20 Pages«<1516171819>»
Moyes Fired!!!
#321 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 10:51:18 AM

"He has left the club" does it mean he resigned?
#322 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 10:51:43 AM

Maybe he can get a job at Arsenal...they like mediocrity...
#323 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 10:51:50 AM

Kratos wrote:
Everyday, I open this thread thinking, maybe ......just maybe it came true.........Pray Pray Brick wall Brick wall

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Hurraaaaaayyyyy!!!!!!! It finally happened!

Uram
#324 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 10:55:51 AM

Too bad for me. It is the end of my favourite comedy show. Was looking forward to Season 2.
#325 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 10:57:24 AM

You just had to mention Arsenal, i think you should focus on your team.....EPL is now gone and by next week CL will be as well.
Buster
#326 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 10:58:23 AM

"He has left the club" does it mean he resigned?

Statement from the club;

C & P
Manchester United has announced that David Moyes has left the Club.

The Club would like to place on record its thanks for the hard work, honesty and integrity he brought to the role.
#327 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:01:02 AM

I know you need to give a new manager time to settle in but this is TOO MUCH. Moyes inherited a team that had won the EPL with 4 games to spare. I SAY HIS TIME IS UP!! It's just a matter of time before he is fired!

F@*k giving him time! You can't compare his start to SAF's. SAF inherited a lower half team. Moyes inherited champions to boot. These results are totally unacceptable.

This fellow is out the door. Watch this space!

@Maichblack, you must be a board membersmile
#328 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:02:36 AM

You just had to mention Arsenal, i think you should focus on your team.....EPL is now gone and by next week CL will be as well.

EPL is now gone and by next week CL will be as well: this describe Arsenal's last decade! Ten years of shooting blanks.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#329 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:05:42 AM

EPL is now gone and by next week CL will be as well: this describe Arsenal's last decade! Ten years of shooting blanks.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Wewe wacha mambo ya Arsenal hapa, we are here to mourn/celebrate Moyes' departure.
Buster
#330 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:05:48 AM

Ryan Giggs to be named interim Manager in the afternoon.
Buster
#331 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:08:46 AM

Wewe wacha mambo ya Arsenal hapa, we are here to mourn/celebrate Moyes' departure.

CL ili potea Kitambo...

#332 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:17:23 AM

Louis Van Gaal would be a very good replacement, the only problem would be his involvement with Holland at the WC. Anyway unlike Moyes he would be able to attract good players to the club especially with Man Utd are out of the CL next season.
#333 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:20:31 AM

It is very relevant to discuss Arsenal here at this moment, as it shows that at successful clubs and BIG teams, even one season of mediocrity is instantly punished.

However, smaller clubs like Everton, West Ham, Arsenal, etc can go decades without winning anything, and Managers have security of tenure, like non-performing civil servants.

That is the difference between being top-class and a wannabe.

Congrats United, wonder when Arsenal will grow some b*lls to do the same!
#334 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:26:59 AM

Moyes was not titleless, he won the Charity shield at united!!
#335 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:36:03 AM

Moyes was not titleless, he won the Charity shield at united!!

So in one yeay @moyes managed at leasty one title while @venger NOTHING 9 years on!

#336 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:36:50 AM

It is very relevant to discuss Arsenal here at this moment, as it shows that at successful clubs and BIG teams, even one season of mediocrity is instantly punished.

However, smaller clubs like Everton, West Ham, Arsenal, etc can go decades without winning anything, and Managers have security of tenure, like non-performing civil servants.

That is the difference between being top-class and a wannabe.

Congrats United, wonder when Arsenal will grow some b*lls to do the same!

Sadly this is very true.
Buster
#337 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:37:29 AM

Louis Van Gaal would be a very good replacement, the only problem would be his involvement with Holland at the WC. Anyway unlike Moyes he would be able to attract good players to the club especially with Man Utd are out of the CL next season.

He is the only one who has held talks with Manutd so far...
#338 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:55:35 AM

"Moyes 57 games with Man u this season; he has fielded 51 different starting 11 teams"....If this is true then Moyes is so clueless that he shouldnt be allowed near shauri Moyo FC
Buster
#339 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 12:17:06 PM

C & P
Giggs to take temporary charge

Following the departure of David Moyes as manager, Manchester United has announced that Ryan Giggs, the club’s most decorated player, will assume responsibility for the first team until a permanent appointment can be made.

The club will make no further comment on this process until it is concluded.
#340 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 12:20:39 PM

"Moyes 57 games with Man u this season; he has fielded 51 different starting 11 teams"....If this is true then Moyes is so clueless that he shouldnt be allowed near shauri Moyo FC

Man-U need to sell a number of players that they have had on bench!
they still have Anderson, Fabio, Zaha who have not seen a game in years!!