into our agitations...

but it is there business, they got to run it the way it pleases them...if they want to close shop, well it is up to them..

like they say mind your own business...

When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 6:58:47 AM

I think I had posted more than 200 times...maybe Im a newbie who wants to be a memba hoping to become a veteran
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:13:03 AM

@Mwenza,
Wacha ku-peep...lol
akowally
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:28:21 AM

@ Njung'e sorry Njunge the Elder

lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol (Don't I love these smileys). That was funny, ati wacha kupeep...lol lol Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Applause Applause anyway sometimes guys put on the site and go on with their businesses so it looks like they are browsing the page but wako zao...anyway I like that "users viewing part" ...when you put up your post and no one replies, at least you know who was peeping ...Applause smile d'oh! Sad Drool Pray Shame on you Liar Shame on you Pray Drool Sad lol smile Applause
Let me use this green colour today as a tribute to sk
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
wazua
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:48:57 AM

Dear Members,

We appreciate your candour, even though tough. We acknowledge that your sentiments are only meant to ensure the best for the community. Please accord us similar benefit of doubt.

@nanfor, @whereismypassword please send an email immediately with your details to connect@wazua.co.ke and we will assist
@fundaah thank you for being a member of SK for 1 year and contributing to Wazua.

Some of the grievances are only technical and not stubbornness:
---you'll realise we corrected no of posts made from SK
---you'll realise point system was deactivated to be systematically reintroduced later
---classification of members is only a feature meant to appreciate most active contributors and not to demean

Thank you for your patience.
Kamaa
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:57:25 AM

@ WAZUA

kindly could you replace 'newbie' with something like 'not active' or something better...

another, personally, i have not seen change in the number of posts...for instance, njunge's post are still reading 1700+ and we all know he had over 3000 posts...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 8:02:54 AM

Wazua, nakuambia hapa iko shida, but again probably you wanted to kick some of us out so that you can have serious talk about wealth....hehehe!!!!
swaleh
#14 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 8:14:24 AM

Before anything else, change the colours. They are disturbing!
akowally
#15 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 8:31:43 AM

smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile
Fundaah, these guys are saying they are trying...look at the positives also...like the smileys, the replies and profiles...

smile Have you checked your profile...you can actually put there female for people like magigi to stop asking the question all the time...

lol the great sk guys are still there and we'll never change...we still the same old guys and we'll air our grievances till they listen...

smile Hate the site but don't hate the guys...be there for the guys who need your help, input and entertainment

Have a great December and whenever you are sressed read Matthew 6.25-34 and Deuteronomy 8.1-10
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#16 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 10:16:56 AM

@ Njung'e

Am peeping becoz am yet to come to terms with the new dispensation.
Some of us fear change lyk AIDS.
254.co.ke
#17 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 11:21:36 AM

This is an experiment gone bad! To the entrepreneurs it may be a wise business decision but what about us- we the majority stakeholders?
BTW what the real meaning of WAZUA? The name sound so swahili
Ja-Kom
#18 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 11:23:33 AM

Wazua,Name change was ill advised.Then,...get us back to green SK identity colour.Its like the colour of the SK Flag! Those two first,then we can assess the rest of changes polepole.
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19