wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

9 Pages«<789
On the heels of terror...
#81 Posted : Sunday, April 20, 2014 5:32:12 PM

Sheikh Hassan Abdi,Treasurer SUPKEM Garissa in the clip says.

Jukumu la supreme council na barasa lolote katika kenya inatoa kwa vidole (must mean to point) inasema,wee kitendo ile unatenda ni kitendo kinyume ya dini la kiislamu,hii incitement ambayo kufuruga amani,ni wewe juu yako,Wacha hii maneno!!
Asiposikia...sasa hiyo Jukumu inahama inaenda kwa serikali!!asiposikia sauti ya Barasa la Wakuu!

What more do we need if they have been handed over to the goverment by their own council because of their Stubbornness and Rebellion?

I strongly believe there is a fight between radicals and peace loving muslim clerics as the radicals go about forcefully imposing their own to preach hatred.

The sad thing is seeing followers backing them up instead of refusing to be misled.
#82 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 3:44:35 PM

Sheikh Hassan Abdi,Treasurer SUPKEM Garissa in the clip says.
Jukumu la supreme council na barasa lolote katika kenya inatoa kwa vidole (must mean to point) inasema,wee kitendo ile unatenda ni kitendo kinyume ya dini la kiislamu,hii incitement ambayo kufuruga amani,ni wewe juu yako,Wacha hii maneno!!
Asiposikia...sasa hiyo Jukumu inahama inaenda kwa serikali!!asiposikia sauti ya Barasa la Wakuu!

This has always been the initiative of SUPKEM and many other Islamic leaders/imams. They always teach the congregation that Allah is the one who gives leaders. Nobody becomes a leader without being destined by Allah.

For example, when people remove a bad person from power, Allah will replace him with another bad/worse person. When people become sinful, God gives us a bad leader.

So people (Muslim, Christian, Hindu etc) should know that a leader that has been chosen by God is good, and we should give allegiance to the leader. If there is any problem with the leader, all you can do is talk to the leader about what Allah wants from us. Because we know politicians talk a lot, you don't know what is in their heart/mind.

The prophet (s.a.w) said: "O People! Allah has commanded you to call people to good deeds and to prevent them from committing sins. If you don't do this Allah will cause a tyrant leader to rule over you who will not respect your elders and will not have mercy on your youngsters."
#83 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 3:50:13 PM

So religious leaders should discourage the bad behaviour we see in some people.

When people say we are going to fight the govt, how can you fight the govt! The govt has given us the rights of worship. So we should pray our God, worship God, spread brotherhood among all people regardless of faith (Muslim or Christian or Hindu or atheist). We should pray to God for good change in our country.

So we should never say we are taking arms, instead we should ask from God what we need. He is the one who change condition.
#84 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 5:20:46 PM

I would like to educate myself on this Muhammad fella. Are there documentaries I can watch?

@Mukiri please allow me to give a brief introduction of this man Muhammad (s.a.w).

He was a messenger of God (Allah in Arabic). He was sent as the last prophet to all mankind. He was given the Quran, which made clear what other prophets before him had said. He invited people to the oneness of God.

His life was a perfect model of faith and he brought the final rules of God's religion, Islam.

Muhammad was born in Makkar, from the family line of prophet Abraham. He belonged to the famous tribe of Quraish from Banu Hashim family. Even before being appointed the messenger, people used to love him and respect him for his wonderful and kind character. He always looked after the poor, and was the most trusted person.

At the age of 40, he received the first words of the Quran from angel Gabriel:
"Recite in the name of your Lord who created, Created man from a clinging substance. Recite, and your Lord is the most Generous, Who taught by the pen, Taught man that which he knew not..."

From then on, he delivered the message of total submission to God (Islam in ARabic) to mankind as he received it.

His story is very amazing. His life and his community of followers became shaped and guided by the flow of revelation, which descended from heaven. Gradually the enemies of Islam after trying their best to defeat and destroy the religion gave up. Victory came with the liberation of Makkar from the evil of idol worshiping!!
God's house the kabba was cleansed and Islam's light began to shine throughout the world.

Muhammad (s.a.w) died at the age of 63 in Madina, not long after performing his farewell pilgrimage.
His grave can still be visited. May Allah bless him in eternal safety of paradise.

Family history:
He was a Quraish from Banu Hashim family.
His father was Abdillah bin Abdul Mutalib.
His mother was Amina binti Wahab.
His grandfather was Abdul Mutalib.
His uncle was Abu Twalib.
His wife was Khadijah binti Khuwailid.

#85 Posted : Monday, April 21, 2014 7:24:05 PM

All this religious talk is really a diversion, a red herring for those who have no money, power and political ambition.

For example, comparing what's happening in Pakistan http://m.aljazeera.com/story/201442064231355458 and Britain http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/qmwsjk/-/index.html gives me reason to doubt the effectiveness and truth of all these 'religious discussions'. I realize they are pure idleness.
9 Pages«<789